Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston Central

11 Benson Street , Kingston, Ontario K7K 5W2

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 173 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

173reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    2

NOISY/DIRTY BATHROOM/HORRIBLE UNDERCOOKED BREAKFAST!!

By

08 April 2021

OUR ROOM WAS VERY NOISY - OUTSIDE OUR ROOM & THE HOTEL WINDOW
BATHTUB WAS DIRTY
HEATER IN ROOM DIDN'T WORK
BREAKFAST WAS HORRIBLE - PORRIDGE WAS PASTY - PANCAKES WERE NOT COOKED (STICKY)
YUCK!!!
THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A ROMANTIC BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION BUT WE WERE VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

Read More
Read Less

Central but not client-friendly

By

29 August 2019

I found that the reception area was frequently a bit of a zoo. Desk staff appeared to have varying degrees of competency. When we identified a maintenance issue to the front desk, the first time, nothing was done; we needed to go back and then the problem (no lights in bathroom) was fixed. Housekeeping service seemed to be a bit hit and miss. The parking (which is additional charge) did not seem to work very well - we got our tickets validated at the front desk several times but wound up using the intercom nine times out of ten - sometimes we were asked for payment on exit; other times the ticket was just swallowed by the machine. Other people seemed be having the same experience with parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

20 October 2014

I travel a lot for business and this was an excellent value for the money

Read More
Read Less

Great value and service

By

16 October 2014

club

We enjoyed our stay here and the only disadvantage was that we had to drive to downtown Kingston. Parking and breakfast is included, which is a bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Nicole919, Thank you for commenting, I am glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and parking! We look forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Scott Follwell - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend Getaway

By

15 October 2014

platinumelite

Great Location , clean facilities and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Hi Master03 Thanks for your comments and we look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Scott Follwell - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

15 October 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms and site. Professional , friendly staff. Nice layout and furniture. Comfortable setting.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Aconcagua, Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Scott Follwell - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place in Kingston

By

15 October 2014

club

Very comfortable location to explore Kingston area... not near the lake but the city is small and everything is accessible from this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Limestone visitor, Thank you for commenting. You are correct...not near the lake but our location is second to none with everything you need within easy reach. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Scott Follwell - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient just off the highway

By

15 October 2014

club

This is hotel is very clean and neat, excellent customer service and close to amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Gulfer, Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to your return. Warm regards, Scott Follwell - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

14 October 2014

clean rooms at good price. It is cloase to 401. easy access to restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Nee Kor, Thank you for commenting and we look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Scott Follwell - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room with a view

By

13 October 2014

Nice spacious room overlooking the shopping mall. Very clean and tidy throughout the whole building and staff very helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear aspas, Thank you for commenting. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit! Warm regards, Scott Follwell - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location and service

By

09 October 2014

platinumelite

I stay at this hotel everytime I need to come to Kingston for an overnight stay. I like the staff, very friendly and the hotel is not too large and not too small, keeping that friendly atmosphere. The location is right off the highway so its easy to find and get to

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Watchguy, Thank you for commenting! We look forward to your next arrival. Warm regards, Scott Follwell - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

07 October 2014

This Holiday Inn was a much better choice than the one on the waterfront. It is newer and cleaner. The room we had was fitted with a fridge AND microwave. The rate was much more competitive too than the other location considering the particular weekend we stayed. The self serve breakfast was adequate. However, using paper plates and flimsy plastic cutlery certainly doesn't say much about their 'wanting to conserve' policy we read about in the room.
Bed comfort was good, but the quality of sleep was hindered by the noisy A/C heater unit and the fridge. However, if things like that doesn't bother you, you are fine. We should have unplugged the fridge. I would recommend this place.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Marilyn001, Thank you for commenting on your stay. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay but would like to discuss this further with you. Please contact me at 613.546.3662 when you have a moment. Warm regards, Scott Follwell - General Manager
Read More
Read Less