Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Lancaster

43719 17th Street West , Lancaster, California 93534

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 76 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

76reviews

  • 5 Stars
    52
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

convenient location and great staff

By

24 August 2021

I stayed at this hotel for about 6 months. The rooms were clean and the staff were always kind, hardworking and helpful. Thank you Zak, Michelle, Diana, Tiffany, Jerome, Aurora, Sadie, Patrick and every one at Lancaster Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Accusatory General Manager

By

12 November 2019

I arrived in the room and wanted to close the blinds however there were no levers to close it manuel so I called the front desk. The front desk gal came down and used the electronic system to close blinds however they only came down 3/4 of the way. The room was on the first floor so privacy and safety was an issue. The hotel was sold out so they couldn't move me and the mantenance person was gone for the night. The front desk gal felt really bad. She brought a sheet down to tape it to the window. It fell the first time and the second time she came down it stuck. When I stay at a hotel, warm showers, comfy beds, privacy and safety are at the top of my list. Because the room was on the first floor, privacy and safety was a concern. I didn't touch the electronic system. The front staff gal did to see if she could get it to come down. I just found out, 6 days after I stayed at the hotel, the General Manager, said I broke or damaged the electrical system. This is a blantant lie. Never once did the staff ever say it was my fault the window blinds didn't work. They were very apologitic and said I would be compensated for the inconvenience. Be very careful about staying at this hotel, you may be accused by the general manager of things the hotel needs to be responsible for and instead they put the blame on their customers. Very Very bad business practices. It's really unfortunate because I normally have great experiences with Holiday Inn Express. Not this one, stay away from the Lancaster Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Care

By

19 October 2014

I was very impressed with my stay at the Holiday Express. The staff was very nice and attentive; 5 stars to Melissa (front desk-evening shift)! Melissa really cares about the customers and goes the extra mile to create a very hospitable environment. In addition, Jonathan (front desk-night shift) was kind enough to bring to my door standard items I forgot to pack. THANK YOU MELISSA and JONATHAN! :)

I especially loved the late check out. It gave me time to really enjoy my stay and not have to rush out the door.

Lastly, my suite was spacious, clean and I was totally comfortable.

With gratitude,
Kari M.
Executive Suite Room 301
Dates of stay October 17th-19th

Read More
Read Less

A few surprises but overall success

By

14 October 2014

club

The young man at the front desk was courteous and helpful. The key did not work at first so he remagnetized them and gave me an extra.
the cleaning lady was very nice and held the elevator for us. The breakfast was ok. The eggs at other HI's were normal but this one had a surprise meaty/oniony filling that was unexpected, and there was no signage stating this fact and my partner is a vegetarian so it wasnt a great surprise.
The bed was incredibly firm and hard to get comfortable on. There were sufficient outlets and a fridge. We watched Cinderella Man at night

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Lancaster!

By

13 October 2014

Great location. Comfortable room, convenience breaksfast with quality food. Friendly staff. Great room amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Good for business travel

By

13 October 2014

club

Friendly staff gave great recommendation for dinner location. Breakfast room was comfortable. Bedroom was clean with comfortable beds. Bathroom had an odd odor and breakfast cinnamon rolls were a little stale, but the other breakfast offerings were good.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

13 October 2014

platinumelite

Have been staying at this hotel for the past 4 years. Have seen the great changes made to this property. Staff are loyal and very courteous. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone visiting Lancaster or nearby area.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay in Lancaster

By

12 October 2014

club

Very nice, new hotel in Lancaster - a little expensive, but very clean with friendly staff and a really good breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Rest after a stress filled day

By

10 October 2014

High speed driving instruction at a local raceway can be very stressful. Holiday Inn Express provided excellent restful rooms and a very satisfying time saving breakfast. I will always stay there in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

09 October 2014

club

This was a great little oasis in the middle of Lancaster. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Would Stay Again

By

05 October 2014

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Excellent customer service. I will return on my next trip to the AV.

Read More
Read Less

POOR CHOICE

By

01 October 2014

club

DIRTY, ESPECIALLY FOR BEING SO NEW. WON'T STAY HERE AGAIN

Posted byHotelStaff
03 October 2014
First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less