Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 212 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

212reviews

  • 5 Stars
    163
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

The whole place resonated a sense of pleasantry & comfort

By

21 March 2022

From decor, staff, amenities, and even the fellow guests. The whole place had a sense of comfort. Almost like being at home or a b&b, but you felt like you were needs & wants were taken care of with out you having to lift a finger. It was not what one would; & I say this in disappointment of my assumptions. Not what I would expect of a Holiday Inn at all. It was a truly wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Don’t skimp on breakfast

By

22 February 2022

First let me say last time we stayed here our room didn’t have a shade for the window. We accidentally booked this place again, tried to cancel 15 mins after booking cause we realized it was the same hotel and we remember the shade and also the bad breakfast. Wouldn’t let us cancel. Anyway, so we stay for one night since we had too. Room was nicer this time at least. But for the amount of the stay we should have the complimentary breakfast we are promised. Just like last time, no hard boiled eggs, no bananas, no apples, just a couple rotten oranges. Had to eat processed raisin bran showered with low quality great valu milk out of a shared gallon jug. Some people care about where their food comes from and want to consume something somewhat real and healthy when traveling makes that difficult. That’s what we like about holiday inn express, at almost every other one you can get real food. Like hard boiled eggs, on plain bagel, and with hot sauce or picante if you want to go the extra mile. Bananas and apples. But just some hard boiled eggs would really step things up a notch and fresh produce! We have stayed at an incredible amount of holiday inn express’ and this is one of the worst ones just based off the breakfast. Also elevator makes noises that are unsettling. Just saying.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, comfortable bed

By

27 June 2021

club

The comfortable bed and great breakfast redeemed my thoughts of this hotel. The wifi had poor connections. We were trying to get an Uber and wifi wasn't working properly. The front desk attendant called for taxi services and stated it would be 1 1/2 hour wait! We finally was able to connect to Uber in which arrived promptly but needed 2 cars for our party of 6. The taxi did show up and it was a nightmare!(different complaintnt to their company). Made it to our destination on time thank God.

The hotel seem to not have adequate housekeeping staff. If the housekeepers are over worked then rooms are not being maintained at the highest cleaning level. The hotel could use some deep cleaning. I suggest for owner/management to invest back into their company more. Reservations were completely booked but service was lacking except the dining experience for breakfast. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.

There was an additional $50.00 hold on my reservation total on my financial statement that I wasn't informed of until I inquired about it after the fact. The person I spoke to had a matter-of-fact attitude about it.

I only recommend this location because many seek a good night's rest and a good breakfast before venturing out for the day and that was worth 5 Stars. But other areas mentioned needs prompt improvements.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

28 July 2019

club

5 stars. Staff were helpful and really work well in each department. Our stay was comfortable. Breakfast choices were the best!

Read More
Read Less

Never Again

By

13 May 2019

Let me start by saying this hotel was the only hotel available during Easter weekend. We had previously booked another hotel that gave away our room and turned us away. At 11:00pm this was the only option...and they charged us more because it was a handicap room. (My parents had booked a room booked at this hotel about a week in advance.)
This hotel only had one room available and it was a handicap accessible room on the 3rd floor. The room was DISGUSTING. The room smelled like feet, there was a hairball on the floor in the bathroom, the toilet had not been cleaned in quite sometime. The light above the entry way flashed constantly, and the light on the wall above the desk didn't even have a lampshade. The pulls for the curtains had no curtains attached. The couch has a small piece of wood on the arm and it was surrounded by crumbs. The small sink in the room looked like it had not been cleaned for several past visits, even the switch for the light looked dirty. We didn't even try the food from this hotel since I could not imagine eating food from a place that was this dirty. I have pictures of ALL of these issues but they will only allow for 6 to be attached to this review.

Read More
Read Less

Compassionate Inn Keeper

By

15 October 2014

club

My wife got a call at 10:30 PM that her mother only had hours to live. We jumped in the car and drove the 4 hours to Largo Fl. Unfortunately they were right and she passed away. We had been up over 24 hours and we were both saddened and very tired. My IHG app directed us to the hotel closest to us and we checked in after 5am. We were met by Paul at the front desk. He was kind and compassionate and checked us in for that day. I was concerned that trying to sleep in the day it would be noisey. It wasn't at all, Paul had given us the most quiet room he had. We heard nothing at all. The bed was incredibly comfortable and even in daylight the room was pitch black. I'll never forget Paul's kindness.

Read More
Read Less

Nicest Holiday Inns on the west coast...

By

07 October 2014

club

Everything at this hotel was above average from the staff to the room. Very clean and comfortable! Was the ONLY hotel since becoming a member to acknowledge my IHG rewards and offer a late checkout!

As always the breakfast was nasty bagged eggs, hard biscuits and if you're lucky some gravy. I often wonder why Holiday Inn even bothers with breakfast since its so nasty at all their hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad that you did enjoy some aspects of your stay and sorry to hear that you did not enjoy breakfast. I do hope we will be able to serve you again!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, clean, comfortable

By

04 October 2014

club

For two Widows traveling alone, this was great accommodations. Everyone was polite and helpful. Would recommend this location to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your stay!
Read More
Read Less

Great facility

By

03 October 2014

Enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and an excellent location for my customer base.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and the staff. Should your travels bring you to the Largo-Clearwater area, we do hope to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice location with comfortable bed and great service

By

30 September 2014

club

Stay at this hotel for 2 days. The beds are nice and clean. The overall appearance of the room is very nice. There is variety in the breakfast menu. Great heated pool. Easy access to the restaurants and stores.

The staff in the front desk are very attentive and helpful.
I recommend this hotel if you are doing business or just for a family vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate your needs and appreciate your endorsement to both the business and vacation travelers. We look forward to serving you again!
Read More
Read Less

Freindly and clean

By

26 September 2014

Staff is very friendly, hotel is very clean. Nice parking and the area around is very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We do hope to serve you again should your travels bring you to the Largo-Clearwater area!
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service but horrible Pillows

By

25 September 2014

club

Pillows are so uncomfortable, impossible to rest.
Staff very nice, great customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that did enjoy the interaction with the staff and we are sorry to hear that you found the new pillows to be uncomfortable. Once again, thank and we do hope to serve you again!
Read More
Read Less