Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas-Nellis

4035 North Nellis Boulevard , Las Vegas, Nevada 89115

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 93 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

93reviews

  • 5 Stars
    48
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Needs Update desperately!

By

13 October 2021

We have stayed in many Holiday Inn Expresses and this is one we were disappointed in. The threadbare carpet in the hallway was WAY over due. The room needs help.

There was no fire alarm in the ceiling. It looked like it had been removed. The bathroom had mold stains and peeling wallpaper. One towel was very old and the other was newer. You could see the difference in quality. It looked like there was water damage to the bathroom. It didn't feel clean.

The refrigerator was soooo noisy, it actually scared us at first. We were so tired from being up 24 hours, we were able to sleep through it. I will say the bed was comfortable.

The breakfast was good, like most HIE's.

Read More
Read Less

The treatment for spike member at this hotel

By

06 October 2021

I posted this review and rating this hotel in IHG website which was delete. Now I post what I stayed at this hotel. I also posted pictures. My review never shown at IHG.
1) I satayed 11 days. When I arrived as IHG policies non smoking room meant no smell. I signed paper if I smoke in the room I will get charge. I knew that and I don't smoke.
2) Mary a hotel rep. has been reluctant to help nor giving emenities needs.
11 days "only clean" the after 7 days. They told me "you can request anytime, that was not truth.
3) The room had rotten smoking smell. Room logged up hardly to breath. When opened the door smelly popped into nose right away.
4) Bed cover was worn out that had holes. Also had stain on it. (I took pictures)
5) Carpet wore out showed skeletons of it. (I took pictures)
6) Pricey.
7) I have Spire Elite status but it was nothing to this hotel.
8) This hotel listed as "NEW" it meant "NEW to join IHG club."
9) Dishonest staff, Said onething did the others.

Read More
Read Less

The treatment for spike member at this hotel

By

05 October 2021

I stay 11 days at this hotel the rep. name Mary has been reluctant to serve.
She said after 7 days the hotel will clean the room. I requested to replace towels and bathroom emmities. That was not done untill I complained.

Every time I asked Marry paused and looked reluctant instead of spontanouesly to help even though this hotel put a big sign "if you forget something for your trip you could ask for help".

The room very bad bad rotten smoking smell. I am alergic to smoking smell and signed on hotel if I smoke I could get charge BUT their room has very bad smell.

They advertised as NEW hotel mean this hotel just joined IHG network. Dark and dirty hallway. carpet wornout to shoe skeletens..

The bed cover was wornout and stained See pictures

Also Mary lied to me by called to my room and said: "Due to a lot of problems she could give me a discount but it never happened.

21 years I have been staying with IHG hotel network now I know this is degrade by new joinning member hotel.
This is for people who want to book this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Could do better

By

20 September 2021

No plates, had to ask for hot water for tea- no oatmeal in single serve cups, muffins or yogurt- stale bagels; in other words breakfast was severely lacking. Property needs to be updated- definitely not the standards of other HI properties we have stayed at. No security as the front door was broken and not able to close so anyone had access any hour of the night. Carpeting very dirty and worn right outside our door. Pool was FREEZING- not enjoyable even in the dessert heat. Took my nephew to another pool and paid to use one at a nearby casino. I will be returning in a month but will not use this hotel. If I had to say 1 good thing, the bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comment from manager not sufficient

By

16 July 2019

I have already submitted a review for this hotel and received a one sentence from manager. My concerns were NOT addressed about NO ONE EVER BEING ON DUTY AT FRONT DESK. To tell me thanks for the comment means this was not read nor is there concern. I shall NOT return to this hotel. If I owned this IHG property i would be concerned there is no one at the desk to greet clients when they come and go.

Spire Elite Ambassador

Read More
Read Less

Promised services never received

By

02 July 2019

We had forgotten some essential items and called down to the front desk the young girl who answered seemed like I was asking for a million bucks! She responded with a disgusted sigh and said yeah I’ll bring it up in a few. Well 15 minutes went past so I went down to front desk figuring she was busy. Well she was but not with hotel guests but on her phone! I had to wait 5 minutes for her to get off phone. Then she handed me the items. So I went to front manager Sir and he said he would handle it and when we returned he stated he was putting 10,000 points on our IHG account. Here it is 10 days later still nothing so I contacted the hotel and the GM said she’d work on it and call me back, I have heard nothing and still 2 days more of waiting. If you promise something make good on it! Overall we were impressed with hotel
And distance from the strip and had planned on staying again but if you can’t keep a simple promise that’s a little concerning!

Read More
Read Less

Experiencia agradable

By

19 October 2014

Cuarta parada de dos noches en Las Vegas de nuestro particular "Road Trip" por California, Nevada, Utah y Arizona.
A pesar de estar algo apartado de Las Vegas y al lado de una Base Aérea fue ideal para visitar la ciudad. Nada nos impidió descansar para continuar nuestro Viaje
De nuevo un Express con buen desayuno y excelente trato personal... manteniendo la línea de la calidad-precio de la cadena.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Asturcom: We are delighted that you were able to continue your trip as planned and that we were able to make your stay pleasant for all your needs. Thank you for your positive comments and we hope to see in the future. Best Regards, Zenina Malden Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Help

By

18 October 2014

club

With a Las Vegas address most would first think it was a pleasure trip for us. In our case it was not, we had a relative pass away and was there for the funeral. Upon arriving early, Saskia Z. was on the desk. We told her that we did not want to check in at that time, but asked if she could help with directions to the funeral home. SHE went above and beyond, actually finding the location and printing out directions for us. She took the time to activate our door keys and said that there was no need to stop at the desk a second time as she would have us checked in and could go directly to our room upon our return. She is a valuable asset for this location.
Our stay was made very pleasurable due to her kindness.
A great place to stay if you need the Nellis AFB area.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Imagewriter: We are very pleased that we were able to make your stay cordial and accommodating during your time in Vegas. We apologize for your lost. We will let our staff member know your positive feedback regarding your experience during your stay. Glad that she was able to assist you with directions and satisfy your needs.Thank you so much for your comment, we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you. Best Regards, Zenina Malden Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

08 October 2014

club

The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Great breakfast spread, comfortable and well-lit lobby and lounge area, cozy beds, and decent internet connectivity. The property is well maintained and easy to get to with quick access to several main roads, but just far enough back to not hear vehicles driving by.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Buzz74: Thank you so much for your comment. We appreciate your positive review and we are happy we were able to accommodate you. Glad you enjoyed our facility and found it easy to get around the city. Thank you again for your feedback. Best Regards, Zenina Malden Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stopover

By

01 October 2014

club

We stay here instead of the strip because it's a one-night stopover for us. Wonderful value and accommodations. The breakfast is fantastic. The pool and spa are clean. The staff are accommodating. The rooms look and feel clean, as does the bathroom. It's the perfect stopover for us before a long trip or on our way back home.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Dear: NotOnStrip We are so pleased that everything was to your liking and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you. We take pride in serving you and assuring everything is up to standards. We look forward to serving you in the future, and thank you again for the positive feedback. Best Regards, Craig Moore General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

29 September 2014

club

Close to Nellis AFB and have good dinning selection nearby (off Craig and Nellis blvd). Noisy with aircrafts flying nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Dear: ocean123 Thank you so much for your feedback. We take pride in serving you and assuring everything is up to standards. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the noise. We value your comment because we strive to accommodate our guests the best way possible. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Craig Moore General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Problems with the internet

By

29 September 2014

The internet was very slow when it worked at all. It made it impossibble to work in the room. Everything else was great, however.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Dear: AlCon We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the internet service. We have taken note of your request and will strive to improve our services. We look forward to serving you in the future, and thank you again for the feedback. Hope you will allow us the pleasure to serve you again. Best Regards, Craig Moore General Manager
Read More
Read Less