Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Lichfield

Wall Island Birmingham Road Staffordshire, Lichfield, WS14 OQP

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 186 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

186reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great value

By

19 October 2014

Would def. recommend. Very clean and tidy. Room was great. My only criticism would be the breakfast. Would liked to have had a full cooked breakfast. Staff friendly. Could not fault . Brilliant value.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Professional Hotel

By

16 October 2014

Arrived at the hotel to a friendly greeting checked in within minutes and no issues

Read More
Read Less

friendly helpful staff

By

16 October 2014

club

very nice place, spotlessly clean. lovely comfy bed. very nice friendly staff. easy to get to. couldn't fault the place

Read More
Read Less

Family stopover

By

16 October 2014

Enjoyable family stopover with a warm welcome. A personal service that provided a comfortable stay in a clean and well organised hotel. Just what you expect from Holiday Inn Express

Read More
Read Less

干净卫生,服务很好

By

12 October 2014

club

房间干净卫生,但是设备比较陈旧。住的房间临近道路开窗噪声比较大,不过窗户的隔音不错。酒店服务很好,早餐也不错。

Read More
Read Less

Superb service and great room

By

11 October 2014

After trying out the Holiday Inn Express experience for the first time it will definately not be the last if all HIE are like this then we are converts, from the check in to the call about 1 hr after to check we were ok breakfast was good

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear customer, Thank you for leaving such a fantastic 5 star review of your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield. I am pleased to learn that the team in the hotel contributed towards making your experience with us such a great one. You may wish to consider joining IHG Rewards Club in order for you to collect points that can be used towards great benefits every time you stay with our hotels. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Alex
Read More
Read Less

My Favourite

By

07 October 2014

platinumelite

I stay all over the country with IHG, but always enjoy coming to Lichfield HIE, the staff are helpful & friendly & the rooms clean & comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear customer, Thank you for considering us as your favourite IHG hotel in the UK. We know how important it is making regular customers feel comfortable when they spend a lot of time away from home. If there is anything the team can do at the hotel to further enhance your experience when you are with us please let any of us know and we will be happy to help. Kind Regards Alex
Read More
Read Less

business stay 22-9-2014 Lichfield

By

06 October 2014

club

Not the best experience, rooms are oke (for 1 night) and clean but not more than that, the room interior seems to be backdated. Breakfast area and quality of breakfast is poor. Reception / lobby / breakfast area is one big area, no space dividers etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear customer, I am sorry to learn that your experience with us was not an enjoyable one and that you felt your stay was only worthy of a one star review. We are currently preparing an investment program in the hotel which will see all bedrooms being refurbished, beds replaced and other enhancements. I hope that you will consider staying with us in the future and please do not hesitate to let any member of the hotel team know if there is anything that we can do to enhance your experience with us. Assuring you of our best intentions. Kind Regards Alex
Posted byCustomerCare
16 October 2014
Dear WOB2014, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to note that you found the room clean. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel in the area. It is regrettable that you were not satisfied with the quality of room accommodation as well as the breakfast service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your comments have been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Reserva y check-in rápidas

By

03 October 2014

club

Es realmente fácil y rápido reservar habitación y registrar tu entrada.
Aunque accedas con demora para el check-in, siempre tienes garantizada la disponibilidad de habitación

Posted byCustomerCare
13 October 2014
Estimado T-xus, Gracias por ser socio Gold de IHG Rewards Club y escribir su reseña. Nos complace saber que su estancia reciente fué satisfactoria. Sabemos que tiene varias opciones cuando se trata de alojamiento y esperamos poder contar con su preferencia en su regreso a Lichfield. Atentamente, Myrna M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Overall stay

By

02 October 2014

club

The hotel, does what it says.
Clean, pleasant environment, which works at a reasonable price.
The breakfast is good, for what is charged.
However, the mattress was too soft. Every time, you moved, it bounced one of us out of bed. We are not big, at all.
The web site is a nightmare when booking as a member. Ended up calling the contact centre. All very nice and efficient, but what a waste of time.
Overall, the stay was good

Posted byHotelStaff
05 October 2014
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that overall your experience with us was a positive one. I'm sorry to learn that you had an uncomfortable nights sleep. In the coming months we are making significant investment into the hotel, so I hope when you decide to stay with us again you'll be delighted with the quality of our mattresses. As a IHG rewards member, another way that you are able to book your accommodation is through the IHG app. This is an efficient way to book your reservations as once set up it will then remember all of your details. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Sian O'Connor
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant overnight stay

By

01 October 2014

club

I had to stay overnight at the Holiday Inn as I had to attend a meeting very close by for my company. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and close to my head office. My overall experience was very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 October 2014
Dear NanJo, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review about your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear that your experience with us was a positive one. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Sian O'Connor
Read More
Read Less

Good overnight hotel

By

01 October 2014

club

Staff very friendly, hotel comfortable and in general excellent value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 October 2014
Dear Customer, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted that the team contributed in making your stay an enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Sian O'Connor
Read More
Read Less