Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Lisbon - Oeiras

Av. D. Félix Niza Ribeiro Porto Salvo - Oeiras , Lisbon, 2740-314

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 38 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

38reviews

  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Disappointing experience, absolutely Not the standard of Holiday Inn

By

18 February 2021

This hotel doesn’t meet the expectations of an IHG hotel. We stayed for 3 days in Double Room with Extra Bed as we were traveling as a family. The room is 20 m2 and a way too small for 3 people, thus making stay uncomfortable. The breakfast is somewhat average. The area around the hotel has nothing to do and you can barely find a place to eat at the evening. However, the main issue was an electric kettle in the room which did not boil the water and was obviously broken. The reception personnel tried to convince me in a bit humiliating manner that it is ok for making tea, but in fact it was not, because the tea bag just could not steep. It was not boiling water, rather than pre-heating it to around 40 °C. To drink tap water is rather unsafe idea as our experience has shown. It was a bit weird to enlighten grown-up adult people that water boils at temperature of 100 °C and showing them real-time tests at the front desk, when after this broken kettle would “boil” a water – you could easily dip your finger in the water. (In the meantime, for making a tea you need at least 80 °C). After drinking tap water this way for several times, all three of us got stomach aches and we just could not wait to leave this nightmare!

Read More
Read Less

The failure of the promised "gift" for platinum member of IHG

By

14 October 2014

platinumelite

The hotel is correct.

But a disappointment is the fact that I have not received the package at check-in welcome points for a platinum member of IHG (receptionist assured me that the points will charge the hotel manager the next day - and it's been a few weeks since then).

Until now, this kind of points ALWAYS getting in the form of a voucher for self introduction. And in your hotel was the hotel manager to do it.
But he did not.

Review about my stay on 27.09.2014r.

Read More
Read Less

Buena opción

By

25 September 2014

club

Si vas en coche y quieres un hotel con buen precio y calidad

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Estimado Madrid2014, Muchas gracias por su estancia en nuestro hotel. Agradezco también por partilhar con nosotros su agrado con el hotel. Los comentarios de nuestros clientes son muy importantes para mejorar la calidad del servicio prestado. Cordiales Saludos Alexandra Venâncio General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Estimado Cliente, Muchas gracias por su estancia en nuestro hotel. Los comentarios de nuestros clientes son muy importantes para mejorar la calidad del servicio prestado. Cordiales Saludos Alexandra Venâncio General Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK

By

22 September 2014

hotel facilities could use some refurbishment but overall OK, improve the choice for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Thank you very much your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your suggestion. Your comments are very important to us, in order to improve our service. Best Regards Alexandra Venâncio
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, nice and clean hotel. Good transport links

By

16 September 2014

club

Even though the hotel's called HIE Lisbon - Oeiras, it's not actually in Lisbon, it around 30 minutes drive to the Centre of Lisbon which includes toll roads. Didn't pose a big problem for us as we were visiting Lisbon and other coastal areas. Availability of decent dinner options is a big con though :( - there's no decent places to eat around the hotel which meant we lost over an hour and a half driving to Lisbon and back for meals. The hotel's got parking on site, which is quite handy as you would otherwise struggle to travel to the hotel via public transport. Staff were friendly, cleanliness standards were very good, breakfast had fresh fruit options but I would like to see more veg and possibly vegan breakfast options of which there were none. Rooms are on the smaller side but decently furnished. Body wash and hand gels were of surprisingly good quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Dear Mr. Arnold, Thank you very much for your stay and preference of our hotel. We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us to improve the service given to our guest. We wait to welcome you again in a near future. Best Regards Alexandra Venâncio GM
Read More
Read Less

ok

By

15 September 2014

club

bien ok ...cerca de lisboa ,,limpio ,, correcto sin ruido

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Estimado cliente, Muchas gracias por su estancia en nuestro hotel. Gracias por su comentario. Cordiales Saludos Alexandra Venâncio GM
Read More
Read Less

Buen hotel solo dormir. Sofá cama incomodo

By

11 September 2014

Lo utilizamos solo para dormir, ya que el resto del tiempo estuvimos de turismo.
La habitación bien, excepto el sofá cama, que en caso de niños grandes resulta incomodo

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Estimado Frantebena, Muchas gracias por su estancia en nuestro hotel. Agradezco también por partilhar con nosotros su desagrado con el sofá. Los comentarios de nuestros clientes son muy importantes para mejorar la calidad del servicio prestado. Cordiales Saludos Alexandra Venâncio General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cozy and Clean

By

05 September 2014

club

My family of 4 stayed at this hotel for a total of 5 nights (right after arriving and right before leaving Portugal). The room was very clean. When we had a problem, we were helped within a short period of time. Breakfast was enjoyable. The only downside was that the sofa bed was not very comfortable. Even so, this was my favourite hotel throughout our trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Dear Jakate, It was a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel Thank you for your comments. Waiting to receive you again Best regards Alexandra Venâncio
Read More
Read Less

Comodo en todo, que no es poco

By

01 September 2014

club

El hotel aun lejos del centro esta en una zona de muy fácil acceso, luego esta todo muy limpio, nuevo y el servicio del personal es muy cordial y servicial.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Estimado Angel_65, Gracias por su reciente estancia con nosotros. Nos complace saber que le agradó nuestra ubicación e nuestro hotel. Su opinión es muy importante para nosotros. Cordiales Saludos Alexandra Venâncio
Read More
Read Less

Estancia tranquila pero sin internet

By

29 August 2014

Habitaciones y desayuno correctos.
Acceso a Internet Wi-Fi NO GRATUITO de alta velocidad esta disponible en todas las habitaciones y zonas publicas.
Cercano a autopista para traslados.

Posted byCustomerCare
12 September 2014
Estimado jofernan, Gracias por su reciente estancia con nosotros. Nos complace saber que le agradó nuestra ubicación. Nos esforzamos continuamente por mejorar la hospitalidad que ofrecemos y los comentarios de nuestros huéspedes son siempre bienvenidos. Sabemos que tiene varias opciones cuando se trata de alojamiento y esperamos que continue tomando en cuenta a IHG en sus viajes futuros. Atentamente, Myrna M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Modern room and friendly staff

By

25 August 2014

club

We needed an overnight hotel for a morning flight the next day. Our first choice would have been the Holiday Inn near the airport, but it was filled days before. The Oeiras hotel is located in a business section west of Lisbon. Good for business people, not so convenient for tourists without a car. There were a few restaurants in walking distance, but navigating the various round abouts to find them was quite a task. There is a mall across the highway, but no pedestrian access to it.

The hotel itself is very modern. Our room was spacious and well appointed. The requirement to put a room key in a wall slot (and leave it there) to have lights and a working A/C was new to us, but certainly a great energy saver feature for hotels.

Breakfast was great. No hot food, but the variety available made it better than most continental breakfasts I've had elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Dear paul_nb , Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback in very important in order to us to improve our service quality. We hope to welcome you in a near future. Best Regards Alexandra Venâncio
Read More
Read Less

A mixed bag

By

25 August 2014

club

The room and the hotel itself was fine and well equipped. My main issue was with the front desk staff. They were not knowledgable in any way about the local area. I asked about several items regarding distance to airport to finding a church for services. None of the front desk could give me a correct or even straight answer. The front desk worker in the morning had to ask the kitchen staff for information. This is a hotel which should have trained its staff to know the area so that they could provide the guests with accurate information. I was not the only one who was not given good information. Another guest asked about local bars, the front desk worker could not provide them with any information. Other than this piece, the hotel itself was clean and the rooms very comfortable.

Posted byCustomerCare
03 September 2014
Dear Beltraveler, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience with the front desk staff. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. Despite your disappointment we do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less