Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 110 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

110reviews

  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Good stay

By

28 June 2022

platinumelite

A quick overnight stay passing through. Friendly staff, clean comfortable bed, and a typical breakfast. That’s all I wanted

Read More
Read Less

Simply the Best

By

24 February 2021

My husband and I along with our dog, Winston, got trapped in Dallas, TX because of snowstorm Uri. We headed back to our North Carolina home on February 19 on I-20 and could not move because of accidents...so we headed North to Arkansas. We made it as far as Lonoke, AR and got a pet friendly room at the Holiday Inn Express there.
The next morning, we headed out early, Saturday, February 20. We stopped to get gas at a station a few blocks away from the hotel, and our car wouldn’t start at all. The temperature was 13 degrees. We called AAA and because of all the accidents, they said it would be hours before they could get to us. We walked back to the hotel, and they graciously let us back in our room until we could see if our car could be repaired.
Three days later, we did finally get our car repaired.
All of the employees at the Lonoke HI Express were awesome and so very kind and empathetic to our situation.
This hotel was so clean, the bed so comfortable, and the excellent location to restaurants, a Walmart that we could walk to get food and other things we needed!
We would like to extend BIG THANK YOU to this hotel for making our stay as comfortable as it could be. Their breakfasts are really awesome, clean, and a good variety!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

A really good location for the I-40 traveler. The hotel was very close to the interstate but very quiet. I have stayed at this property several times due to its proximity to my local office. Great staff, clean rooms, and some good local cooking close by.

Read More
Read Less

Room rate

By

16 October 2014

club

The rate for this area is above average for which we prefer to pay for a hotel night.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

16 October 2014

club

Check in was easy and all staff very courteous. Room clean and bed very comfortable. Nice continental breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly hotel

By

15 October 2014

Very clean and the most friendly staff that we have experienced.

Read More
Read Less

super friendly staff

By

06 October 2014

My past experiences with HI Express has varied, but the last few stays have been good. The staff at Lonoke HI were very friendly and hotel was very clean. My only complaint: the window AC was a bit noisy.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

06 October 2014

The staff was very helpful and answer my questions and concerns.
I was asked several times what else I needed to be comfortable.
My stay there was great and I recommend the holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable and friendly staff

By

30 September 2014

club

This was a great experience, would definitely stay again. Had a small pet and other pets were allowed but like most hotels had no pet smells or stains whatsoever.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stopover with quality and value

By

20 September 2014

club

Frequent stopover site for travel along this route. Service and value was good 5 years ago and remains this date.

Read More
Read Less

We appreciate you

By

17 September 2014

club

My mother died unexpectedly and we had to travel to Arkansas on the spur-of-the-moment with no chance to make reservations. We called while only an hour from Lonoke and were able to secure a room. Everything from the initial phonecall to the greeting by the staff at the front desk to the quality of our room to the convenience were superb. During a time of grief, the last thing we wanted was a tense or difficult hotel stay. The staff made it a very quiet and dignified evening for us.

Read More
Read Less

No problem

By

04 September 2014

Central reservations are a problem. Nearly always have a problem understanding the reservation clerk. Please put people on there that can speak English clearly.Reunion

Read More
Read Less