Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Lorton

8180 Silverbrook Road , Lorton, Virginia 22079

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 7 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

7reviews

  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    1

Clean and convenient

By

23 February 2022

club

We have stayed here a few times on our way to visit family down south. The rooms are clean, staff is pleasant and it’s a very convenient location, right off 95. They were understaffed this visit - took us 20 minutes just to check in, but the woman at the desk was nice. The heater/AC unit in the room was too noisy. I finally got up and turned it off so I could sleep. We don’t eat breakfast, but it looked like there were good choices and there were quite a few people enjoying breakfast. We wouldl definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Actually comfortable mattress

By

02 July 2021

platinumelite

Actually comfortable mattresses for a hotel. Only problem was they couldnt guarentee me connecting rooms when my husband and other 2 children arrived and we ended up having to switch hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Don't go there.

By

01 June 2021

club

I stay in this hotel at the at the end of feb. My father fell in the shower after they got rid of the bath mats. I was told that their insurance company would contact me and after multiple attempts to contact someone no one has reached out to me. My father may now require surgery from an injury sustained in that fall after multiple drs appointments and now shots in his shoulder. I have sent multiple messages and called the general manager and no one has contacted me back. This is not how you run a business. My father is going through all this pain because you guys took the shower mat out of the shower. Please save yourself from all the grief and pain my dad is.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and amenities.

By

20 May 2021

Every employee was super nice and helpful!! Free breakfast was fabulous!!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service from an emplyee

By

19 March 2020

Hi folks.

Although my wife and I did not stay at this hotel, we have an interesting story for you:
On Tuesday, March 17, 2020, my wife and I came off the auto-train in Lorton, Virginia. With the threat of COVID-19 looming, throughout our train trip, we minimized the use of the washrooms on the train, as, every time we used them, we had to sanitize ourselves. Once we recovered our car from the train, we headed immediately to the Lorton Holiday Inn Express. We identified ourselves to the front desk person, Lisa and asked if we could use the washroom to clean ourselves up a bit, after we explained our situation. While we cleaned up, Lisa prepared a Grab 'n Go bag for us with as much as she could put in there - she also allowed us to get some coffee. We were very impressed with her service and dedication, so we would like to commend her for her actions.
Jean and Normand Girard

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable.

By

23 October 2019

Enjoyed our 4 night stay at Holiday Inn Express Lorton. Friendly staff, quiet clean rooms and convenient breakfast bar. Perfect for our needs.
Would and will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

great service at stressful time

By

14 July 2019

club

People working front desk were exceptional in a stressful situation as our car broke down and we stayed 2 nights at this property strange area for us breakfast was terrific.

Read More
Read Less