Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles - LAX Airport

8620 Airport Boulevard , Los Angeles, California 90045

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 435 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

435reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    18

EXCELLENT hotel!!

By

12 October 2021

This was the nicest hotel I've stayed at in a LONG TIME! We stayed here as a pitstop in traveling back home, it was so wonderful and helpful that it had an airport shuttle (we arrived at 9pm and just had to call the hotel and they sent the shuttle for us), it was so clean and sooooo nice, very newly remodeled! Super comfortable beds and bedding, they room was nice and chilled on our arrival, the staff was very friendly and helpful to us. Full continental breakfast, had a shuttle running every 30 minutes going back to the airport. No restaurant here but they had a little gift shop and they had a fridge/freezer with frozen dinner meals and sodas/waters. I heard some planes flying in and out and occasionally heard cars on the street but once I turned my noise machine on I completely forgot about them. I 1000% recommend staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding front desk people and shuttle driver

By

05 April 2021

I write this review not just because the excellent room quality, but most importantly because the front desk people and shuttle driver. They were so nice from the very moment I arrived at the airport and at the front desk. Always smiled even. under a mask. What happened in my departure day was the best I every experienced from any hotels:
at the airport all of a sudden I found my laptop bag missing! My mind went totally blank as the bag had my laptop, passport, keys, and important data! I was desperate, and nobody at the airport could help. Without any hope I called the hotel's front desk. To my surprise, a few minutes later Ulizes at the front desk called me back saying they found my laptop bag! OMG! I was speechless. More than that, knowing I was anxiously waiting at the airport, Rolando drove their shuttle to the airport to deliver the bag to my hands. Imagine what I felt when I touched my bag again. I can't thank them enough. Thanks a million to Ulizes and Rolando! Linda from Florida

Read More
Read Less

Negative experience with cleanliness and service

By

01 October 2020

Pleasant and accommodating staff but my room had lots of ants and a clogged tub. We had to stay in that room with ants overnight since there was nothing else available, but eventually we were moved into a A new room. Unfortunately, my original reservation was for two beds, while the new room was a single bed. So one of us had to sleep on the sofa :(

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

14 July 2020

club

Room 412. The bathtub leaked all the way to the front entrance area. I set the aircon to as low as 64F and the room was still not cool. For some odd reason, it would blow out warm air sometimes. As a result my wife and I did not have a good night's rest. The room phone was not working and I had to call front desk from my cell phone. On the plus side though, front desk and shuttle service were pleasant and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

20 October 2014

club

The LAX Holiday Inn is a very nice hotel. This is a great Hotel, Its clean, and the breakfast is woth it. THe staff is constantly restocking items

Read More
Read Less

Nice amenitites

By

20 October 2014

The van service to the airport, the USA Today, and the Breakfast buffet are excellent amenitites.

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

20 October 2014

club

Not what it says it was. We reserved a non smoking executive room with fridge and microwave and did not get what we asked. The hallways smells like cigars, our room did not have microwave or fridge. On top of that when we got back to our hotel around 2:30-3 a.m, there were no parking space for us to park and when we went inside to look for the counter person there was no one around.. We waited for awhile (15-20 min). Then we were told to park on the back and instead of explaining why the counter man only pointed out and said the back. When we got to the back there it was dark and we were confused so my husband had to run out and around to the front to ask where in the back was the parking space. This should've never happened and because of this one bad experience with Holiday Inn, I will not even try to reserve a room from them.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 October 2014
I really do apologize for the inconvenience caused and I can assure you that I will be looking into the matter. Thank You Management
Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff poor

By

19 October 2014

platinumelite

Worst IHG property ever stayed at. Breakfast room cannot keep up. No yogurt the entire week. Can't someone run out and buy yogurt at Ralph's 2 blocks away in like 15 minutes? Front desk staff runs away when faced with a problem, the Korean girl. Manager will probably respond he's looking into when in fact you'll never hear from him again. Don't stay here!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
I really do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I can assure you that I will be looking into the matter. Thank You Management
Read More
Read Less

holiday Inn express at LAX

By

17 October 2014

club

The hotel itself is OK. The problem was with the front desk staff. During my visit, the room key card machine at the front desk did not always work. Some guest keys did work, and some did not. My room key never worked despite repeated attempts by the desk staff. the maintenance man had to let me in my room several times. They stated the manager needed to come and reset the machine. When i asked when he would be there to do that, they said the next morning. If no ones cards had worked, they would have called him right away to come and fix it. But since only a few key cards were not working, they would not call the manager. In other words, i was not important enough of a guest for the manager to come in and fix the key card machine. It seems to me that EVERY guest should be important enough for the manager to make a special trip in to fix a problem. Especially so i could have a working room key. I was not impressed by staffs attitude, and doubt i will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
I really do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. I can assure you that I will be looking into the matter. Thank You Management
Read More
Read Less

Met Our Needs!

By

17 October 2014

club

Nice hotel. Great staff. Close to rental car return, walked to eat. Lots of breakfast options. Kids liked the basic pool.

Read More
Read Less

Courteous and Professional

By

16 October 2014

club

The receptionist was very attentive to my needs and directed me to all facilities that were convenient. Greeted me with a smile. She enusred that I was able to take advantage of the awards points and ensure the military discount was included. Everything expected from Holiday Inn was provided. I will in the future continue to use this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

check in

By

16 October 2014

Staff member was was extremely courteous and helpful. WE had been on a cruise and arrived early and he was quick to get a room ready for us.

Read More
Read Less