Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Airport

1298 South Porter Street , Manchester, New Hampshire 03103

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 256 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

256reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    14

Fantastic Service

By

04 November 2021

Ted and Chris went above and beyond to accommodate us when they couldn't find my reservation. They are to be commended.

Read More
Read Less

DISGUSTINGLY FILTHY

By

18 October 2021

Broken tiles on bathroom floor.Stains on the bed skirts. Hair in the bed . No room change. Stay anywhere but here.

Read More
Read Less

Not our best Holiday Inn Experience

By

24 April 2021

platinumelite

After 2 years of not traveling, and taking into account Covid precautions, this was not a satisfactory stay.
Lighting in the room is poor. The bed side lamp can't be adjusted for which side wants to read. It's on, that's it. The only other light was desk lamp. Nice easy chair to sit in but no light near it. Bathroom floor was not clean, corners had accumulated crud. Had to ask where the breakfast bags were and got so fast a reply that I had to ask her to repeat. Put up a sign about where they are! For a room that can hold 4 people, we got ONE paper coffee cup, and 2 pods. Had to go ask for more cups. We bring our own pods, thankfully!
Stayed here because it was convenient. One night only. That's the only recommendation, it was convenient.

Read More
Read Less

WORST HOTEL STAY EVER!! STAY AWAY!

By

17 February 2020

There is not enough room to express my dissatisfaction.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Place

By

02 February 2020

I had a room with two beds. One of them was being held up by wooden blocks because the leg was broken off. Luckily I was alone so no one needed to use it. There was no desk lamp so it was kind of dark trying to work. Twice I had to go to the front desk and get my key card reprogrammed. There were nasty looking stains on the sofa and one of the bed skirts, but what really topped it all off was discovering a false eyelash stuck to the mirror in the bathroom. It literally made me gag.

When I checked out and mentioned these things to the front desk woman, she said she would give me 10% off which she did, but instead of a direct bill to my company (who by the way made the reservation) she billed the room to my credit card so a call had to be made to ask them to reverse the charges. She also said she would add some points to my IHG Rewards acct but I have not seen them yet.

All in all it was the most disappointing stay I've ever had at a Holiday Inn Express. I've stayed at the one in Tilton, NH countless times and it's always a great experience. I have to come back for another business trip in two weeks but I will NOT be staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Filthy room

By

10 July 2019

I stayed at this hotel in Manchester 6/26/19. I got in late and didn't notice how filthy the place was, especially the bathroom. When I got up the next morning I unfortunately got to know what color hair the person had that stayed in the room before me. Most disgusting room I have ever seen. The worst part was the front end clerk the following morning. When I told her my concerns she could have cared less, just wanted me out. I will never stay here, or another Holiday Inn Express again.

Read More
Read Less

They make the feel of luxury affordable

By

21 October 2014

club

I always feel welcome at this hotel. As a woman with MS I require some special treatment (ie, handicap accessible room, help getting my things to my room) and the staff is always accommodating and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice

By

19 October 2014

club

Quiet, comfortable, inexpensive room
Good shuttle service to the airport and plenty of food places nearby.

Read More
Read Less

great

By

19 October 2014

club

Very comfortable, clean and quiet. Recently had a less than acceptable say at this facility. This visit made up for it and more. It was everything I would expect from Holiday Inn Express. Very happy with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Airport shuttle did not adhere to schedule

By

18 October 2014

club

One of the main reasons I stayed at this hotel was because of the airport shuttle. Reservations were taken for the shuttle, we were downstairs 10 minutes before our reservation, and the shuttle left without us because it had 6 people who had a flight within 50 minutes of being picked up. So, the improper planning of others, and the driver, caused a delay that reduced our time at the airport to have a proper breakfast before our flight. Why bother taking reservations if you don't adhere to the schedule.

The hotel had a beer bottle on the table in front of the 3rd floor elevator the whole time we were there, though we saw housekeeping on that floor. Don't the managers conduct walkthroughs of the hotel to ensure cleanliness?

Read More
Read Less

Needed Rest

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

Overall a good experience.
Keep up the good work.
Thanks for helping me feel comfortable during my business trip.

Read More
Read Less

wrong room

By

16 October 2014

club

My wife and I drove 2 hours 7months earlier to pick,reserve and pay for a suite for our wedding night.but we ended up very upset to find out after our wedding when we got to our room they gave us the wrong one and could not switch since the place was full.not happy at all about the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear dlaruf, I am so incredibly sorry to learn of the mishandling of your reservation on the night of your wedding. As a recent bride myself, I cannot imagine your disappointment when learning of our mistake. I appreciate the opportunity to work along side the Front Desk team to determine the cause as well as changes we can make to our processes to prevent this type of mistake in the future. If I may have the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your concerns, I invite you to contact me at 603.518.2003.
Read More
Read Less