Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 158 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

158reviews

  • 5 Stars
    73
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    9

Not the Holiday inn Express Standard

By

11 June 2019

Definitely not the standard I used to in Holiday Inn Express, starts with the facility, continues with the atmosphere. Try to avoid if you can.

Read More
Read Less

Pick another hotel

By

20 May 2019

club

Dear Hotel Staff,
This is in response to your reply to my prior review. If you think trying to check in at 5:45pm and being told my room had not yet been cleaned (when I had made my reservation WEEKS before) meets my expectations about the room, then you are the reason the hotel has an overall 2 star rating!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

18 October 2014

club

Good location, not far from Monterey and Pacific Grove. Nice looking hotel and the staff are very good. Typical HIE very good breakfast. Nice room, clean, up to date. Many TV channels including some movie channels. Will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Used to be great, not this time

By

16 October 2014

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Marina many times and every time it has been lovely except this time. We hadn't been there in about 2 years and the property has greatly declined. Without going into detail I will just say the whole property showed much wear and was extremely dirty. In the past it had been very nicely maintained. I would not recommend it in the condition it is currently in.

Read More
Read Less

5 Star Experience

By

15 October 2014

club

From the Front Desk, to housekeeping, this Hotel rocks! As a former Vice President of a manufacturing company in the Bay Area, I traveled extensively throughout North America. My stay here ranks as one of the best experiences to date.

I booked this room for some of my VIPs who were in town. The staff went beyond ordinary to ensure that my clients had a positive experience.

Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, pricey

By

12 October 2014

club

Nice hotel. But pricey for the area. You'll have a decent room unless you are near the ice machine.

Read More
Read Less

FREE WIFI! What free WiFi!

By

10 October 2014

I have been staying at Marina HIExpress for years, never had any problems with the WiFi and the last 2 times I stayed there the WiFi was not even available the signal was so poor. I chalked it up to the room location but was back the next week and it was worse with a room in the middle of the complex on the 3rd floor. I checked out 2 days early and said I'll never be back if they don’t fix the problem. I will call before I make any new reservations. The last night I was there they were going to have their tech support call me so I waited about 20 minutes, then left to get dinner, and when I returned they said that he called me but there was no one there to answer. The problem was not with my laptop, but they wanted me to waste my time to fix the hotels problem. My co-worker had the same problem, but he did not complain like I did. Hope they make an adjustment soon. I would have asked for my money back but it was company business and did not want to fight about no free WiFi as advertised.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to bring your recent accommodation concerns to my attention. I do apologize for the in convince you experienced with the hotels Wi-Fi during your recent stay with us. I have acknowledge the low service our current Wi-Fi providers have extended to the hotel in return the hotel lacks the service it extended to its valued guest. I want to advise you I have contacted several new Wi-Fi vendors and the hotel will be switching providers within the next upcoming week. After learning this new information hopefully we will have the opportunity to accommodate your needs in the future while in the Marina/Monterey area. Again thank you for your patience and loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express Marina brand.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

09 October 2014

club

Real comfortable bed, room were clean and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Great and quiet

By

08 October 2014

club

This hotel was really great, quiet, nice rooms, over all great.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Comfortable

By

08 October 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. The large jacuzzi pool was relaxing and the morning breakfast was well stocked with plenty of food options for all.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable with great staff

By

05 October 2014

platinumelite

Wonderful staff who took great care of us. Absolutely great place to stay for my business at CSUMB. The only thing not perfect for me was that they are not pet-friendly, and I like to travel with my dog.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

30 September 2014

club

Some of the A/C units in the rooms can be a bit loud, but it does help with traffic noise if you stay on the back side of the hotel. Service has always been wonderful at this hotel every time I have stayed. They switched my room within 20 minutes the last time I had issues with the cable in my room. Comfortable and clean with a decent breakfast with a lot of choices. They also have warm chocolate chip cookies upon check in if you get there early enough.

Read More
Read Less