Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 134 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

134reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Friendly and excellent stay

By

13 January 2020

club

We stayed on our way to our destination and then again on our way back home! We all slept well. Indoor pool was great for my kids to let all their wiggles out! We loved our room, this is the only place we found that has a suite with a king bed, 2 queen beds, and a pull out sofa! Breakfast was the best we have ever had at a hotel! This is our new favorite hotel and we will be back to stay! We have a service dog and she was welcomed as well. They are pet friendly even if the animal is not a service animal. I have 2 special needs kids. Staff at check in and out were very friendly! Did not run out of hot water when everyone one showered. They have Keurig with some pods for coffee. We had plenty of towels for everyone. The only downside was the fridge in our room was very cold and froze some drinks in it.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service from Top to Bottom

By

20 October 2014

club

Holiday Inn Express surpassed their already outstanding reputation of quality above and beyond, They deserve the highest rating for their outstanding service to the public.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

20 October 2014

club

Provides all you need at a great price. We had one problem that was addressed immediately by the staff. I would stay here again if ever in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

20 October 2014

I stayed here on a golf trip with my high school golfers. The stay was great, the people were nice, the rooms were excellent, and overall I couldn't be much more pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Untrained cleaning staff

By

19 October 2014

platinumelite

Upon my arrival, the tv did not work. Only one person on duty. Had to wait for him for almost an hour. It took him a good while but he eventually got it fixed. I had planned to sleep until 10am, but that was not possible. Even though I had a do not disturb sign, a maid knocked on my door at 7:30am. Then all morning it was loud knocking and door slamming. If the room was vacant, the maid pull the door latch across and let the door slam into it. Some lady attempted to apologize, but since she did not introduce herself to me, I have no idea who she was. It did not good anyway...did not keep me from being wore out flying until midnight east coast time.

This place is 30 minutes from the airport. With 5pm traffic, it took almost an hour.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Rory1, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I apologize your experience with us was not five star. As our manager on duty promised, the concerns you shared with us during your departure were addressed immediately within just 2 minutes of you alerting the front desk to the challenges you encountered during your stay. We certainly want everyone to enjoy their stay and understand there are many guests in the hotel who have different times a day they sleep; therefore, it is utmost importance to us to address any issues that may interrupt a peaceful stay as soon as the guests experiences it. If you have any further concerns I encourage you to contact me directly. I am happy to help any way I can. I welcome you back to give us another try, we would love to show you an awesome stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great room and price

By

16 October 2014

club

We've stayed at HIEs all over the country and this was a great room. The only things I'd mention that were wrong with it was that, because we were with a cat, we were relegated to the 3rd floor. It was obviously a "pet" room because there were quite a few stains on the carpet that, I'm sure, would have been removed if it had not been a "pet" room. It wasn't a real issue for a cat being on the 3rd floor, but for the dogs there, it was definitely a hassle for them to have to ride the elevator down every time they needed to go out for a "walk." But otherwise, the suite we had was great. The bed was comfy. Plenty of room. The internet worked well.

Simon, at the front desk, was very helpful with great tips for places to eat and what to do when in Oklahoma City. He helped us make the most of the brief time that we had there.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Nigel1127, Thank you for reviewing the hotel and I am so glad you found your room to be great!! I am sorry you felt that you were kept on a certain floor; however, we welcome pets through out the hotel with the exception of a hand full of rooms that we we offer to those with various allergies. We are a very pet friendly hotel staff who loves our furbabies that come to visit and we are the only pet friendly hotel in the area. Although, our staff thoroughly cleans all rooms to ensure a fresh room for every guest, we understand there are guests who have allergies and will request a room free of certain cleaners, scents, pet stays, etc. Our goal is to accommodate each guests request to the best of our ability but not to keep make guests feel they are confined to one area of the hotel. I hope you will be back to visit and we welcome your pet anytime! Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful helpful staff

By

13 October 2014

club

Our overnight stay was great from the time we walked in the door to when we walked out the door.. the staff were wonderful, helpful and went out of their way to make us feel at home for our stay with our two cats..

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear twotonks2, Thank you for the great review! I am so glad you and your furbabies felt welcome and hope to have you back with us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Customer Service

By

12 October 2014

I have stayed at this hotel from when they first opened. I always find the staff to be friendly and willing to go above and beyond to achieve ultimate guest satisfaction. From the need of an extra pillow to providing a pint of milk with the fresh baked cookies, they make you feel right at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Tra3209, Thank you so much for continuing to be a loyal guest. We certainly appreciate you and look forward to taking care of you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Service Desk Clerk

By

10 October 2014

club

After a long day the desk clerk greeted us with a smile, and a friendly voice. In my opinion your clerk ( I believe her name was Tina ) is a good example of what all of us in business would love to have representing our business. Had another customer intrude on us, and she handled it professionally and with poise you would be proud of.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Enjoying, I am so glad your long day ended well and that our team made you feel welcome. I am truly sorry to hear you had a guest intrude on you but I am pleased our team member could help and make this situation as comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Maumelle.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room with friendly staff

By

09 October 2014

This is a comfortable spot near Interstate 40. There is a great barbeque place right across the street. There are many movie stations to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Ready for Next Time, Thank you for stopping in to stay with us! I love the smoke house its one of my favorites and so glad you enjoyed it as well.Next time you are in town we would love to share some more of our local favorite eateries with you there is great variety to choose from. Please stop in anytime, we look forward to seeing you with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Our "Go-To" Stopover Point!

By

07 October 2014

club

A trip we used to make in one 10-hour day now needs to be broken into two segments, so we happened to find this property about a year ago which was just about the halfway point.

Our first stay was so pleasant, we stayed there on the return trip.

Since there was no need to get too adventurous on our next trip, we stayed here again, going and coming.

We were NOT disappointed in any way, and suspect we'll stay here the next time we make the trip.

It is very near the I-40 exit but far enough away that traffic noise is virtually inaudible. Quiet, clean, cordial staff, easy access from car to lobby and elevator, excellent hot breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear GRAR, Thank you for staying with us during your trips. I am so glad you enjoyed the location of the property. Like you, many of our guests enjoy the tree lined property that allows for the quite but still have easy access to the interstate. During your stays, if you ever do feel adventurous, certainly let us know, we are happy to share some of the great ""things to do"" in the area. Please come back anytime, we love to see you here!
Read More
Read Less

Home Stretch Stay

By

07 October 2014

We stopped at this location while on the return trek of our Route 66 trip. The hotel is right off the interstate and not far from some decent eating establishments. Cheers is where we had dinner and it was great. There is a little antique store right next door. Just walk across the parking lot. Great staff. Great stay. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Firebranded, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled you stopped in to stay with us after your trek to Route 66. Stop by and stay with us anytime, certainly share your trip stories with us. One our great joys is to hear the stories of our guests adventures. Thank you again!
Read More
Read Less