Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Meriden

2104 N. Broad Street , Meriden, Connecticut 06450

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 106 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

106reviews

  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Shop-worn

By

24 May 2021

This property is overdue for a re-furbishment! Our first floor room was very convenient but very well used. The mattress was uncomfortable & lumpy; the couch was like sinking into a hole and needs to be replaced; and the bathroom floor tiles were all loose and like walking on wobbly stones. The trash in the breakfast room was un-emptied and full, the wall sconces were all tilted exhibiting no attention to maintenance detail and the front driveway was littered with cigarette butts exhibiting poor external building maintenance. Yes, this might be Covid related in terms of reduced staff, but then management needs to step in and fill the void. I couldn't wait to get home !
Lastly, upon check-in I was asked if I wanted room maintenance during my stay, to which I responded "yes", but it never happened. A very poor experience.

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay when sports teams are also guests!

By

17 October 2014

club

First want to say that our room was VERY comfortable, no issues on that side and we felt it was a very good value.
As a family, "breakfast included" is a huge point when choosing where to stay. This is the piece that was disappointing.
Saturday and Sunday, breakfast was bare and under-staffed. We were told it was because three sports teams of young men were staying at the hotel and had "cleaned them out of everything!" #i.e. no milk, eggs, fruit, etc. on both mornings#.
Monday morning breakfast was excellent. The pancake maker even worked #didn't on the two other mornings#.
Very good location for all the places we needed to go.
Would stay here again, hoping that if the hotel is full, the supplies and staff for breakfast are adequately planned.

Read More
Read Less

I have seen better

By

16 October 2014

Hotel looks dated and just not cared for there are no lines painted in the parking lot and cars are taking up two or three spaces. The wall paper was peeling and we could not get the room cool enough for us. It seems like a lot of sports teams stay here and it was pretty loud up until about 11pm. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns and this one just isn't up to standards.

Read More
Read Less

Economical, Quite and comfortable

By

15 October 2014

club

A quite place to stay, breakfast was typical self serve but well stocked. Pool is a little on the small side.

Read More
Read Less

Always stay here on business travel

By

11 October 2014

club

I stay here 15-20 nights a year, it's always clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is pretty good.

Read More
Read Less

Hidden gem

By

08 October 2014

platinumelite

The most difficult thing about the hotel is turning into the driveway. If you see the hotel, you've missed it! We did that several times over the course of our stay. Other than that we had a wonderful stay.
We were concerned with the internet, but we were able to transact some business quite nicely from the hotel. Our room was big and we had plenty of room to spread out.
The breakfast was really great as was the space! So often there is not enough space in the breakfast area.
The front desk staff was very helpful with helping us find places to eat and were pleased when we reported back on their suggestions. That is one problem, there's not very many places to eat that are near. The one that is close is very good though.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected --- training required

By

07 October 2014

Checkin and check out were a nightmare. Quality of service in Breakfast facitilies not to standard. Cleaniness, yes but food quality and staffing an issue.

Billing porfolio a disaster and little or no explaination. Made four calls to the hotel and receive several email responses, none were accujrate or solved the problem.

ernie Muro

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Dear Onofrio, I apologize for the issue you faced during your stay. We have recently undergone management changes so I will look into your billing issue. As for our staff, we will be doing re-trainings to be sure we offer the best customer service possible to our guests. I hope you choose our hotel again upon your next visit to the area. Letel Rutherford General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel But niothing close to do.

By

05 October 2014

This is a well run nice Holiday Inn but there is nothing to do there if I went back I would stay in the one closer to Hartford.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

01 October 2014

platinumelite

This was a very nice hotel and better than what I expected from a Holiday Inn Express. I was pleasantly surprised and will book with them again.

Read More
Read Less

General Comments

By

29 September 2014

club

- The lobby needs some updating.
- The coffee avaible in the evenings was COLD. I was really looking forward to a warm cup of coffee.
- The staff was very friendly and helpful. Went out of theri way to meet customer expectations.
- I DID NOT receive a printed bill for Express Check-out. That would have been helpful as I needed to leave early in the AM for the Hartford Airport.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

24 September 2014

club

Nice, clean, easy to get to from the highway, good surroundings, modern, highly recommend this hotel for a stay, will definitely return here in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Average Stay, Nothing Special

By

20 September 2014

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Meriden, CT in mid September 2014. It was an "okay" stay. There was an issue with the toilet not flushing properly and I let the Manager know about it at check out, so I hope it will be taken care of before another guest stays in that room. The breakfast person seemed distracted that morning and was not as attentive as a previous time I stayed at this location.

Overall it is still a nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less