Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Merrimack

4 Amherst Road , Merrimack, New Hampshire 03054

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 208 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

208reviews

  • 5 Stars
    158
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    2

Pre airport stay

By

29 September 2021

platinumelite

I read some of the other reviews, but we thought the hotel was just fine. The young man on the front desk greeted us as platinum members & was very polite and helpful when we asked about local places to eat. The Italian restaurant they suggested was fabulous! As always with Holiday Inn, our king bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was clean. It is somewhat dated, but personally I don't like the odd geometric designs that Holiday Inn is putting in their renovated hotels.
The hot part of our breakfast was served by hosts 7 hostesses from behind a table, and they were out of cinnamon rolls, but other then that it was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Add Missing Info to My Review

By

18 August 2020

platinumelite

I do not know why my "Another Good Stay but Breakfast was not" Review is missing the last part of what I wrote - ! While we were very pleased with the hotel and the room, the "Grab&Go" was a terrible excuse for breakfast. The G&G was at the front desk - and ONLY a bagel and jelly and peanut butter in a bag - we wanted BUTTER! As for "choices" there were boxes of cold cereal beside the G&G bags . No fruit (if we can pick up a cereal box, why not a banana ?) I had to ASK for anything that was cold - milk, butter - and had to ASK for hot water / tea. A staffer went to the kitchen and came back with everything I asked for - BUT why not have a table across the kitchen door instead of everything on the front desk counter? And a staffer manning the table (since she had to go get the cold things for us anyway). Patrons would understand and be patient waiting instead of crowding around the front desk ! Better yet - forget the Grab&Go and just give us amenity points instead (I know you won't cut the room rate). We did pick up stuff because it was included, but we had already planned to actually EAT at at a sit-down restaurant right down the street, that indeed was open for business.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

17 October 2014

club

Highly recommended, great breakfast and staff. Close to Merrimack premium outlets

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear TonyB., Thank you for choosing our hotel on your visit to Merrimack. It is our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for the five star rating, I am pleased our hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the recommendation. I agree our breakfast is delicious! Thank you for your compliments our the staff members. Please come back. Sincerely, John B. Rogers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Merrimack, NH

By

16 October 2014

club

Ab-so-lutely FANTASTIC Hotel. Location is awesome if you are there to shop as I was. Rooms are very clean and well taken care of. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was very good as well. Would definitely reccomend and will be booking again next year!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Krista68, Thank you for sharing your experience on our website. It is our pleasure to serve you. I am pleased our hotel exceeded your expectations. The staff members work diligently to be sure your stay is of the highest quality standards. I agree our location is fantastic for shopping at the Merrimack Premium Outlets. Next time you come back try our shopping package option. Sincerely, John B. Rogers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed - good service staff

By

15 October 2014

club

I recently stayed at a competitor hotel and had a poor experience. This is the second week of staying at Holiday Express in the area and I will always book your hotel when possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Sully24, Thank you for sharing your experience on our web site. I am pleased we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the five star rating. The staff members work hard to be sure you receive superior guest service. Please come back. Sincerely, John B. Rogers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay Over

By

14 October 2014

Hotel has easy access off highway and was very clean with a well lit parking area. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear MikeAero1, Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to Merrimack. It is our pleasure to serve you. I am pleased our hotel and staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the five star rating. Please come back. Sincerely, John B. Rogers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just what I expected

By

14 October 2014

club

Room was clean and the staff were friendly. No special treatment for a rewards member that I was aware of. The gym is very sparsely equipped

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Cooperxy, Thank you for sharing your experience on our website. As an IHG rewards member you always can receive late check out and if you are gold or platinum level you can choose to receive points or snacks. I am sorry the gym was not to your liking. We do have some free weights and cardio equipment and we also have passes to the Merrimack YMCA for those looking for more. I am sorry the staff did not offer you a pass. Please come back. Sincerely, John B. Rogers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable suite

By

11 October 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights while in town for my son's wedding. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and great to come back to after long days. It was a great value for the money. The only issue was we noticed a couple of spider webs in the corners which the staff addressed as soon as it was brought to their attention.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear dancemom49, Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to Merrimack. I am pleased you found our hotel comfortable and a great value. Thank you for the five star rating I am happy that we exceeded your expectations. Please come back. Sincerely, John B. Rogers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff, Room, Breakfast

By

10 October 2014

club

This is an excellent place to stay :) I would definitely come back here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear Thombya, Thank you for sharing your comments on our website. I appreciate the five star rating and am pleased that our hotel exceeded your expectations. It will be our pleasure to serve you when you return. Sincerely, John B. Rogers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent visit to New Hampshire

By

07 October 2014

club

This was an exceptional hotel experience. I have absolutely no complaints or recommendations for improvement. I felt at home in the room immediately and had a great routine by the second day. I loved the mini omelets for breakfast! All the coffees and teas I tried were delicious. The hotel staff members were gracious and very helpful.
Good job! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Dear Susan L, Thank you for sharing your memories on our website. It is our pleasure to serve. I am pleased our hotel, staff and breakfast exceeded your expectations. Please come back. Sincerely, John B. Rogers General Manager .
Read More
Read Less

great hotel, very near to the merrimack outlets.

By

07 October 2014

club

our stay at the holiday inn express was excellent. we would stay again. we are actually planning a spring mini vacation and we are definitely staying again here. if you are planning to visit the merrimack outlets, this is the place to stay. the breakfast was excellent. the rooms were amazingly clean. and the checking in was easy and quick.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Dear zorra2, Thank you for sharing your experience on our website. It is our pleasure to serve you. I am pleased we exceeded your expectations and I am happy you will be coming back. Thank you for the five star rating and I agree our breakfast is excellent! Sincerely, John B. Rogers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

07 October 2014

club

We enjoyed another excellent stay at this hotel. The staff is very courteous, the room was very clean, and the bed was so comfortable after a day's shopping at the Premium Outlets. I would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in the Merrimack area!!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Dear sylvie1, Thank for staying with us again. It is our pleasure to serve you and your family. I am pleased our service and hotel continue to exceed your expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you on your next visit. Thank you for the recommendation and five star rating! Sincerely, John B. Rogers General Manager
Read More
Read Less