Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond-Brandermill-Hull St.

5030 West Village Green Dr , Midlothian, Virginia 23112

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 97 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

97reviews

  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

BUGS

By

19 July 2021

The motel is infested. We have stayed here many times and it's been wonderful. But I refuse to share my room or my food with a bug. Had I not been so tired when we got there and realized Saturday night, I would have checked out and found another motel. They looked like little ants but they flew. Not only were they in our room but I killed 3 while trying to get my breakfast. CONTRACT AN EXTERMINATOR.

Read More
Read Less

Entrance hidden

By

20 October 2014

club

The entrance to this hotel (and many other establishments in the Commonwealth of Virginia) appear to be hidden. But once you know where you're going it's not difficult to find. Until then, hope you have a great GPS or good luck! (This is not the Hotel's fault, as signage limitations by the Commonwealth of Virginia re the real culprit.)

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great service

By

15 October 2014

club

would like to take the mattress and pillows home with me, great breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay. We're always happy to hear from our guests. Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. We hope you'll have a chance to stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

14 October 2014

Overall a great place to stay, staff is second to none, very professional and friendly. Rooms were well manicured and beds were heavenly!
I would recommend this HIE location to anyone. We will definitely be back :)
Two thumbs up!!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to make sure everything is always satisfactory and are always glad to hear we've succeeded. Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and taking time to share your experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Weary Travellers can expect great service

By

14 October 2014

club

The staff were helpful with all of my requests. The room is large with a comfortable bed, sitting area and refrigerator/microwave. I would prefer better lighting in the room but most hotel rooms could use more lighting. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. We're happy that you chose our hotel and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk responsiveness/service

By

11 October 2014

Stay was very pleasant with extremely attentive front desk staff and hot continental breakfast served on time every morning. I still wish some of the hotel chains would start offering Lactose-free milk/yogurt at breakfast for those of us who may be Lactose intolerant. That way, I could enjoy some of the cereal once in a while.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate getting feedback from our guests and are always interested in hearing ways we can better serve you.
Read More
Read Less

Great location in Midlothian

By

04 October 2014

club

Very nice location. Just a little dark in the area to find your way in and out after dark. Breakfast was adequate, coffee good - would have loved fresh cut fruit such as berries, cantaloupe. Bed was average, not the heavenly bed of other hotel chains. Room airconditioner did a good job but the fans in these units are noisier than they should be.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Glad to hear you were mostly satisfied with your stay. We will always do whatever we can to make sure our guests are completely satisfied. We sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
Read More
Read Less

clean, comfortable accomadations

By

02 October 2014

club

Friendly staff, clean facilities,very good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your choosing our hotel and hope you'll stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

My room away from home!

By

02 October 2014

club

I love this property. I have staying there for years.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us. It's very gratifying to have guests who choose to stay with us again and again. We appreciate your choosing our hotel and look forward to having you with us again. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Effeciency of check-in

By

01 October 2014

club

We had a party of six check-in with no issues. I was a very quick check-in.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We understand how important it is to make checking-in as quick and efficient as possible. We are happy you chose our hotel and look forward to having you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff, excellent location

By

30 September 2014

club

This was my first trip to the Richmond area. Everyone was very friendly, room was in excellent condition. Loved the continental breakfast each morning and chocolate chip cookies each afternoon. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
07 October 2014
We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

27 September 2014

club

The staff is wonderful and the rooms were great. I would recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Everyone here always tries to make sure that every guest feels right at home. Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less