Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Morgantown

605 Venture Drive , Morgantown, West Virginia 26508

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 133 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

133reviews

  • 5 Stars
    75
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

Typical Stay

By

25 July 2019

club

Our stay was as expected with friendly staff, clean, well-kept facilities. We loved that the pool and whirlpool had lifts. We wish Holiday Inn would publish a list of hotels with lifts because our disabled daughter needs them. Our disappointment was the cinnamon rolls were gone before 8 a.m. at breakfast. We asked about them and were told they ran out. Really by 8 a.m. on Sunday. How disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Morgantown Holiday Inn Express

By

17 October 2014

Very nice hotel, great location to resturants and interstate. Hotel was inviting, staff was outstanding in meeting our needs. Hotel staff was friendly and easy to talk to. The room was clean and inviting. I like the pillow choices that you get offered at Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

15 October 2014

platinumelite

I have used this hotel many times in the past and will use when in Morgantown

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

15 October 2014

platinumelite

very good stay no problems to report would and have stayed many times

Read More
Read Less

Took advantage of Parent Weekend

By

12 October 2014

club

Doubled the price of stay for the weekend do to West Virginia University parent weekend. Had just traveled to Florida and stayed at a Holiday Inn express and suites and got a suite for half of what i got a regular room that weekend. Usually stay at another name brand hotel closer to campus but waited to long to book my room, and I guess I paid the price "literally". Then to top it off they wouldn't accept the government discount even though they offer it, because it was parents weekend.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 October 2014
Dear deniro18, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. We assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed,convienent to WVU.

By

07 October 2014

I like being able to walk to the rest. and the shops after work day is over.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear Billy P, Than you for feedback from your recent stay with us. We do have many wonderful stores around us that we you can walk to.
Read More
Read Less

well located

By

06 October 2014

room was fine, breakfast had a few issues, eggs weren't completely warmed up which meant they were prepackaged

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

05 October 2014

club

This Holiday Inn Express exceeded my expectations! The staff was friendly. The hotel room was beautiful and comfortable. I would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Best one yet

By

03 October 2014

platinumelite

We stay in a number of Holiday Inn Express locations over the course of a year. The staff here was by far the most friendly

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

02 October 2014

club

The staff was friendly and everything was clean. The room we selected was a little dark due to the roof of the pool room being in front of the windows on the second floor, but it was worth it to have a two room suite.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

29 September 2014

Check in was easy and quick
Room was clean
Hotel was quiet
Check out was easy.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

28 September 2014

club

I have traveled this way for the past 25 years and this Hotel has been here for at least the past 10 and is as good to day as when it opened.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
Dear JT80, We are happy to hear that you have been staying at Holiday Inn's for the past 25 and even happier to hear that you have stayed at our location for the past 10.
Read More
Read Less