Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Myrtle Beach-Broadway@The Bch

3100 Oleander Drive , Myrtle Beach, South Carolina 29577

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 184 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

184reviews

  • 5 Stars
    69
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great hotel

By

29 April 2022

platinumelite

We had a great stay. The front desk staff was amazing and friendly. The only thing wrong with our stay was that our room had a double bed which was small for the two people. Our room was booked thru a different company which we couldn’t be changed to a king bed. But other than that it was a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

No

By

31 March 2022

I checked in this hotel and was discriminated against because I'm African American. Shame on the manager. The toilet wouldn't flush. They treated me like a dog. I never got my hold put back on my card. I called numerous times for my receipt to be emailed to me to this day never got it The manager treated me horrible. I'm 45 years old I know when I'm being judged because I'm Black.

Read More
Read Less

Not interested in returning

By

04 November 2021

I will start with the positives. The staff was very helpful and responsive. The breakfast bar had gluten free bagels.
The bed was comfortable.
Now on to the things I don’t like: in the middle of the night of our first night (we stayed for two), I started smelling mold on our room. My sleep was not comfortable and I woke up with a stuffy noise and itchy throat. first thing in the morning we moved to a new room. The person at the front desk said a mold smell is common in myrtle beach(I hope that’s not the case.). The breakfast was low quality. There were eggs, sausage, pancakes, oatmeal, cinnamon rolls and muffins. The food didn’t taste good. Neither me, my mother or sister could eat much except for oatmeal and the prepackaged food they had. The second room was better regarding the odor but it too began to have a mildew smell by the evening. There was a roach in the bathroom. The heater in the pool is temporary down so we were unable to use the pool. Housekeeping staff walks around in regular clothes so we were both confused and concerned when we saw them in our room or when they spoke to us. The elevator was down for a few in the afternoon. We waited in the lobby while they fixed it. Our television remote wasn’t working and they had to replace the entire tv in our room. There was splats of blood on the lobby floor. We will be returning to myrtle beach in a few weeks but we won’t be staying here.

Read More
Read Less

All Wet

By

28 July 2021

club

This review is something I don’t usually do, but this was a nightmare experience for our 39th anniversary trip. We checked in after our late flight about 11:30 pm. We were given key cards to an occupied room with an understandably upset guest. We were then relocated to a room (306) that was so wet that there was rust on the wall lamps and the safe locked me out bc the bolts wouldn’t operate due to rust. There was mold on 50%-60% of the ceiling. The bed felt like a cold damp wet suit. Our sinuses inflamed and eyes were matted shut by morning. The shower curtain had mold on the bottom so bad that it looked like a leopard. The part I can’t begin to describe is the SMELL . The breakfast was good until they started running out of products. No gravy, or butter for the biscuits. The turkey sausage, orange juice ran out after the fist day and coffee if you didn’t get there soon enough. The hotel was full as was most accommodations in Myrtle Beach. We eventually got relocated and the room was much better. Until they didn’t come in to clean at all we were lucky if we got towels replaced. I had to go ask for towels only to be told they are trying to get them washed. This is not much consolation when you have tickets for the evening show and have to drp dry after your shower. The final issue was having to go get toilet paper from the front desk bc nobody had been in to service the room. The staff were as accommodating as they could be with no service staff, which I heard was the number one problem. Those that did work there kept professional attitudes. They did comp one night and removed some taxes on another reservation. I would not recommend this hotel or others from those we met at the beach.

Read More
Read Less

Great comfort, cleaniness and family oriented staff

By

11 June 2019

Room was excellent, very clean and the staff very friendly and made us feel very welcomed to stay with them. The Breakfast staff ( Joy, Jason and Michael ) do a superb job with the Breakfast each day. Food was well prepared, Hot and Ready each morning. They were excellent in serving the needs of us and the other guest My wife and I will be returning next year to stay at the which will be our 3rd year staying at this Hotel. Thanks for such a great 4 day stay.

Read More
Read Less

worst Holiday Inn ever

By

20 October 2014

club

Room carpets were filthy. No shower curtain. Out of food at breakfast. Breakfast room carpet was dirty. Out of hot coffee as well, except one carafe. Hallways unclean.
Employee was the only saving grace-she was helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

18 October 2014

club

Wonderful staff can't say enough about them. They were courteous and tried to help us anyway they could.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear john47a, Thank you so much for your kind words! We do value all of our staff members and seeing this will warm their hearts. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Warm regards, Tasia Irby Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best for the money

By

16 October 2014

club

The room rate was good for the proximity to the attractions of interest.

The hotel overall was in good condition, but there were several stains on the rug in our room.

There was inadequate seating for breakfast each morning, but fortunately, the overflow seating was pool side on a very nice morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear dkellerma1, I am sorry about the issues that you had while staying with us. Regarding the carpet, we are in the process of putting new carpets throughout the entire hotel. Management will discuss what we can do to make the breakfast area more enjoyable. We do hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you! Warm Regards, Tasia Irby Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad Carpet and mold on curtain

By

16 October 2014

club

Carpet in hotel needs to be replace as soon as possible. Air conditioners need cleaning and curtains need to be replaced or cleaned. As club members we always stay at Holiday Inn Express and have been impressed by the up keep of the hotels. This hotel was disappointing for a Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 October 2014
Dear dianeGA, I am very sorry to hear you very upset with our property. I would like you to know we are under new management and these concerns are on our top priority. We hope this will not discourage you from revisiting our property. If you would like to discuss this further please call us at 843.916.4993 Warm regards, Tasia Irby Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room at little rough

By

15 October 2014

club

The hotel is kept nicely with a great exterior approach therefore I expected the room to be the same. The room was a little rough. Carpet was dirty with a large square of replacement carpet cut and installed into the centre of the room. Not a big deal however the room as a whole certainly did not align with price paid. I will be trying another Holiday Inn my next trip because I find that most Holiday Inns are top notch.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 October 2014
Dear Ex-ofm, I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at this property. We are in the process of updating our carpet and other aspects of the property and I can assure you, it will be a great place to stay for a get away. I am sorry you are not pleased with our brand as a whole, but we welcome you to come back to our property the next time you are in the area. Warm regards, Tasia Irby Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Better than last stay

By

13 October 2014

club

Stayed previously at this location which was horrible (first floor next to laundry room) but this stay was much better (being on the 4th floor). I wish there was more insulation between the rooms as there was significant noise however overall this stay was much better.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear mopo, It is extremely wonderful to hear that you gave us another try and you enjoyed your stay more the second time you stayed with us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your first stay with us, however. I will bring your suggestions abut the insulation to the GM's attention. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards, Tasia Irby Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Barking Dog - No Maid Service

By

10 October 2014

platinumelite

I travel extensively and have used this hotel in the past. I expect it to be the last time. We stayed two nights, listened to a barking dog both nights.

On our return to the hotel on Saturday night we found that housekeeping had not bothered to clean our room. Quite aggravating but a trip downstairs got the supplies we needed.

I know beach hotels take quite a bit of abuse but I travel extensively and know that high use hotels can be kept clean if you try.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Dear Shelby11, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Housekeeping will be addressed because that is unacceptable to not attend your room while you were staying with us. Regarding the dog, I am sure where you were located in the hotel, however, it is still unacceptable for a barking dog to interrupt your stay. I am sorry the problem was not handled efficiently. If you would like to discuss this further please contact us at 843.916.4993 Warm regards, Tasia Irby Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less