Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Fort Wayne-East (New Haven)

11205 Isabelle Drive , New Haven, Indiana 46774

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 91 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

91reviews

  • 5 Stars
    44
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    10

Hide Reviews

By

06 February 2022

club

I wrote a review immediately following our stay in the middle of January but for some reason, even though I'm a rewards member, my review is "hidden". Odd that the last review is from mid-December. Steer clear of this property, it's dirty, old, and outdated, and staff is not responsive to concerns.

Read More
Read Less

Old and outdated

By

17 January 2022

club

We were in town for a volleyball tournament and booked this property at the last minute. We have stayed at many Holdiy Inn Express hotels jn the past but this has to be the worst. Beds were hard, walls so thin you can hear everything going on in the hall or next door, TV in our room was old and barely worked (lines going through the screen like we were back in the 80's), felt it necessary to wear socks or shoes in the room because I was afraid to walk barefoot on the dirty carpet, breakfast options were sparse. Talked to 3 different people at the desk about the issues and was promised extra points (never received), heat no matter how low we set it ran all night with dry, hot air making our family miserable, shampoo/conditioner/body wash that should have been mounted on the shower wall had previously fallen and cracked the tub and was left sitting on a shelf in the shower. Low and behold, go to take a shower after a long day and the dumb thing fell on my foot. Beware and stay elsewhere. Only upside to our stay was the breakfast attendants who were very helpful and kind.

Read More
Read Less

WONDERFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE

By

09 July 2021

I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express in New Haven Indiana several times but my recent stay was the best, even though the pool was closed. This hotel has the BEST customer service that I have encountered in a LONG time.... Kudo's to Carlie, Kathy, Allisa and Heidi, you 4 women are great with your customers. No matter what I asked you could answer my question and fix whatever I needed with a smile. Keep up the great work keeping us comfortable, smiling, happy and even laughing. Hope you four ladies get reconginition more often because you deserve it. Can't wait for my next visit with you ...

Read More
Read Less

The bed too tall.

By

26 May 2021

My husband & I stayed at your hotel on May 14th for just an overnight stay. The room itself and staff were amazing. I booked this room through a popular Senior Citizen sight that has partnered with a popular travel sight and,I can not in good conscience give a recommendation to fellow Seniors or people with disabilities for this hotel. as I fall into both categories. I am 5' 3" tall with mobility issues and the top of your bed came up to my chest. I found myself sleeping on the chaise because I was unable to get into the bed. My husband who is over 6' tall had no problems getting into the bed. This is something that needs to be addressed for others in the same situation as it will be a huge issue for anyone with mobility and or height issues under 6' tall and Seniors.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service

By

11 February 2020

We stayed at this hotel, along with other family members, for a funeral. I cannot express enough the amazing service and hospitality that was extended to all of us. Devon, the hotel manager, went out of his way to make our stay not only comfortable, but showed up himself to provide clean towels when we missed room service one day. Our room was quiet, clean and gave us the opportunity to relax. The hotel lobby became our gathering area and not once did we feel like we were being a bother. In fact, when we ordered pizza at 11pm at night, Devon made certain we had paper plates, napkins, etc. Truly a credit to this hotel and we definitely will be staying there again when we come back to visit family.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Customer Service Training!

By

28 May 2019

We chose this location due to proximity to 469 and to have a pool for our kids to play in. We had 4 adults and 4 children (ages 2-8). The staff was really nice the evening we checked in. One of the ladies even got me some milk for my 2 year old to help with bedtime and I truly appreciated that! The beds were comfy and even though the family next door screamed at their children all night, you couldn't hear through the walls once in the room.

However, There were a few items that needs to be mentioned and addressed by Holiday Inn.
First- we told them, while were checking in that the toilet next to the pool was clogged and overflowing- it did not get taken care of the entire evening. While we were swimming, we would have to take our children up to the 3rd floor to use the restroom.

Next- our second room had a few issues; the toilet would not flush unless the lid was closed, the bathtub did not drain, and the tv did not get cable channels.

Finally- this is the BIG one- after a crazy morning of getting our children ready, we made it downstairs for breakfast and it was 9:32. The rude man working in the kitchen told us that breakfast ended at 9:30 (even though it was a holiday). There were 5 people still eating in the restaurant and my party of 7 were down there to eat. We understood that he would not bring the food back out for us but he actually threw away the food that was still out so we were not able to make anything for our children to eat! I went up to the front desk and asked the manager if he could at least go back and get us a bagel and after he said, "your kids cant eat yogurt or cereal" he did go back and get us a bagel. Then the kitchen guy proceeded to shut the door on us so we couldn't get to the milk or silverware or anything. HE NEEDS CUSTOMER SERVICE TRAINING or he shouldn't be in a customer service atmosphere to start!

Read More
Read Less

Shower

By

12 October 2014

platinumelite

Stayed at this property. They hotel is average in comparison to Holiday Inn property. The room was okay but did have a problem with the shower as it had a broken holder and was held together with a plastic bag. I had planned to tell the front desk upon my departure in the morning but no one was present when I left the property.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear TTRUNN, I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I am so sorry to see the condition of the shower in your room. This property has been under new ownership since 10/14/14 and we have quickly begun to work to improve the hotel in both product and service. I hope you will give us a change to show you how great the New Haven property will be on your next visit to the area. If I may be of assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@hielapeer.com. Sincerely, Andrea St.Laurent Regional Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not Happy

By

10 October 2014

platinumelite

Internet did not work all evening
TV had sound but no picture
When I tried to call the desk I found out the telephone didn't work either.
They gave me a different room but as you all know, that is REALLY inconvenient after you've settled in.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear objbrek, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I am sorry to see that you had encountered such issues but am happy to announce that the hotel is under new ownership as of 10/14/14! I can assure you that we started working from day one to implement the improvements to bring this property up to award winnign status. I hope you will give us a chance to show you the improvement is both product and service on your next visit to New Haven. If I may be of service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me @gm@hielapeer.com Sincerely, Andrea St.Laurent Regional Manager
Read More
Read Less

Who's been sleeping in My Bed

By

08 October 2014

platinumelite

Pulled blanet back and discoved dirty, wrinkled and stained sheets!!!
Slept in the chair instead.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I can assure this is not a situation we take lightly. Your comments have been forwarded to the housekeeping supervisor so that we can look into it further and address it with the individual housekeeper.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable.

By

08 October 2014

club

Convenient location for what I needed. Clean and comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

02 October 2014

club

Located in the best area for my needs and very easy to access. clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly pleasant

By

29 September 2014

club

Had not stayed in a HI Express in years. Have to say I was pleasantly surprised. Accommodations to price ratio is very good. The breakfast was what most exceeded my pre-conceived notions. Very good variety, lots of healthy options, a nice level of hot options as well. The hot cinnamon roles were awesome. The only negative on breakfast was coffee was a bit on the lukewarm side, and this at 6:15 am just after breakfast opened. The coffee must have been leftover from overnight as its available 24-7.

Read More
Read Less