Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square

343 West 39th Street , New York, New York 10018

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 581 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

581reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    25

Location, location location!

By

21 November 2021

This is the perfect location. It is a couple blocks away from the Port Authority Bus Terminal, Penn Station and Times Square. Also, within easy walking distance is Hudson Yards, the High Line and the TKTS booth for half price Broadway show tickets.

Yes, the room is small, but this is NYC and the bed, sheets and pillows were comfortable and the elevators were fast and you got a complimentary breakfast! The staff, especially Paulisha, were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

My new favorite NYC hotel

By

28 January 2020

club

From Check-in to Check out, this hotel was amazing. I've stayed at other locations in NY and have been so disappointed by how unfriendly the staff were, so this property blew my mind with the friendliness and care that they treated not only us, but all other guests with. Rooms were typical NYC "cozy", but very comfortable, and extremely clean. Breakfast was convenient and delicious - special shout out to Oscar who managed the eating area like a champ! Regardless of the time of day, the coffee was always available, hot, and delicious.
The front desk clerks - I cannot say enough about them! They always had a smile for us, as well as a friendly comment. They truly enhanced our stay at your property.
Lastly, the location was perfect - a short walk to Times Square, subway, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

25 October 2019

platinumelite

This is all wrong. I submitted my review already and it didn't look like the review that is shown. Please get your facts right. I didn't recommend this H.I. Express Times Square.
I already sent my original review. Two nights we were sleeping in a dirty, unclean room. Our used towels were piled on the floor. I called the front desk and no response.

I want a refund for two nights.

Read More
Read Less

Lost Items / Perdida de items

By

18 July 2019

Me hospede en este hotel, y lo primero que debo decir, es que es un hotel de negocios, ya que la poca amabilidad del staff, ademas de solo poseer 2 ascensores (sin ascensor de servicio) harán que tengas que hacer una fila o cola para poder bajar a tomar desayuno o subir a tu habitación.
El dia que me fui, ordenando las maletas me di cuenta que faltaban los AirPods que habíamos dejado en el velador junto a mi pareja. Bucandolos no los encontramos, al hacer el sonido de búsqueda, aparecían en el hotel pero no en nuestra habitación, ya que no sonaba nada. Al alertar al hotel, primero la srta de recepción, no me tomo en cuenta y tuve que por mi cuenta encontrar a la encargada de housekeeper para saber que podía hacer. La sra Alicia, me dice que no preocupe que mis ítems perdidos van a aparecer o se harán cargo (ahí fue la ultima vez que la vi, ya que después la buscan y no apareció mas).
Finalmente hablé con otro personaje, que me dijo que no me preocupara, que el hotel se hacia cargo por montos menores a 500 uds.
Finalmente me pregunta si quiero hacer una denuncia en policía, a lo que yo respondí que si era realmente necesario, lo haría, pero me preocupaba mi vuelo internacional de vuelta a casa. Me sugirió que daba igual, ya que en general tomaba tiempo y no se tomaría a cabo ningún seguro ya que el hotel se haría responsable.
Finalmente, llego a mi pais, y tras 1 semana la respuesta de la recepcionista que se hace llamar manager del hotel (es asistente del manager del hotel) me escribe un mail diciendo: "La investigación no arrojó resultados, saludos"
Nunca me había pasado esto en un hotel, primero que exista tan mala educación a sus clientes, y después la respuesta tan displicente y poco amable. Ademas de no reembolsarme mis AirPods 2. Incluso a la persona le dije que tenia que comprarlos en el aeropuerto y que probablemente salían mas caros a lo que dijeron que no importaba mientras mantuviera el recibo de la compra del reemplazo del AirPods.

Read More
Read Less

ми. Полный

By

29 November 2017

club

т пребывания в отеле, что, по Вашему мнению, требует улучшения. Не забудьте озаглавить свой отзыв. Вы также можете загрузить фотографии, связанные с отелем или окрестностями. Полный текст условий.

Read More
Read Less

A good hotel, very conveniently located

By

19 October 2014

club

Having read other guest's reviews, the hotel totally lived up to their good reviews. As breakfast is not standard in New York, this was definitely an added bonus. Their was plenty of choice and the staff kept everything filled up and the tables cleared very efficiently and pleasantly. The hotel is on a side street with other hotels so it felt safe and again because of it's location it was as quiet as it's possible to get and still be near the places we wanted to visit e.g. Times Square, uptown, downtown etc. Staff were very helpful, especially Judy the Concierge. we would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear C S England, Thank you kindly for your 5 star review of our hotel. It really means a lot to the staff. We are very glad that we were conveniently located for you. Thank you also for mentioning how helpful our Concierge, Judy was. We appreciate your recommendation, and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Team Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Great location and good value

By

17 October 2014

Convenient location, great breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable bed, great view from our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Hello Sandra37!, Thanks so much for your 5 star review! We appreciate that immensely. Thank you also for the great mentions about our breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable bed, and great view from your room. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Team Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

16 October 2014

I was only in the City for one night for an interview, but the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They provided me with answers to any questions I had about food or where to find a pharmacy. The building was clean and I felt very safe, as there were always multiple people in the lobby.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Karen20313069, Thank you kindly for your review of our hotel. Many thanks to you for the compliments. It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback from our guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come see us again. Sincerely, Team Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Good location, friendly staff

By

16 October 2014

club

The location is only a few minutes walk from Times Square. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was adequate. The room was not big but for NYC it wasn't overly small and it was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Shno, Thank you for your recent review of our location. It’s nice to have read that we were in a good location for you. Thanks for posting how friendly our staff is, and how adequate our breakfast is. Whenever you decide to return to NYC, we will be waiting. Sincerely, Team Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff Outstanding

By

15 October 2014

Just a great staff that pays attention to details. It was our anniversary and the desk attendant checked to make sure we had a ride to the restaurant and made sure we received a complimentary cookie when we got back to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 October 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for submitting your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you starting your review with the title, “Front Desk Staff Outstanding”. We were happy to have assisted with your anniversary. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Team Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Stayed Prior to Princess Cruise

By

14 October 2014

platinumelite

This was our first opportunity to stay in New York City. The size and scope of the city was pretty daunting as we looked at maps from home. We know and trust Holiday Inn Express stays in the past and noticed that there was one in the Times Square area. The trust we had in HI EX did not disappoint. The same great service, accommodations, and cleanliness were found at this location. The only difference was the hotel size was somewhat smaller due to "city size" building. Pretty much what you would expect being in the middle of Manhattan! The hotel is located in walking distance to Times Square and tour buses. The concierge Rick, helped us to arrange travel on the hop-on-hop-off Big Bus B, and also helped with all our questions of getting to other areas we wanted to visit. The area the hotel is located in is safe and the street quite quiet. We were very surprised that the room was so quiet for sleeping being in the middle of the city! Would stay at this location again!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Greetings Texasgranma, We would like to give you our sincerest thank you, from the entire staff at The Holiday Inn Express Times Square. Your review was a very detailed, and gracious one. We are happy to know that we did not disappoint. Thank you for giving Rick, our concierge, a special mention. Thank you also for making mention of the great service, accommodations, and cleanliness of our location. If you are ever back in NYC, we do hope that you’ll come visit us again. Sincerely, Team Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Times Square

By

12 October 2014

club

With only 6 rooms per floor, this hotel packs in the rooms on each floor. Very tight rooms for 2 people. No chair to sit in beyond the desk chair. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. It was convenient for my purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear va gal55, The staff at The Holiday Inn Express Times Square would like to thank you for writing and posting this recent review. We are glad that you found our location convenient for your purposes. We are also happy to know that you were pleased with the comfort of your bed, and the cleanliness of your room. Please come see us again. Sincerely, Team Holiday Inn Express Times Square
Read More
Read Less