Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newmarket

100 Pony Drive , Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 7B6

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 129 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

129reviews

  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12

overall great room

By

21 October 2014

club

Walked in and received a warm welcome . Requested a later checkout time for the next morning and did not have an issue having it. Upon arriving at the room was surprised to see a separate bedroom area and sitting area. Since I was there with my family it was nice that my wife could watch her show on one TV while my kids and I could watch the hockey game on a separate TV without hearing each other.

Read More
Read Less

quick and easy registration

By

17 October 2014

club

Registration had been made by our daughter a week before our arrival. When she told us where we would be staying I went on line to check it out and discovered that I could sign up for IHG number which I did. When we arrived at reception they asked if I wished to apply for an IHG number and I told I had already done that on line and they promptly entered my IHG number. Stays at other hotels in the past often offered a similar service but would not credit my current stay, only future ones.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

15 October 2014

club

Friendly staff, nice facilities, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. And the breakfast is AWESOME!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us an awesome review. Your feedback was shared with our breakfast team to ensure our valued guests needs and expectations will continue to be met. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you loved our breakfast. Many thanks We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

13 October 2014

club

Very comfortable and accommodating slept like a baby the week I was there. My only issue was the fitness center did not have enough selection or free weights.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for the amazing review. We are delighted to hear about your stay with you and We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve areas that may benefit from additional attention. We look forward to your next visit from Ottawa. Best Regards, Myke G. GSM
Read More
Read Less

All services and facilites were well above average

By

10 October 2014

club

The only hold back was the limited Handicap parking spots as many in our group have disabilites

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We look forward to your next visit Sincerely Myke Gabriel GSM
Read More
Read Less

Recommend this Hotel.

By

09 October 2014

club

Although the cost of this hotel was more expensive than other hotels in the area, we were happy with our stay. The staff are friendly and very helpful and our room was clean and comfortable.

We were staying at this hotel because I had to be at the hospital for medical procedures on two days and did not want to rush home afterward. This hotel is literally 10 minutes from the hospital and we never had to face the traffic due to construction on the main road.

We were especially impressed with the breakfast which provided pretty much everything you would need for a healthy start to your day.

Read More
Read Less

Curtious

By

09 October 2014

club

Our stay at the Holiday Inn was very enjoyable the staff was there and made you feel at home.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

mmm sleep

By

08 October 2014

club

Great hotel and very comfortable. I was surprised to find a full fridge.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk staff was super friendly and accommodating

By

04 October 2014

club

We had a great stay and the staff was very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Thank you for the awesome feedback. It is our goal to provide you with an exceptional Service. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, Myke GSM
Read More
Read Less

never seem to be able to get it right

By

01 October 2014

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel many times as I travel on business and the hotel is very close to where I need to be. The problems I have had in the past have gone to the point where the management staff have told me they would always check my room before I got there to ensure everything is right with the room. The last stay I checked in the toilet was plugged another time a leg was broken off the desk. The rooms are always dusty I can right my name in the dust on the microwave. The best way to describe the hotel is that they are very inconsistent at being able to live up to the level of service that they should be delivering. The staff is very friendly and always greeting you with a smile. With issues I have had in the past and the latest check in to a room with a plugged toilet I do not know if I will stay at this hotel for my next business trip..

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously. It is unfortunate the quality of service you received prevented you from fully enjoying our hotel. We have taken note of your valuable comments and we have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary actions will be taken to improve the quality of service, in order to meet guest expectations. We are all looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Myke G GSM
Read More
Read Less

quiet and comfortable room

By

26 September 2014

club

I found the staff courteous and the room was comfortable however I would like to comment that the duvet covers on both beds looked crumpled and lumpy instead of fluffy and inviting. The room was cleaned satisfactorily however most times items to be replaced were forgotten such as coffee, plastic glasses. The soaps and lotions were always replaced and the bathroom was very clean.

I did enjoy my stay - thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service, accommodations and your comments are very important to us. Please visit us again soon Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Managed Well

By

24 September 2014

club

Went into the hotel and saw a line of people during check in time. Waited by turn and the hotel manager checked me in with ease. Helpful in finding me a restaurant for the evening and pub during the night. Clean and fresh room. Wow 42" LCD HD TVs, great. Checked around the room and wasroom to find any issues, none. Next morning the hot breakfast was fulfilling and enough variety to choose from. A young lady with a cheerful talk checked me out. Will definately recommand and stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your experience with us. We always strive to provide comfortable, friendly accommodations and our goal is to secure a “10” out of “10” from you as these is the only scores that the Holiday Inn brand recognizes as been acceptable. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, Myke Gabriel GSM.
Read More
Read Less