Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton

1430 East Broadway Court , Newton, Kansas 67114

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 115 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

115reviews

  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Bait and Switch

By

08 July 2019

We made our reservations on line. When we arrived and were checking in, the lady quoted us a rate that was $40 per night higher than the price when we reserved the room. Fortunately, we had a copy of the reservation confirmation that we printed out when we reserved the room. The lady who checked us in blamed the mistake on "new employees". To me it reeked of a scam! If we had not printed our confirmation (which she wanted to keep to show her manager, we let her make a copy), we would have gotten ripped off. Also, room was not clean. Had a funky smell and the carpet needed cleaning a year ago! We will never stay there again. Make sure you have a printed copy (or email on your phone) of the rate you booked if you choose to stay here!

Read More
Read Less

Beds

By

18 October 2014

club

Loved the clean and soft linens, the very comfortable bed and multitude of comfy pillows! We usually stay here when visiting our grandchildren and have never had a bad experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
I am glad everything was comfortable for you during your stay! Hope to see you next time when you come back to visit.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean, well-equipped room

By

18 October 2014

An all-around good experience. Price/rate a bit above the four other HI Express motels we stayed at on our trip, but worth it. We'll plan to stay again next time we are in the area--probably next March. Larger than usual breakfast room, so no waiting for a table.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
I am happy that we can be hear for you on your trips. We will see you in March next time your family comes through.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

16 October 2014

Staff went above and beyond to assure my stay was great!!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thanks you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

A fantastic place to stay

By

16 October 2014

club

From the moment I arrived at the front desk and was greeted as a priority club member to the time I checked out the hotel was there at every opportunity to make our stay the best available. The quality of the room, the cleanliness of the hotel, the amazing breakfast, and all the additional services makes this hotel a fantastic value and a great place to call home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for your knid words. I am very happy that we can be your home away from home.
Read More
Read Less

Ice machine and Microwave

By

13 October 2014

club

Only 1 ice machine on the 1st Floor and we were on the 3rd Floor and no microwave in the room, (except suites). Ruined what could have been an excellent stay. Great facility and staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
I want to apologize for your recent stay. I hope you come back and try us again we can meet some of your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

03 October 2014

club

I gave the rating of 4 because my room air conditioner would not work, nor did it ever get fixed; or was I contacted about it to tell me it was worked on- nor did I get a new room. It was hot and miserable to sleep. But, the hotel itself is very nice and clean, rooms are very nice, beds comfortable, staff friendly. Breakfast isn't that great, but.. it is a hotel. I'd recommend this to friends/family/colleagues, I just hope my next stay I get a room with ac!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
I apologize that there was issues with your AC unit. This is not normal for us to get it fixed. I hope you come back and try us out again so we can show you we are a great hotel.
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff, clean facilities, quiet and comfortable

By

02 October 2014

club

Always warm and friendly staff. Always alert to any questions, and quick to respond to needs. Clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 October 2014
I am glad our staff meet all your needs. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

clean convenient

By

01 October 2014

club

High school reunion was next door at meridian center. Made the walk home at end of party safe

Posted byHotelStaff
03 October 2014
Glad we made it safe for your reunion. Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Rooms

By

30 September 2014

club

The Newton Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located and the amenities were clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome place to stay

By

26 September 2014

club

Clean and friendly. the staff was very friendly, rooms were very clean. It is in a great centrally located area. Breakfast is good, and the pool is awesome.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
I am gald to hear that you had an awesome time using our pool! Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

overall experience

By

26 September 2014

club

we were a 3 family get together to visit other members of the family living nearby. Your staff was delightful, friendly and always ready to help. Rooms very clean and well supplied. H

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less