Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Richmond E - Midlothian Trnpke

8710 Midlothian Turnpike , North Chesterfield, Virginia 23235

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 17 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

17reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great service and quality stay

By

02 November 2021

We had three rooms reserved for my family and friends. I have stayed at this location several times in the last few months and this time was like all the others. Staff onsite are very polite and professional and Nicole was very helpful. The hotel was clean even during some upgrades they have going on you wouldn’t know it. There were some sports teams there and you would never had known it. Would recommend for any length of stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

16 October 2014

club

Friendly staff, clean common areas and guest rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Richmond - Midlothian Turnpike. We really appreciate your comments about our team members’ friendliness and the cleanliness of the hotel and guest room. We look forward to your next visit to Richmond.
Read More
Read Less

Best staff

By

26 September 2014

Helped me with getting a few things printed for a presentation I had the next day.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. I'm glad that we were able to assist you with the materials you needed for your presentation. We hope the presentation went well! We have a very caring staff who work hard to make sure that our guests are well cared for. I truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize their efforts and will delight in sharing your comments with them. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed and Pillows

By

24 September 2014

Good locations and I will return again. I enjoyed time that I spent while at the hotel. I did not get time to swim or work out but I did look at the fcilities and they were nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
One of the best compliments a guest can give us is the promise that they will return again . . . thank you! We are so pleased to have won your confidence. We hope your travels will permit a longer visit next time so that you can enjoy more of our pool, workout room and other amenities! We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

24 September 2014

club

The staff is excellent and very friendly! The hotel and room is very clean!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Thank you for trusting the Holiday Inn Express Richmond at Midlothian Turnpike for your overnight accommodations during your recent trip. We truly appreciate your kind comments on our excellent staff and the cleanliness of the hotel and guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you to our area.
Read More
Read Less

Bad service

By

17 September 2014

platinumelite

No hot water in shower, front desk could not print a zero balance statement, breakfast was cold. Ice machine was out of order.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. While it is never easy to hear that a guest’s stay fell below our high standards for the hotel, we appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve for future guests. Please be assured that your concerns have been addressed. I would like to apologize for the trouble you experienced with your statement balance during check-out. Please feel free to contact me at s.holliday@guestsinc.com should you require any further assistance with this matter. We hope that you will stay with us again soon so that we will have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

I was hoping...

By

13 September 2014

I was hoping that when IHG bought this property it was going to be a good thing and maybe it will in the future. Knowing who owned the property before was the reason I only stayed there once, I'll wait another 6 months before going back to this place. They just need time to bring it up to the IHG standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2014
We want all our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. We are sorry to hear this was not the case during your stay. We look forward to your return the next time you are in our area so that we will have the opportunity to replace this experience with a positive one.
Read More
Read Less

clean room comfy bed

By

09 September 2014

club

very nice hotel and friendly staff very attentive to our needs and being pet friendly is a big plus

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Richmond Midlothian Turnpike. We really appreciate your comments about our team members’ friendliness. It is a pleasure to be a pet-friendly hotel. We know how important it is to find quality lodging when traveling with a pet. We look forward to your next visit to Richmond.
Read More
Read Less

Good room

By

02 September 2014

platinumelite

Once you get past the two bars of used soap from the previous guest, the room was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay. We truly appreciate your high marks for most aspects of your stay and we are delight to hear that your room was "excellent". We do hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the housekeeping oversight in your room. We have very high standards for cleanliness and I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Team. We hope you will stay with us again soon so we will have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in ALL aspects of your stay!
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

31 August 2014

Hotel has been remodeled and very nice looking. The breakfast area is outstanding. New carpets have been installed through out. A very nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2014
Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed the results of our recent remodel! We do have new carpets throughout the hotel as well as newly redesigned sleeping rooms, a new Marketplace, expanded Business Center and more! We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in the Richmond area.
Read More
Read Less

Step it up on the renovations

By

24 August 2014

platinumelite

Hotel was in process of upgrading, breakfast was roped off in the evening to allow tile floor to dry but opened in morning even though still wet. Guest Room had been painted and new furnishings however, the old Heat/AC unit was in place and you could tell the room had been smoked in for years. Unit was very dirty and molded. I had signed a non-smoking waiver and received a room that smelled horrible. My fault for not asking to be moved. Bathroom had hair in several places as if dropped by the cleaning person and pushed by mop or broom to the corners.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is in the process of finishing up a number of updates and renovations and we truly appreciate your willingness to “pardon our dust” while we put the finishing touches on the improvements. Due to our recent conversion to a 100% non-smoking hotel, we have experienced some challenges in rooms previously reserved as smoking. We truly appreciate feedback from the perspective of our valued guests as we work hard to identify rooms that still require additional deep cleaning to eradicate the smell. I have shared your feedback with our management team to ensure the necessary steps are taken to remedy this situation. We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and we hope that you will stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Read More
Read Less

Vacation Stay

By

21 August 2014

platinumelite

This property is nice. It looks like they were in the process of updating the entire property. But overall we had an enjoyable stay at this property. The outdoor pool is very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2014
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience. Our property is putting the finishing touches on a series of updates throughout. We are delighted with the results and look forward to sharing our beautiful new facility with our guests! Please stay with us again soon!
Read More
Read Less