Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express North Hollywood - Burbank Area

11350 Burbank Boulevard , North Hollywood, California 91601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 90 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

90reviews

  • 5 Stars
    73
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars

Helpful Staff

By

26 December 2021

Front desk people are very nice and helpful (thanks Rodrigo and Camilla!). Room was clean and quiet and breakfast had a variety of choices. Stayed during COVID and felt safe. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Service

By

01 February 2021

We were working late and it was around 10-11 pma when we suddenly found ourselves with having to put someone up in a hotel room for the night. We called so many hotels who couldn't accommodate us until we called Holiday Inn. We were able to book on behalf of the employee and get her in within the hour. When I called the next day about setting up a system in which we could be ready for this situation if it happened again, Michael Acosta and their team were so amazing and patient and really made it happen for us. If we ever need to put someone up again, we're for sure coming back to this location!

Read More
Read Less

Staff and service, Breakfast

By

19 October 2014

club

The services provided by the hotel staff were excellent. They were courteous, prompt and very helpful in providing touristic information, making phone calls whenever required and made our stay a pleasant experience. Breakfast quality and variety was very good

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

16 October 2014

inside of lobby and rooms very nicely decorated, The staff was very polite and nice and made sure my stay was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

LA trip

By

15 October 2014

club

very nice new hotel conveniently located to Van Nuys

Read More
Read Less

new,neat and clean place

By

14 October 2014

good value.Only 'complaint'' would be about the air conditionning units.Kind of noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Rob

By

13 October 2014

platinumelite

Great place to stay when visiting Hollywood and the surrounding area

Read More
Read Less

the whole experience was outstanding

By

12 October 2014

club

As I mentioned before,I loved the feel of a new hotel and the service was on point all the way,I also enjoyed the proximity to Warner Bros, Studio since we had tickets to the Ellen show and we also had previously purchased tickets to Universal Studios,thanks for a great time and a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Exemplary service standards and very comfortable

By

09 October 2014

club

Everything was excellent. especially the reception staff who were so helpful in finding good places to eat/tours to do etc

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Place

By

09 October 2014

club

This location is perfect if you are looking for a clean, well maintained, simple, secure hotel at a fair price. It is close to some retail and restaurants and not far to the other tourist attractions. This is NOT a fancy, 4 diamond hotel, but again, it is safe, secure, clean, friendly, comfortable hotel with a couple of extra amenities (pool...awesome mountain / city view....small gym...laundry....business area....breakfast area.....Dennys across the street). Don't be fooled...the Holiday Inn Express you know froma few years ago is NOT the Holiday Inn Express of today.....they have taken it to a higher-quality level and maintained a fair price.

Read More
Read Less

New hotel in an older business area.

By

06 October 2014

Newer hotel in an older business district. The only advise I have for this hotel is at check-out- the elevator csannot be used to get to the lower level parking unless you have a roon key card. As a Gold member, I always leave my key cards in the room at check out. I had to get another key from the front desk just to get to my car. I would rethink this policy.

Read More
Read Less

An over hyped basic IHE

By

04 October 2014

If the same attention to design detail were given to the bedroom as with the excellent reception and breakfast areas then this would be a good hotel in which to stay.

The bedroom are the same old tired HIE design with poor lighting in the bathroom and AC unit which was out dated and noisy, The bed was uncomfortable and too soft. The toiletries were well below par.

The breakfast was OK but why not have only organic fresh fruit?

The wifi was very slow and and the I could send emails and not received them in any part of the hotel.

The daily packing fee was excessive.

There are many other options in LA. I recommend that you avoid this place until they have fixed these issues

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Hello Global-nomad, WE are sorry that you did not enjoy our brand new Hotel. WE have noted your comments and we appreciate your business
Read More
Read Less