Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca-Centro Historico

Diaz Quintas : 115 Col. Centro , Oaxaca, Oaxaca 68000

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 83 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

83reviews

  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars

Consistently Stellar - Always exceeds expectations

By

22 April 2020

My wife and I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca this past February for our annual winter vacation and it exceeded our expectations once again. We first discovered the hotel by default on our first trip to Oaxaca, almost 18 years ago and have never been tempted to try any other hotel. The building design has warmth and integrity and yet provides all the modern conveniences. It does not look or feel like other Express hotels in the USA or Canada since the exterior blends with the historic centre and the interior contains original Mexican paintings lithographs. It is located in a quiet area on the same street as the lovely Jardin Conzatti and walking distance to the historic centre on the nearby pedestrian-only street called the Alcala.
The Staff are extremely helpful and efficient and will go to any length to help you with any problem small or large. The English skills of the front desk staff are impressive. The Management have treated us like family for many years and we will never forget the kind and effective assistance of Manuel and Guadalupe when faced with personal emergencies or problems with airlines.
The hotel is comfortable on the coldest nights and yet has excellent air conditioning which is very welcome for the hot afternoons. The hotel also provides two small bottles of water per day and free WIFI which is not the case with hotels in higher price ranges like many 5 star hotels.
The property maintenance is impeccable and I can think of no hotel that is better equipped to deal with the sanitation issues that we all face today. The Hotel has always been remarkably hygienic. It is also 100% non-smoking which we appreciate.
The swimming pool is well maintained and when the air temperature drops at night the pool is kept warm and clean by a cover which is pulled up every evening. This also ensures that there is no noise from the courtyard at night. There is no longer any bar service in the courtyard, but this also ensures a good night's sleep.
The breakfast is not elaborate but is very healthy and more than adequate even for our most recent stay of 21 days. We like the availability of fresh tropical fruit, yogurt and bran and enjoy the option of indulging in hot scrambled eggs and a choice of breakfast meats when we feel like being indulgent. We prefer this to paying for an elaborate breakfast with more food than we need. It is also far above the 'Continental Breakfast' provided in the HI Express hotels in the USA and Canada.
We recommend requesting a room facing inward to the courtyard or neighbouring hotel courtyard.
We only wish other colonial cities in Mexico had a Holiday Inn Express like this one in Oaxaca.

Read More
Read Less

cortesia de rastrillo y espuma

By

20 October 2014

club

me gusto mucho que me dieron de obsequio un rastrillo y una espuma, ya que se me olvido llevar desde mi casa

Posted byHotelStaff
23 October 2014
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y estamos muy contentos de saber que disfruto su estancia con nosotros y efectivamente tenemos algunas amenidades en cortesía para todos nuestros huéspedes que lo requieran. Agradecemos nuevamente su visita y lo invitamos a regresar pronto a esta bella Ciudad de Oaxaca. Atentamente Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico.
Read More
Read Less

ASEGURENSE DE NO RECIBIR UNA HABITACION EXTERIOR

By

18 October 2014

club

Todo en el hotel es de buena calidad, sin embargo no se logra descansar si te toca una habitación de exterior, solicité el cambio y comentaron que no había habitaciones interiores disponibles, me movieron a un piso más alto pero el ruido es igual

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Agradecemos que nos haya brindado su valioso tiempo para comentarnos acerca de su experiencia en nuestro Hotel, al respecto le informamos que lamentamos lo sucedido, efectivamente el hotel no cuenta con todas sus habitaciones interiores y de acuerdo a nuestros records de comentarios no siempre las exteriores resultan ruidosas ya que esto depende de circunstancias externas propias de la vida diaria del Centro Histórico. Nuevamente le agradecemos su comentario que nos ayuda a buscar soluciones y lamentamos no haberla saludado personalmente durante su estancia para recibir sus comentarios ya que al no escuchar de usted pensamos que con el cambio de habitación que se le hizo había quedado en una habitación de su agrado. Atentamente Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico
Read More
Read Less

Buen trato y personal amable

By

15 October 2014

club

Siempre pendientes de que uno esté satisfecho con el servicio obtenido

Posted byHotelStaff
19 October 2014
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios de su reciente visita a esta su casa y estamos muy contentos de saber que disfruto mucho su estancia con nosotros, siempre trabajamos para brindarles un buen servicio que ustedes se merecen. Estamos agradecidos por su visita y esperamos saludarlo en su próximo viaje a esta bella Ciudad de Oaxaca. Atentamente Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico.
Read More
Read Less

Mas que un Hotel ... una grata experiencia

By

12 October 2014

Mi familia y yo nos fuimos gratamente sorprendidos de la alta calidad del servicio recibido, comenzando por su Gerente, quien en todo momento atendió de forma personal a cada Huesped.

Se siente el calor humano y la vocación de servicio y de atender a cada cleinte.

La ubicación y el contar con servicio de Tours es extraordinario y de facilidad para el huesped.

Felicidades y mil gracias

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Primeramente le agradecemos por compartir su experiencia en esta su casa, y nos da mucho gusto saber que cumplimos sus expectativas, estos comentarios nos motivan a seguir trabajando para ofrecer un servicio que ustedes se merecen y se sientan como en casa. Gracias por su visita y esperamos saludarlos en su próximo viaje a la ciudad de Oaxaca. Atentamente Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico.
Read More
Read Less

Cama cómoda, servicio excelente Y ESTANCIA PLASCENTERA

By

11 October 2014

club

PARA VOLVER PROXIMAMENTE CON MAYOR DISPOSICION DE TIEMPO PARA DISFRUTAR DE SUS INSTALACIONES

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Muchas gracias por compartir sus comentarios de su visita a nuestro hotel, nos da mucho gusto saber que disfruto su estancia con nosotros y que tiene el deseo de regresar, esperamos que la próxima visita disfrute aun mas de todo lo que se ofrece en esta su casa y nuestra bella ciudad de Oaxaca. Lo estaremos esperando para saludarlo nuevamente. Atentamente Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico.
Read More
Read Less

Oaxaca Business trip

By

10 October 2014

club

Great for this trip, would stay for leisure trip too.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue working to better our services. Thank you for you preferences at the Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca City and look forward to your return in the near future. Sincerely Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Historico
Read More
Read Less

Hospitality and Comfort in Oaxaca

By

10 October 2014

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay tremendously and were very comfortable in this hotel. The staff and manager were extremely professional, cordial, and helpful. A complete delicious breakfast kept us satisfied until mid-afternoon comida! The location was perfect, in a quiet neighborhood, yet walking distance to the historic sites, shops and restaurants. We recommend it highly!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for this wonderful response! It´s wonderful to see you enjoyed our location, amenities and we hope you have been a memorable experience. We always strive to put guests first and provide a warm and engaging service to all our guests. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Oaxaca Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

ESTANCIA

By

02 October 2014

club

UN SERVICIO MAGNIFICO, YA QUE SIEMPRE ESTABAN ATENTOS CON NOSOTROS Y SE PREOCUPABAN POR NUESTRA SEGURIDAD

Posted byHotelStaff
05 October 2014
Muchas gracias por compartir sus comentarios de su visita a esta su casa Hotel Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca, siempre trabajamos para brindarles el mejor servicio y que se sientan como en casa. Agradecemos nuevamente su visita y los esperamos en su próximo viaje a la Ciudad de Oaxaca. Atentamente Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico.
Read More
Read Less

Vacaciones en Oaxaca

By

29 September 2014

club

Hotel muy bien ubicado en la ciudad, muy cómodo y con excelente atención del personal.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios, nos da mucho gusto saber que disfrutaron su estancia con nosotros y que nuestro trabajo los haya hecho sentir en casa, ademas de la buena ubicación que tenemos. Esperamos contar con su visita en su próximo viaje a la Ciudad de Oaxaca. Atentamente Holiday Inn Express Oaxaca Centro Histórico
Read More
Read Less

Nice location, good stay

By

26 September 2014

We stayed in a suite, not new but confortable. Good breakfast. Friendly staff with supervision of the manager Carlos, anytime and everywhere. A good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 October 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It´s wonderful to see you enjoyed our location, amenities and we hope you have been a memorable experience. We always strive to put guests first and provide a warm and engaging service to all our guests. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Oaxaca Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

19 September 2014

club

Great place, great location, wonderful staff. Everything about our stay was easy and pleasant. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would most definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to put guests first and provide a warm and engaging service to all our guests. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Oaxaca Sincerely
Read More
Read Less