Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Lisbon - Alfragide

Rua da Quinta do Paizinho, no. 11 , Carnaxide, 2790-236

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 37 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

37reviews

  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

internet

By

11 October 2014

the quality of internet very poor, I couldn t work because the net was very weak

Posted byCustomerCare
21 October 2014
Dear luis46, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by our internet connection. We appreciate you bringing this matter into our attention as this is our best resource for improving guest satisfaction. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay with the family

By

08 October 2014

club

My wife, my 2 years old daughter and I wanted to visit several areas while in Lisbon and we chose this hotel because it was centrally located for our visit. It was easy to get to and quiet at night. The staffs were all very pleasant and helpful. We had a room with a king size bed, which was very comfortable. The room was a nice size and very nicely furnished and most of all, very clean. A hot breakfast is served in the morning, such as eggs, sausage and waffles. They also have cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast and bagels. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to others.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and helpful staff.

By

20 September 2014

We stayed here for a 10 night holiday and used it as a base to explore Lisbon and Cascais and the surrounding area, including the beautiful hill town of Sintra.
In this respect it proved to be a good choice and although it is situated in a commercial zone near offices it is also close to a shopping centre with a supermarket and some nice restaurants.
The rooms are both clean and comfortable and well sound proofed.
We stayed in the wheelchair accessible room which had plenty of grab rails, a level access shower and a toilet with a raised height seat.
Breakfast is okay, not a lot of variety, but enough for most people.
The car parking below the hotel is safe and secure, if a bit expensive, but it is possible to park outside on the roads near the hotel.
The best thing about this hotel, however, is the friendly and helpful nature of the staff, for whom any request is never a problem.
Thank you all for making our stay a pleasant and memorable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service Breakfast time very poor

By

22 August 2014

The breakfast time is the more difficult time as it seems that the food and drinks disposition do not facilitate a fluid service.
Guests are making queues because it's not user friendly.
The Dispenser machines take a lot of time to process ( more than 30 seconds) for a simple drink. If you have 10 people in front you can wait 5 minutes to be able to access the machine.
I must also recognize the work done by the staff on the Breakfast service trying to do the best they can to minimize the queue specially if you have 28 players and staff from a football team coming all together, a dozen Asian people unfamiliar with the costumes and the rest of the gests.
Saying that I must also point out that the Room, Service and Cleanness where excellent and that for sure I will return soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 September 2014
Dear Jseeker, Thank you for your preference our hotel. The feedback from our clients is very important to us and we apreciatte your time to share your concern about the breakfast. We have hope to receive you once again in our hotel. Thank you for your time. Best Regards, Marta Serrinha Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Edredon en cama en el mes de Agosto- tuvimso que sacar la funda

By

18 August 2014

club

con el calor del mes de Agosto tuvimos que sacr la funda del edredon y hacer nosotros las camas de nuevo

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

31 July 2014

The title may seem strange, but anyone with business in the area and even people who want to be near but not right in Lisbon will find this ideal. Easy to drive to, though GPS was a great doubt remover. The only drawback is the general ugliness of the commercial/industrial area. The rooms must be well soundproofed, we did not hear a peep to disturb our slumber.

Only wish the parking were not so expensive, the HI Express in Oeiras has free parking. Of course, the Oeiras property requires paying a toll each way to get to on the A5.

Really liked the shower. Non slip floor, and easy control of water temperature and flow. See y'all again, I'm sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 August 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to make a review about our hotel, it is really a pleasure to know that we are making our guests happy and satisfy. We will take in consideration your opinion, and will keep doing what we do best, welcome our guests and make them feel at home. In the name of all our team, thank you very much. Hope to see you soon. Best regards, Jorge Barroquero General manager
Read More
Read Less

Cómodo, limpio y muy amables

By

23 July 2014

Nos gustó mucho el hotel, se nota que solo tiene dos años. Limpio, cómodo y el trato del personal muy amables.

Read More
Read Less

great to rest

By

14 July 2014

I like this hotel very much. The value for money is very good. The staff is super friendly and competent. I left all my belongings in the room including a laptop and felt safe wll the time. The rooms are well sound isolated and its perfect to rest a short drive away from the city center.

Read More
Read Less

A very good hotel for business in Alfragide area

By

12 July 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is very convenient for anyone wishing to stay close to the business area of Alfragide. It has everything you need, is modern, well designed and quiet. It is rather far from downtown Lisbon, so not very convenient for tourists. Breakfast is a weak point - the variety of choices being much poorer than in other hotels. On the other hand it is an HI Express, so meant as a budget solution rather.
Altogether - a very good alternative to much more expensive hotels in Lisbon city area.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2014
Dear Templar, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for being a IHG Rewards Club Member. The feedback from our customers is very important to us and thank you for leave us your review. Kindest Regards, Marta Serrinha Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

10 July 2014

club

The recepcionists were extremely polite and helpful, and the hotel design is very nice.
I expected more comfortable matresses (especially the sofa bed matress which was terrible, even for my nine year old).
The washroom had an excellent shower though, which I prefer to bathtubs.
Very nice to have the coffee and tea available in our room.
Breakfast could be a bit more varied.

Posted byCustomerCare
20 July 2014
Dear MJSCSA, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We appreciate your positive feedback about our outstanding hotel staff and bathroom amenities. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that you were not overly satisfied with the breakfast selection and quality of mattress. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for your next visit. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great service and staff

By

09 July 2014

club

Modern style, clean room, good bed, useful wifi, extremely helpful and friendly staff. A Great Experience, to repeat!!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2014
Dear Guests, Thank your for your preference in our hotel. The feedback for our guest is vital to us and thank you for take time to leave us your experience. We hope have you back. Kindest Regards, Marta Serrinha
Read More
Read Less

Nice weekend

By

05 July 2014

Comfortable bed but a small room.
Pets accepted in the room. Staff very pleasant, and good service .

Posted byHotelStaff
21 August 2014
Dear Mr. Lupi, It was a pleasure for us welcome you in our hotel, your positive review have a great impact in our staff. Feedback from our clients is the best way to improve our service, making us proud and keep trying to do even better next time. In the name of all our staff, thank you very much. We really hope to welcome you in a near future. Best regards, Jorge Barroqueiro General Manager
Read More
Read Less