Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orange

2655 I-10 East , Orange, Texas 77630

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 55 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

55reviews

  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Barely livable room

By

29 July 2021

Check in staff and breakfast person friendly. However The room had a strong smell plus a deodorizer smell on top of it. There was a dehumidifier in the room that stopped running due to being full of water. The carpet tiles were wet in front of the AC. These are only a few examples of the room issues. In the morning we were told no one should be given that room. It was a mistake. No apology. No further comment.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to sleep

By

13 October 2014

club

Internet was unstable, but the beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience for you. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience the internet may have caused you. We are working on fixing the internet issues. If your in our area again please remember us for your hotel needs. Thank you Guest Services Candy S.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

09 October 2014

platinumelite

The entire hotel staff was great. Very friendly , very professional people. I spent 14 nights there and never had a issue with anything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 October 2014
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback we receive. Especially when it means one of our guest had a great experience with us. We value that and if your ever in our city again please keep us in mind for your hotel needs. Thank you, Candy S. Front Desk Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

06 October 2014

club

Wow, the staff was great and hotel was clean. I enjoyed how quiet the Hotel was and I was able to relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, It was a pleasure to have hosted you recently. We always love to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. Please if your ever in our area again remember us for your hotel needs. Thank you Candy S. Front Desk Guest services
Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep and breakfast in the morning.

By

29 September 2014

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay, as I do at most Holiday Inn locations. I slept wonderfully, and the continental breakfast offered the quality and variety I'm looking for when I stay away from home. The WiFi worked smoothly, and I was able to efficiently complete any work that I had to do.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 October 2014
We thank you for your feedback and comments. We are so glad to hear that your stay was great. I will make sure to pass this comment for the other staff to hear. And if your ever in our area again remember us for your hotel needs. Thank you, Candy S. Front Desk Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

13 September 2014

platinumelite

The ladies at the front desk are some of the friendliest people I've met.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
On behalf of the entire staff, thanks for staying with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I will be passing on your comments to the rest of the front desk staff. Once again, thanking for staying. Sincerely, Front Desk Services Candy S.
Read More
Read Less

Second time around not any better.

By

05 September 2014

We had a bad experience once before and decided to give it another try but had a similar bad experience. The beds are so hard and the showers are pointless because they are so gummed up with lime scale that the water can't come out. The staff is always the same too...Nice at check-in and terrible at check-out. We definitely won't give them anymore of our time/money. Others may have a different experience but we tried twice and twice it was bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and rest assured that we are taking necessary steps for improvement. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Front Desk Services Candy S.
Read More
Read Less

Happy Customer and great service

By

02 September 2014

club

my stay was a good one we had comfortable beds and very clean rooms all in all I was very glad I stayed in the holiday in express..

Thank you all those of you who make it comfortable for us while being away from home:)

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2014
Thanks for staying with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I will let the staff know of your comments so that we may continue to provide great service. And the next time your in the area please remember us. Thank you, Candy S. Front Desk Services
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast selections

By

14 August 2014

club

Would have liked to have seen some kind of labeling, as I found things after I had eaten others because I missed what I was originally looking for.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2014
Dear Pawpaw 2, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback we receive and use it to help develop the product and the service we offer. We are sorry that your stay with us fell below your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience in our breakfast area. We assure you we will be handling your request. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future and allow us to redeem your faith in the quality of products and services that we offer. Sincerely, Candy S. Guest services
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Customer Service

By

14 August 2014

Tiffanie is absolutely the best! I travel a lot throughout the year, but I receive the best service ever during my visits to Holiday Inn Express Orange. Though I have never received bad service here, Tiffanie makes me feel right at home.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2014
Dear Dimita, On behalf of our entire staff, thanks for staying with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I will be passing on your comments to Tiffanie about her outstanding service you received. We hope to see you the next time your in our city. Once again thank you for your review. Candy S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

12 August 2014

Very Clean! Great hotel, good people, safe, convinence.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2014
On behalf of our entire staff, thanks for staying with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to give feedback regarding your stay. We truly value the opinions of our guests. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again Sincerely, Candy S. Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Not My First Rodeo

By

31 July 2014

Have stayed at this hotel several times however I was disappointed during this stay. The room was not as fresh as with previous stays. There was a roach that was killed in the bathroom and the plumbing was not sufficient in the shower/tub area. The A/C did not work properly and we when uncomfortable while sleeping.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value our guest comments. We are very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We will inform the Housekeeping staff and Maintenance so they will be aware of the situation that occurred with your stay, so we may look into any plumbing and A/C work that needs to be repaired. Once again we do apologize for your disappointment in your stay. Thank you again for your comments, and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. Candy
Read More
Read Less