Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Overland Park

7580 W. 135th Street , Overland Park, Kansas 66223

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 135 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

135reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars

Great business hotel

By

17 October 2014

club

Very attentive staff... great room. Loved the walk- in shower vs. tub.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Management decisions

By

13 October 2014

Don't trust your reservation rate! We had an email with a confirmation rate after a change to our group reservation. The hotel would not honor the confirmed rate. The manager Rosali said she can't change the rate many times due to our change in our reservation. If you are staying at this hotel for soccer, softball or baseball, do not trust your reservation. It's a nice hotel but they are chasing revenue today and not worrying about future revenue.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
wcole, Thank you for staying with us. After researching your comments, your group had a negotiated agreement with a 2 night minimum stay for that weekend's tournament at a reduced rate. Because your reservation was changed to stay only 1 night, the rate defaults to the Best Available Rate, which is what you paid. Your team contact negotiated this agreement and was to make all team members aware of this. I apologize for any miscommunication. I appreciate your feedback and will use it to better handle situations such as yours. Thank you again for staying with us and hope you will continue to do so in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Paper thin walls

By

11 October 2014

Overall this is a good location and great staff but the noises from adjoining rooms was unacceptable. I don't think the neighbors were being excessively loud, it seemed like they were in the same room as I. Not a good situation.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
rpep1982, Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the noise you experienced from your neighbors. We do everything we can to make every guests stay quiet and comfortable. I hope you will choose us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Friendly. Great breakfast.

By

10 October 2014

club

We have stayed here for the last 3 NASCAR races. Clean, friendly, clean, clean...

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Thanks for choosing us...we have 2 races next year, but I'm sure you have already booked your rooms. Come back anytime, even if there isn't a race in town!
Read More
Read Less

This MUST be the best Holiday Inn Express in the USA

By

08 October 2014

club

We spent 3 days at this Holiday Inn Express and have nothing but praise for this establishment.

Our room was spotless, the common areas were as well. There seemed to be someone cleaning something at all times.

Of particular note were two people we dealt with frequently - Rosalie at the front desk, and Herbert in the dining area. Both seemed really happy with their jobs which showed with exceptional customer service.

Herbert was the most attentive employee I have ever seen in a hotel - never a dirty dish on the table, never a missing item on the breakfast bar. He brightened our day every day.

If you are ever in the Kansas City area - stay HERE. You will see how a hotel should be run.

Read More
Read Less

A little prices but good

By

03 October 2014

club

The overall appearance of the exterior is very impressive. The room was clean, very spacious and a the shower had a rain shower head. The only problem was that the bed squeaked when I moved or got out of the bed. I could hear guests' doors close as they left their rooms. Overall, I would stay again but will check the bed to see if it squeaks!!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

26 September 2014

club

Great location with lots of restaurants close by. Easy access to hwy into downtown Kansas City or Overland Park business section. For a new hotel the walls were not very sound proof. Heard guest on both sides all night long. And of coarse the door slammers came and went without a care. Doesn't anyone know how to quietly shut a door ?

Read More
Read Less

Royal weekend

By

25 September 2014

platinumelite

This hotel offers standard accommodations for the Holiday Inn Express brand. It's clean and neat, staff were considerate. I had issues with my IHG points, but that was a seperate issue.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

24 September 2014

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for my niece's wedding. My family and my sister's family I shared one room. We asked the front counter guy for a roll out bed and extra blankets and pillows and he quickly went to get them.
The staff overall was very friendly and helpful. We were able to get a good nights sleep in very comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

24 September 2014

club

Great place to stay and easy to get to. Staff is caring and hotel is clean.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

22 September 2014

platinumelite

I was impressed that the desk clerk remembered my grandchildren and called them by name as we were checking out. I have stayed at this hotel in the past and have always been pleased with my stay. It is convenient and easy to get to. Lots of shopping close by and lots of restaurant choices close as well. The breakfast area has always been well stocked and the food quality is great. The only thing I would like to see change is for the pool to open earlier than 10 a.m. It is difficult to use the pool in the morning and check out by noon.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!!

By

20 September 2014

club

The staff at this hotel from the moment we walked in the door until we left 3 days later was outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us! I will pass on the compliment to the staff. Hope to see you on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less