Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 213 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

213reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    6

The ideal hotel for visiting la villette

By

22 July 2019

It's my second time staying in this hotel. it's has a renewed rooms, they are clean and large (for French Hotel) . I was almost a week and meet the crew at the front desk, and all of them where gentle, effective, and polity. especially SANDRA which did every thing to help us.

The view from the room is very nice , we had a room looking at the river , it's possible to sit hours and to star at the activities on and around the river.

We had two problems the wheatear was HOT, and the air-condition was not functioning well, and there was no refrigerator in the room (mini bar)

Read More
Read Less

SPIRE ELITE MEMBER-TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

By

05 July 2019

NEVER STAY AT THIS PROPERTY!! I would give 0 stars if I could. My family has traveled all over the world staying at Holiday Inn brand for over 40 years exclusively. We have ever been treated so terribly as we were at this location. The staff was very defensive and offensive when needed, they were unwilling to help with any problems (which there were many) or advise on any activities throughout the city. The location of this hotel is terrible and has been reported to Holiday Inn. The staff even tell you not to talk from the Metro at night. The breakfast was always dirty, no options, no one to as for more items if they were out, milk was room temperature, and tasteless. The problems: on check in we were not allowed early check in which is understandable (although usually customary in the States for Spire Elite). They found a spare room to store our luggage for us to being exploring the city. This process took a little over 2 hours due to the front desk basically not knowing what they were doing. When we returned to the hotel about 1100pm there was one agent on duty. We asked to check in and were given our room numbers and key cards. When we went to the elevator which was operated by the key card it did not work. After almost 3 hours (2am) they finally were able to get the key cards working. My family had to sleep in the lobby waiting for all this to occur. We were never given an explanation or apology. We were never offered a snack or even water. My mother that has diabetes finally asked for some juice which they tried to charge her 12.00 euro on check out. They did finally reverse this charge after a lot of talking to each other in French. We asked for a partial nights refund (paid using points) due to the inconvenience of not being in our room but a portion of the night and having reservations the next morning at 0800 meaning we were only going to be in the room about 4 hours. They refused stating the "was not customary and that this was not that inconvenient". I wish I had taken pictures of my children sleeping on their lobby furniture and people reading this tell me it was not inconvenient at 0200 to finally be given your room. The second night at this hotel was pretty much the same. When we returned from our days activities, our key card to the elevator was not working. The same agent was on duty and did not see this as inconvenient again. He actually was smirking almost like he thought it was funny. We spent another 1 1/2 hours the second night waiting for them to fix our key cards. We asked again about a partial refund and we were told no with no explanation this time. We explained that we were Spire Elite members and the agent told us he did not know what that was. We tried finding another Holiday Inn in Paris but unfortunately the whole city was fully booked. On returning to the US, we have reported this hotel to Holiday Inn. Please do not stay at this property!!!!

Read More
Read Less

SPIRE ELITE MEMBER-TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

By

05 July 2019

NEVER STAY AT THIS PROPERTY!! I would give 0 stars

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

18 October 2014

platinumelite

Easy access to subway, great breakfast, modern and clean rooms and facilities

Read More
Read Less

Great room and wonderful service

By

17 October 2014

There was a family group of six who had three rooms and we all liked the stay very much. The staff were excellent and gave great service. It was great to be able to leavevour big suit case in store whist we were away for 2 days. The Breakfast variety was wonderful and gave vus a good start to our day of exploring.

The only criticism of our stay was the noise from the back packers outside drifting up when we were trying to sleep. It was only bad on one night when it went on till about 3 am .

Read More
Read Less

Top Preis- Leistungsverhältnis

By

16 October 2014

club

War in den letzten Jahren öfters unterwegs, ob Städtereisen oder 5-Sterne-All-Inklusiv Urlaub im Süden. Alles abwechselnd. Für jeden Urlaubsort, jedes Ziel hat man andere Erwartungen an das jeweilige Hotel.

Für mein Wochenend-Trip nach Paris mit Freundin und Sohn haben wir mit dem Holiday Inn- Paris- Canal De La Villette die richtige Wahl getroffen.

Bei einer Städtereise ist man eh meist den ganzen Tag unterwegs.
Da kommt es auf Dinge an wie "saubere Zimmer", "freundliches Personal", "gutes Frühstück", "gemütliche Betten". Und damit kann dieses Hotel vollends überzeugen.
Der Preis war auch in einem sehr angenehmen Bereich.
Sehr freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal, die mehrere Sprachen beherrschen.
Würde dieses Hotel jederzeit empfehlen und gerne auch wieder besuchen.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value, Clean and Comforable.

By

15 October 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here in as many years and will continue in the future. But, make sure you bring a copy of your reservation and double check on your wake up call.

Read More
Read Less

Un hotel regular

By

13 October 2014

platinumelite

Un holiday inn expreess muy regular, con los servicios apenas básicos, con pocas opciones en el desayuno y poca variedad de servicios adicionales.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

10 October 2014

platinumelite

The hotel sits right on the canal and has easy access to the Metro or it is a pleasant walk to the city center. The breakfast is wonderful and the staff is very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

09 October 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel after returning from a 4 day tour of the Australian Battlefields of northern France and Belgium. We found the hotel to be clean and welcoming. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the main complaint I had was there are no air conditioners in the hotel. There were 2 restaurants attached to the hotel and we tried both and enjoyed them and the food served. Here again the staff was welcoming and friendly, the atmosphere and the food good. There are some small cafe/pubs nearby which are easily accessible as well. I would recommend this hotel for people wanting accommodation in Paris.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
Dear Petree48, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment concerning your last stay in our hotel! Receiving a positive feedback like that is always a pleasure for us, and it allows us to improve continually our work in order to satisfy our guests. We also would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced because of the air conditionner ; our technician has fixed it. Thank you again for sharing with us your experience and we all hope to see you again in our location. Kind regards, Philippe FERRAND Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fußboden

By

08 October 2014

club

Teppich war dreckig. Bei check-in mussten wir auf Zimmer warten.

Read More
Read Less

best holiday inn express we've stayed in

By

03 October 2014

club

the title says it all. Quite a special hotel in an excellent location with fab bars and restaurants nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Dear Toffee290, Wow ! What's else do we need now? Nothing more! Many thanks for your this nice comment about our property. All of our teams and the General Manager indeed are working very hard for a comment like that, and it makes us really proud of our services provided to our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards, Philippe FERRAND Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less