Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Petersburg-Fort Lee

11979 South Crater Road , Petersburg, Virginia 23805

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 96 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

96reviews

  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

Unfortunate

By

14 August 2021

Renovation desperately needed. Room had bed bugs. I was bitten over a dozen times. Waiting for manager to return my call.

Read More
Read Less

Awful, stay away!!

By

11 April 2021

I was traveling with my daughter and made a one night reservation as we have stayed in this Holiday Inn Express in the past. It’s dated but is right off of 95 so it’s convenient. When we checked in at 10pm we were told we were lucky to have a reservation because the place was booked (the parking lot was full of construction vehicles). We went up to our room and I was immediately appalled at the filthy condition of the room. We were in a suite and there was marker scribbled all over the wall, the carpet wasn’t vacuumed anywhere, the bathroom floor and sink area was sticky, the tub had dirt all over it, there was a black film/ring in the toilet and black streaks on the toilet rim (have no clue what that could be). It was obvious the room hadn’t been cleaned. I went to the room phone to call the front desk and there were little bugs crawling all over and around the phone (I have video of that)! I immediately grabbed my daughter and our stuff and went down to the desk and told the gentleman that the room was disgusting and I would not be staying. Sadly he didn’t seem surprised at all—didn’t offer to go upstairs to look at the room, just said I wouldn’t be charged for the room. How this place is in business is beyond me. Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY!!

Read More
Read Less

Atrocious General Manager - Cheyanne Williams

By

01 September 2020

My toddlers and I were traveling thru I-95, they needed to use the bathroom and since I work for IHG I assumed that it was ok to use the public restroom. My kids and I were already inside of the bathroom when this horrendous excuse of a woman - who I assume is not a MOTHER- Cheyanne knocks on the door and actually tells me to get out since they don't offer public use of the restroom. I am an Area Director of Sales and Marketing out of DCA Airport and am very disappointed with how this rude lady behaved . Nothing was posted that says the public could not use the restroom - only you needed to wear a mask - which we were. I understand the importance and seriousness of Covid-19 but the simple fact of how she actually chased us in a closed bathroom to tell me and my kids to get out is quite appalling; rest assured I will share this very embarrassing behavior of this atrocious woman you call a general manager- leading your team; will definitely not recommend this atrocious place!! Funny even the VP of Operations and Sales Katherine O’Connell had to apologize for your appalling behavior. You need to be replaced since your actions do not coincide with what we represent in all of our IHG brand.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and in need of repair

By

24 September 2019

Room was filthy. Bathroom was not clean and wallpaper was peeling. Tub rusty around drain and was dirty. Carpet stained and filthy. Walls splattered with some type of liquid. Pictures are attached for proof of condition. Would like a refund for this terrible experience.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff; clean comfortable room

By

04 October 2014

club

I think that first impressions are the most important when staying at a hotel. Check-in was quick...the staff was friendly, attentive and efficient...the was clean and inviting...I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

29 September 2014

all the staff there is the best anything I needed they made sure I had it they had answers to my questions the room was nice in clean the food was good I will come back again

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

25 September 2014

Had a suite and it was great to be able to shut the bedroom off from the living room area. I was able to stay up and watch television without disturbing anyone in the bedroom area. The little store area was also well stocked, I bought a ice cream every night.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Petersburg Sports Complex

By

18 September 2014

club

convenient location while playing a baseball
Tournament at the Petersburg Sports
Complex. Clean, comfortable and friendly.
Upon arriving we were a little skeptical
Of the area. It was all great. Ate dinner
At Nanny's across the street. Don't miss
It! Excellent home cooking !
Turn out to be a great stay. Will absolutely return
To this Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Huge Rooms

By

17 September 2014

platinumelite

Rooms have enough space and service was great. Front desk was available to help with any questions that i had.

Read More
Read Less

great stay, great service

By

16 September 2014

club

couteous staff, excellent accomondations, clean comfortable rooms, great food, best stay

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Civil War Battlefields

By

11 September 2014

The room and bathroom were very clean, very large flat screen TV. Quiet and relaxing. Convenient for our sight seeing.

Read More
Read Less

Is this place closing?

By

10 September 2014

We booked this hotel because we trust that our stay with Holiday Inn Express would be an enjoyable experience. After a long drive, we were anxious to spend some relaxing time in the hot tub. The door to the room with the pool and hut tub was propped open with a towel, the water in the hut tub was lukewarm. Only a few of the jets worked. They were only 3 or 4 towels available. Some of the sausage on the breakfast bar looked like it was there for a few days (dried and overcooked). Not what we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Very disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2014
Dear Jay7166, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. I have reviewed your survey about the hot tub and breakfast with my staff which they are working on correcting the issues. Please contact the hotel if you have any further comments or concerns. We hope you come back to stay with us and allow us to improve upon your last stay. Thank you
Read More
Read Less