Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh West - Green Tree

875 Greentree Road , Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15220

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 149 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

149reviews

  • 5 Stars
    112
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Very positive experience

By

23 May 2022

I don’t often write reviews but I do read them so I thought I should write one. A friend recommended a different hotel in the area but it was more expensive and had mostly terrible reviews. I found this place and booked it because I saved $70 a night compared to the other hotel. Everything was great. The room was clean and linens were fresh. Breakfast was included and it was awesome. They had everything from eggs and sausage and pancakes and biscuits and gravy. All very good. I highly recommend this hotel in the Pittsburgh area.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

20 October 2014

club

all around very good - (the remaining parts are to satisfy the 50 characters required for a review)

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

20 October 2014

club

Clean and excellent service from all the staff. Fast service. shuttle ran even on game night. Everything was easy and convenient. Enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very small bathroom

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

Great location, and the hotel appears to be fairly recently refurbished. It still feels somewhat dated, but is mostly fine. I've stayed there twice and one time had a large room with a large sitting area and normal bathroom. My last, stay, however, was in a much smaller room with a tiny bathroom. Very little counter space and the position of the light switch made it necessary to get into the bathroom and close the door before the light could be turned on. There was a stand-up shower in place of a tub but the shower curtain was about half an inch too short so water sprayed out of the shower onto the floor. I was assigned this room in spite of my IHG Platinum member status.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast was great. Staff friendly.

By

19 October 2014

club

Just spent one night but wish it had been longer. Workout facilities very clean. Staff helpful and knowledgeable about local dining. Room was very nice and priced right.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful

By

15 October 2014

a great place to stay, will be back to stay. the breakfast was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such an excellent review. We hope to see you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Crew

By

14 October 2014

club

The hotel is picked up a parent of the crew team. We enjoyed staying in the hotel. The room is great and clean. The hotel staff is polite. Internet speed was wonderful. Will stay in Holiday inn in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a good reveiw. We look forward to see you all again soon.
Read More
Read Less

wonderful shuttle service

By

13 October 2014

With on the hour, every hour shuttle service at your disposal the city of Pittsburgh is suddenly at your finger tips. Their drivers know the city like the back of their hand and can get you where you need to go. They can also pick you up at your location with a simple phone call. Leaving your mind open to enjoy the pleasures of the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. We here at the Holiday Inn Express West Greentree pride ourselves on outstanding customer service and I am always glad to hear we could provide you with that service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very Hospitable & Friendly

By

13 October 2014

Our family traveled to Pittsburgh to attend the funeral of a very close family member, so after a full day of traveling and all of us being emotionally charged, I was so thankful for how sensitive, friendly, and helpful the staff was - from the management to the cleaning service. The environment and layout of the room was very relaxing, clean, and when our family couldn't bring ourselves to go out to eat, we received excellent recommendations of great food from local restaurants. Our stay was one of the most stress-free hotel stays I had ever experienced. A special shout out to Veronica for her smiling face and friendliness toward my family.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us such an excellent review. I am glad to hear we could provide you with the excellent service that every guest deserves. We all love Ms. Veronica. She has been with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Greentree West for many years and is a great asset. We hope that you will come visit us again sometime soon.
Read More
Read Less

A GREAT hotel for the money

By

13 October 2014

The only complaint was our room in the corner on the 3rd floor had poor WiFi reception. Other than that, this hotel was fantastic. The staff was friendly, professional, and competent. The lobby was Great! And everything else was top notch.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us such an excellent review. We are constantly working with our IT professionals to ensure great internet service though out our building. I have made them aware of your issue. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible TV setup in a great hotel.

By

09 October 2014

Typical excellent HEI, EXCEPT the TV setup was an abomination.
Firstly, there was no channel guide in room.
I had to call desk, who was aware and knowledgeable of the situation (so...why do they let it persist IF they know about it ????). They suggested I write down the channels I needed as they read to me from their list.
Secondly, the channels were labeled like 15.1, 21.1, i.e, with a decimal point after the proper channel number.
The remote was incapable of entering the number to the right of the decimal. So, if you are on channel 6.1 and you want to quickly TOGGLE over to 24.1............you CANT.
The only work around is to click "channel up" EIGHTEEN times to do the above. TRY watching two football games this way.
FIX THIS OUTRAGEOUS PROBLEM.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete such an excellent review. I apologize for the issues you had with our Philips TV's. We have now put Philips remotes in the room that will allow you to type in the channel number ie. 7.1 25.1 ect. We have also updated our room directories with a proper channel guides for those TV's. We hope you will come and stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Overpriced!!

By

08 October 2014

This hotel was way overpriced as there is NOTHING around!!! I've stayed in Times Square for less than this hotel! Next time I'll book early so I can find a place closer to an area of restaurants & stores!! I will say it was very clean!!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. We do offer a complimentary shuttle service into downtown Pittsburgh. I apologize if our location did not meet your needs. We welcome your feedback and use it to try to impliment improvments for future guests. We hope you will give us another try sometime.
Read More
Read Less