Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh Airport

5311 Campbells Run Road , Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15205

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 225 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

225reviews

  • 5 Stars
    104
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    21

Not the best but not the worst

By

10 December 2019

Not the best but not the worst. I have traveled to many holiday in express’s by far this one was the most unpleasant. The bathroom was not clean, the vent to the shower did not work, there was paint peeling off the wall, hair in the corners of the bathroom, the shower leaked which caused my clothes to get wet. The carpet felt moist, the furniture was in the king suite was breaking. The elevator closest to my room is also broken, there was no sign saying it was out of service so I stood there for a little while waiting for it to come down. The bed was very poor quality, springs were poking me throughout the night. We planned on staying two nights, but canceled our second night due to the uncomfortability we experience. This would be a great hotel for a couple hours stay. There was not a lot of breakfast to choose from, so we ate breakfast elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great experience

By

01 October 2019

Staff was great in handling our reservation with a late flight. Complimentary breakfast was excellent! Thank you to the courteous staff also.

Read More
Read Less

Mold in room

By

13 August 2019

platinumelite

I recently was contact by Holiday Inn regarding my stay in a not so pleasant room. They were more then gracious in giving me a full refund and was glad to know that I contacted them about the room. I recently had put a bad review out before the I gave them a chance to comment on the stay. I realize these thing happen and should have notified the front desk right away. They made it right and I’m sure the room was cleaned thoroughly. Everything else about my stay was good. I hope that anyone who has a problem will contact the desk first and not wait as I did. I had friends that stayed also and they had a great experience. I will stay at this hotel again. Thank you management for your quick response to my stay and making it right within a day of receiving my email.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here! Haven’t had a hotel this bad in a long time.

By

26 July 2019

Very disappointed in this hotel. Thought due to decent reviews, it would be ok. Wrong! Let me start with our family understands we get what we pay for. They are way overpriced even at amount they won’t let me say on review. As we walked to our 1st room, we noticed big slant down hall like half the building was going to fall over. We actually had to push cart hard to keep it from sliding into wall! Room had mold & peeling paint everywhere, dirty floors, damp sheets, & horrible smell. I confirm what one bad review said about cobwebs hanging everywhere! Even the smoke detectors were beeping due to low backup battery. Our 2nd room wasn’t much better but sheets were dry & it was late. With early morning flight, our kids needed sleep. We found bathroom lights & fan intermittently working—makes showering interesting in a super enclosed dark bathroom! Luckily our kids had little flashlights we ended up having to use to see to shower or use toilet! Coffee maker disgusting so couldn’t even have a cup of coffee in morning. We never did try breakfast so can’t give an honest review of that but if anything like filth in room, there was no way we were going to eat there.
When making hotel reservation, I thought about signing up for rewards membership. NO way now! Our family will stick to others. I should’ve known better. You’ve lost a customer. Clean things up to match price or lower costs. Sorry pics aren’t the best to show (like I said no lights!); didn’t get pics of 1st room—was hoping it was a fluke. Unfortunately no.

Read More
Read Less

Renovation Mess

By

20 October 2014

The Hotel is currently under renovation and is a mess without a discounted rate.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel should be closed during major construction

By

20 October 2014

club

Hotel is under major construction. They did not tell us this during booking, or we would have stayed elsewhere. Nearly all common areas are non-accessible, and the place looks unsafe in general. I cannot believe they are staying open. At the very least, they should have warned us at booking and offered a reduced rate. There are lots of other hotels in the area with similar rates, so do not waste your money until they are finished (I was told it would be summer of 2015).

Read More
Read Less

Travel

By

17 October 2014

platinumelite

Nice hotel but under construction. It was easy to get to just off the main highway. I like the hotel. The pool was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Overlook the Construction - very nice room and service

By

17 October 2014

platinumelite

I recently stayed at this hotel in order to be close to the airport for a 5:30 AM flight. The woman who checked me in was very courteous and efficient and I arranged for the shuttle to pick me up at 4 AM the next morning. She directed me past the remodeling construction area to my room location. My room was beautiful and very clean. The bed was comfortable and my 3:00 wake-up call was on time. The shuttle was on-time and the driver was very nice. My only complaint was the lack of instructions or easily readable signs to find my way to the lobby in the morning from my room through the construction, which was quite extensive in the hallway. I got lost and went down a few halls unnecessarily following the lit exit signs. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a clean and convenient hotel close to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Another Awesome Retreat at Holiday Inn Express!

By

16 October 2014

club

Just want to say thanks to Ralph, Pam and all their staff for the wonderful retreat that you guys helped us have! Even with the small issues due to the renovations everyone had a great time! As usual the caterer is the best caterer out there! We will see you next October!

If you are hesitant in coming to this hotel due to the construction don't let it stop you. The staff makes up for it and so does the food! The small problems were taken care of and handled professionally and were only small.

Thanks again to everyone there!

Read More
Read Less

Poor follow through.

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

We ran out of hot water during one shower. The electrical connection in the bathroom did not work. I mentioned these at the desk when checking out so they could be corrected for future visitors. The lady apologized and said she would provide bonus points for our inconvenience. I did not expect that or ask for that, but I thought that was a great gesture.

Problem is the points were never provided. That was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service and staff

By

15 October 2014

platinumelite

Good Service and staff. Great Breakfast and Newspaper. Hotel was under major renovation but it was completed as the front desk indicated the timetable with minimal impact. Very convenient to airport, restaurants, and shopping. Only complaint was that the mattress was uncomfortable and bounced a lot as you moved in the bed, plus there was no hot water on the 5 evening of our stay. Contacted front desk who said that they would have someone check the boiler but they never called back that the problem was fixed, but we had hot water approximately 1 hour later.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 October 2014
Dear RTad, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are happy to say our renovations are nearly complete. Our location is Ideal, close to the airport, easy access to all highways with restaurants and shopping galore! We apologize for the hot water issue and the mattress. Thank you for being our Guest and we look forward to your return. Thank You Cindy F Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wish I Had Read the Reviews

By

14 October 2014

Hotel is a disaster

Completely unreasonable to charge top dollar in this state of disrepair

Posted byHotelStaff
18 October 2014
Dear Systemata, Thank you for taking the time to submit a comment, Your comments help us to improve our service. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank You Cindy F Manager
Read More
Read Less