Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey

10619 U.S. 19 , Port Richey, Florida 34668

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 130 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

130reviews

  • 5 Stars
    87
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

renovation and customer service

By

22 July 2019

I booked this site with points July 15-18. It appeared slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the Tampa area. We arrived early in the morning of the 16th,,,,1;30am. It was apparent the hotel was under renovations when trying to find a place to park. The renovation situation was not made clear to me when booking online. We found a spot next to a storage bin and retired for the night, The next morning I found our vehicle blocked in by a delivery truck en-route to a meeting. It took me close to an hour, to get the driver to move and I missed my meeting. I tried to move to another IHG property nearby with my points and was rebuffed by the local staff and IHG customer care. Apparently I was supposed to be aware of the renovations and my bad experience (being blocked in and waiting an hour) did not meet the threshold of inconvenience to move us free of charge, Between the overseas customer relations department and local staff, I spent close to 1 1/2 hours trying to get a resolution. I finally gave up, stayed that night and cancelled the last night. I'm still waiting for the promised refund of points for the last night but given my experience, I don't expect anything to happen.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Manager

By

13 July 2019

No notice that there would be construction. The manager was extremely rude and very unprofessional was purposely hung up on and laughed at continuously....bug bites on my body from god knows where? The elevators are disgusting I was shocked at the quality of my surroundings. The company needs new management immediately before they lose repeat customers, you’ve already lost one. I will never stay at this chain again strictly because of the treatment and disrespect I received from the female manager who refused to give me her information. I also made a reservation for my grandfather who is currently there and is currently receiving the same exact treatment. So disappointed and shocked.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Comfortable and friendly

By

20 October 2014

club

Great room, good staff. My one complaint was: The entrance at the road was under construction which made accessibility into the property very difficult!

Read More
Read Less

All was nice

By

19 October 2014

club

I did not like the extra charge for our pet. Should have been refunded after a quick room inspection. Pets are now equal to children at our age and necessary. Otherwise all was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear bonnyinfl, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. The feedback is very valuable to us and will be discussed at our next meeting. Many hotels these days won't allow pets as I'm sure you know and I'm glad we accommodate our guests that travel with their pets. Some pets as you know are better then others. Monies taken in are used to clean up the rooms due to the pets. I appreciate your taking the time to let us know your concerns and very much appreciate that otherwise every thing was to your satisfaction. Sincerely, Mar Fink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Anniversary of FOE

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

Okay. Why do I need to add when okay fits? The breakfast left a lot to be desired. The choics were limited and I normally am not impressed but this was a lot worse.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Grannypoo, Thank you for your comments they are appreciated. I will look into the breakfast issues that you encountered. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. It's this type of feed back from our guests that is so important. Thank you again and I hope you will try us again when you are in our area. Sincerely, Mark Fink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

15 October 2014

club

The staff here was really great and friendly. I had to stay here for a week to have 2 surgeries at Bonati Institute. The HI was a great experience to recuperate and rest after surgery. It was quiet and the staff was very accomadating.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear rabbit69, Thank you for the very nice comments on our Hotel and staff. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us especially under the circumstances that brought you to our area. I wish you a wonderful recovery from the surgeries that you experienced. I hope when you return it will be to enjoy our area in a more pleasant way. Sincerely, Mark Fink GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

13 October 2014

Enjoyed your hotel...keep up the good work. Breakfast could be a little better but over all OK

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear glpix, I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Port Richey. I will pass along your positive comments as well as the comments on our complimentary breakfast. We will explore other options that may better serve all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Sincerely, Mark Fink GM
Read More
Read Less

good experience

By

11 October 2014

club

everyone was great. helpful,caring people ready to be of service to your needs .A very pleasant experience over all

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Dear Shar19, I am very happy that you had a pleasant experience with us at the Holiday Inn Express Port Richey. I will certainly pass along your comments to the staff. We pride ourselves in our commitment to guest satisfaction. I hope to meet you on a return visit to our area. Sincerely, Mar Fink GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but Noisy

By

11 October 2014

Comfortable but the walls and doors are thin and it was noisy and was woke up early in the morning with noises in the hall way and other doors opening and closing. Food was limited and eggs dry, did not restock bacon timely. Pool was nice, and all other amenities as expected for the IHG Hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Dear Lesa, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I apologize about the noise in the hallways and the doors opening and closing during your stay with us. I will bring the breakfast comments up in our next meeting and will talk to the breakfast attendant also. Thank you again for your comments I hope to meet you on your next visit. Mark Fink GM
Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Dear Lesa, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Port Richey. We sincerely apologize that you were woken up by noise. Also we do apologize that you were not very pleased with our complimentary breakfast. This is not typical of our hotel and we will use your comments to improve our breakfast service. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve guest satisfaction, after all guest comfort is our number one priority! We do hope to see you again so we can provide you the true Holiday Inn Experience.
Read More
Read Less

Great service, quiet and comfortable rooms

By

26 September 2014

This HIExpress offered everything I expected. I will return to this hotel again if I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Dear Anonymous, I am very happy that you had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Express Port Richey. I hope to meet you on your return visit. Have a great day! Sincerely, Mark Fink GM
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

10 September 2014

club

Hotel was booked for weekend. Was to go on a bus trip that got canceled after arrival. Stayed one night. Everything was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
Dear Mikula1, I'm sorry your trip was cancelled after making the trip. I'm glad you did enjoy your overnight stay with us. I hope to have you visit us again under better circumstances! Sincerely, Mark Fink GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

09 September 2014

platinumelite

The pool needs a little more attention. the beds are comfortable and the pillows are great. The cleaning staff does a great job, very friendly and polite. The front desk staff is always on there game. They always treat me with respect and know which certain rooms I prefer. They try to accomodate me with the rooms I like if they can.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the nice compliment and the constructive criticism of the pool area. I will pass along your comments to the staff members. Mark Fink GM
Read More
Read Less