Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Porterville

840 South Jaye Street , Porterville, California 93257

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 65 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

65reviews

  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Room cleanliness poor

By

09 May 2022

club

Everything was ok until I put my youngest daughter to bed and noticed what appeared to be relatively fresh blood or something that looked an awful lot like it on the bed skirt at the headboard end of the bed. It looked like it was on the boxspring of the mattress set and someone just put a bed skirt on to cover it up. I’m not talking about a small amount either it was a lot. Someone should seriously consider removing that bed all together and replacing it.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent accommodations

By

20 October 2014

club

If you are in the Porterville area, I highly recommend this hotel for your stay. It is clean, breakfast is great and the staff value the importance of customer service.
I have stayed here many times for business.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

14 October 2014

club

The hotel is perfect, what you would expect from a holiday inn express.

However there isn't that much around for dinner, so be sure to grab something for dinner before you arrive.
Also the breakfast is quite minimal, but its for free :)

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Guest Daeyy, Thank you for such a kind review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were comfortable. Thank You.
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

03 October 2014

Very easy going and comfortable, we always use this hotel for our business trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Guest FMBGUY, Thank you for your review and your continued loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

22 September 2014

club

The most beautiful room I had the pleasure of staying in on my travels from West Virginia to San Francisco. I would recommend this hotel to all from friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2014
Guest PamPrd, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We were filled with joy when we read your review and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Safe traveling. Thank You.
Read More
Read Less

No worries

By

18 September 2014

Daughter and I used the pool most of the day which was clean clear, had fun on the artificial turf on the south side of the hotel and
We also flew kites across the steet in the large dirt lot .

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Guest Dad does, We overjoyed to hear that you and your daughter were able to enjoy the pool as well as the grass and dirt areas around the property. We hope to see you both on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

guest services

By

18 September 2014

Just have a great experience every time I stay there. Great stuff and room

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Guest Al527, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you continue to have a great experience at our location. We look forward to having you once again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Town HideAway

By

09 September 2014

platinumelite

My family was going to Sequioa and Yosemite National Parks for the weekend. We normally stay in Vasalia but decided to stay someplace different like Porterville. I absolutely love this small town. We checked in after the sun set so we didn't have a chance to see the surroundings until the next morning. We were very impressed when we saw all the shopping stores and other goodies in the town. We didn't have much time to explore the area because we were headed to Sequoia National Park, but we are definitely planning return visit. The hotel was perfectly located in town. It was clean, warm and inviting. The staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was yummy. I had the pancakes and fresh yogurt. Great selection on cereal and pastries! Coffee was hot and very good. I will be staying here when I return!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
Guest Tracy64, We are so glad you and your family all enjoyed not only the hotel but the town as well. We look forward to having you and the family visit us again and being able to explore the town so more.
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom Lights Needed Replacing.

By

08 September 2014

Bathroom lighting would have been poor even if all were working. Sadly they were not and it was difficult to shave for my aging eyes. Was offered an upgrade at check in because of Platinum status which was next to the elevator. Not an upgrade in my opinion so we accepted a lesser room away from the elevator. Staff seemed to be disinterested in my stating that I considered a room next to the elevator to be NOT an upgrade,

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
Guest Sidney, We apologize for the inconvenience of the lighting you experienced. We have had the issue resolved, and all lights are working properly. We hope that you will give our location a chance to show what we are truly capable of as we do have someone here 24/7 for any questions or concerns you may have during your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend!

By

05 September 2014

We were pleased with the hotel and its amenities. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in a Holiday Inn Express again. The staff were particularly friendly and hospitable.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
Guest Grace17, We are so pleased that you took the time out to let us know how we are doing. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the amenities we have to offer. We do hope that you will visit us again in the future. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

05 September 2014

club

Very nice, good location, comfortable bed and friendly atmosphere

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for such kind words. We always strive for our location to be your home away from home. We are glad your enjoyed your stay and look forward to future visits.
Read More
Read Less

Best of all

By

29 August 2014

platinumelite

I have stayed here several times since the hotel opened and it is the best run, cleanest, and quietest Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. I always enjoy staying there and the pool is a real pool, not a kiddie pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2014
Guest exJohnny, Thank so you much for your review. We all are so glad you continue to enjoy each stay with us here in Porterville. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less