Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 45 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

45reviews

  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Business travel to Portland

By

16 October 2014

club

The facility was clean and neat.
Service staff gladly arranged my room to be cleaned later in the day when I was working at night, which allowed me to sleep during the day.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

14 October 2014

platinumelite

I have stayed a combined total of approximately 4 weeks at this location over the last few months and am extremely impressed.

The staff is wonderful. They are extremely helpful with questions I have had or any minor issues with my room or requests. They have gone above and beyond to make sure my time there was very comfortable.

The rooms are clean and neat. I never had any issues with the cleanliness or appearance of my room each day when I returned from business.

If there is one complaint, albeit a very small one, it would be that the air/heat units in the room are loud. It's only a slight inconvenience and completely overshadowed by the staff and overall experience at the hotel. When in the Corpus Christi area I will always stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel; great service

By

25 September 2014

When we travel to the Corpus Christi/Port Aransas area we always try to stay at this hotel. Over the years we have found it to be quiet and clean, and the staff to be very courteous and efficient.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

18 September 2014

front desk was helpful, AC cuts on and off instead of running constant, a little restless. Everything else was just fine.

Read More
Read Less

Almost enough parking...

By

18 September 2014

platinumelite

Worst pillows and worst TV sets/satellite system I've ever encountered in my life. Made sleep very difficult. And I don't know what would happen if they had a full house and someone had a truck or something to park...

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear Mr. Krec, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. I would like to get in touch with you to further discuss the issues you had on your previous stay with us. We take great pride on making every stay a pleasant one. I can be reached by email at hieportland@gmail.com. Hope to hear from you soon!! Sincerely, Cristina O. Rodriguez GM
Read More
Read Less

Not what i was expecting

By

15 September 2014

platinumelite

I stayed there 16 days and from the 1st day i told them i wanted a lower floor because of my knee. I even put it my reservations request.
But yet they still stuck me at the 4th floor. I asked to please be notified if a 1st floor or 2nd floor became available, and in 16 days no floor was available.
Rooms: smell like old and musty , and AC is loud. the cleaning people all they do is come in and change towels. if there is a wrapper on the floor or empty fast food next to trash can they will not pick up.
my tub was not wash.

Posted byCustomerCare
25 September 2014
Dear Hdeleon, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations and regret you were not satisfied with the conditions of the room you received. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Thank you again for your comments and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel

By

10 September 2014

platinumelite

First and foremost, the staff is amazing. The rooms are very clean. If I had any questions the staff was very quick and friendly to get me an answer. In three years of traveling and staying at IHG properties this is far and away one of the best I've ever stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service...great hotel

By

04 September 2014

platinumelite

Convenient location for fishing in Corpus Christi Bay / Aransas Pass Areas. Outstanding customer service...clean rooms...great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Always great service from the staff.

By

28 August 2014

When traveling in the Portland area, I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It is always clean, comfortable and the staff goes out of their way to make sure your visit is first class.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2014
We would like to thank you so much for your review. I am very pleased to hear that you feel your stay is as first class. It is something our staff takes pride and making you feel at home. May we continue to have your loyalty and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Cristina GM
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

27 August 2014

The bed wasn't so great but was sufficient. The location was great close to the beach and fishing areas of Aransas Pass and Port Aransas. The lite breakfast was better than most and it hit the spot especially the pancakes.

Read More
Read Less

Very good except for noisy A/C, no vegetables for breakfast

By

17 August 2014

club

Holiday Inn Express is always very tidy and modern, and the bed is out of this world.
The main issue I have with this branch and some others is the incredibly noisy air conditioning, which makes it hard to sleep - in both heating and cooling modes.
The other thing I would appreciate is having some vegetables for breakfast - some tomatoes and cucumbers would go a long way...

Read More
Read Less

One night on the road.

By

13 August 2014

club

Traveling for business and found the hotel to be a great place to stop for the night. A little expensive, but that is based on the activities in the area.

Read More
Read Less