Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario Airport-Mills Mall

9589 Milliken Avenue , Rancho Cucamonga, California 91730

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 112 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

112reviews

  • 5 Stars
    69
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great staff, great location

By

21 October 2014

platinumelite

The staff at this HIE is probably one of the best I frequent... super friendly and always willing to help out. They remember the types of venues I frequented the previous visit and can make recommendations.

There is not a hospitality evening at the hotel which is a bummer for those of us road weary and not knowing anyone local. With that said, there are many dinner choices within walking distance.

The internet is sometimes good, sometimes spotty, depending upon my room.

Really the only thing I would add is not possible: a pool. They share laundry facilities with a neighboring hotel so you don't have more than a parking lot to walk to get ready for the next week of work travel.

Read More
Read Less

Okay, but painful

By

17 October 2014

1. TV picture froze constantly
2. Showerhead made for a painful experience
3. All food ends at breakfast, and the only snacks are from vending machines
4. Business center is two computers in the hallway, and only one was connected to a printer

Read More
Read Less

Good even when things go wrong

By

15 October 2014

platinumelite

As a business owner, I understand how unexpected things happen that can throw a kink in the normal business routines. What I look for is how a business recovers. I'm happy to report that this HIE handled a couple of issues impressively and for that I am grateful. First, after a long drive (yes drive) from Dallas, Tx we learned that our room rate was different than what had been previously quoted. It took a couple of people to get it figured out, but everyone was courteous and attentive to my concerns. Second, their T.V. cable was not working correctly. -every 20 mins the screen would just freeze. While this was irritating, again the staff did the best job they could do apologetically explaining the situation to me. Although this was not the smoothest stay, I appreciate the service the staff provided.

Read More
Read Less

Free breakfast!

By

10 October 2014

club

Great breakfast, but get there early on slower days. They may have overstocked it a bit and my food wasn't the freshest towards the end of the dining period. Great location, affordable, has pretty much everything you need.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, Nice hotel

By

10 October 2014

platinumelite

Hotel was nice and clean Staff was friendly. Room was large and comfortable. Great location, with many good restaurants, and good shopping nearby. Over all an A+

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

06 October 2014

Well done - good hotel and close to all kinds of evening entertainment.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Thank you for your post and the 4 stars, we appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Well managed HI Express

By

29 September 2014

platinumelite

The staff is friendly, the grounds and rooms are clean and well maintained. The breakfast offerings at this HI Express is better (they offer greek yogurt). If you are a light sleeper request for a room away from the main street.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Thank you for your post and the 4 stars, we appreciate your business. Oh yes we offer Greek yogurt I hope you enjoyed it . Again thank you for your post, we appreciate your business.
Read More
Read Less

There's a phone in the bathroom

By

24 September 2014

platinumelite

Very nice place. Very clean. We had a King Suite. 2 TVs, fridge, sink, micro-wave, and 2 phones. We stayed on a Saturday night and the rate was VERY good and that was making the reservation the same day. Just down the street from the Ontario Mills Mall. Lot of places to eat near by including the Krispy Kreme. The front desk area is kind of small. If more than a few people are in line it gets crowed real fast. But that is the only compliant and it's a very nit picky thing. The breakfast is great too.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for the 5 stars we appreciate that. I'm' glad to hear you were pleased with the suite and that breakfast was great. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel for good price

By

17 September 2014

platinumelite

Room was good but walls are thin. Free breakfast was nice. I stay at this hotel for business a lot and somebody should really fix the binds in the fitness room so you can actually open them; they've been broken forever.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for the 4 stars. I will follow up with maintenance on the blinds. Again thank you for your post, we hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Best night sleep in weeks!

By

15 September 2014

platinumelite

I feel like I live in Holiday Inns and related IHG hotels. In fact, I flew in from another city where I had been staying in a Holiday Inn Express. I only stayed in the HI-Ontario one night this time before a long day's drive the next day. Thank you for the most comfortable bed I have slept on in weeks!

Also, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They always try to accommodate.

The location is great, as well, as it is within walking distance of many restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for the 5 stars. We appreciate your business and loyalty. We hope to see you back real soon.
Read More
Read Less

Not the best hotel in the chain

By

10 September 2014

club

The bed was comfortable, the pillows adequate. HOWEVER: Room 302 smelled like mildew and when I asked to be moved, the front desk attendant told me it did not stink and I could not be moved.

The shower head is improperly installed and I had to squeeze up against the wall to get under the stream as it only aimed directly down, not at an angle, and was right up against the wall. I am 5'4" and it was so high up in the air that I couldn't reach it adjust it, either.

Whenever anyone closed a door, seemingly on the entire floor, my door rattled in its jamb. It wasn't the quietest room ever. TV choices are adequate if you speak Spanish or are in to sports. otherwise your selection is slim.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment, I'm so sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay. I will follow up with maintenance and front desk. Again thank you for your post.
Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

09 September 2014

club

Your staff was very accommodating of our needs. We will defintely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment, I'm glad to hear that the staff was able to accommodate you. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you real soon.
Read More
Read Less