Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richland

1970 Center Parkway , Richland, Washington 99352

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 151 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

151reviews

  • 5 Stars
    109
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    5

Front Desk Staff not up to par!!

By

16 February 2021

I was lied to about multiple things by the girl at the front desk. She laughed at me and told me it was my fault I used booking.com. They told me that the room i requested was NOT available. Then said I could cancel the reservation on booking.com (which would charge me since I was past my cancellation date) and rebook through them for more money than my reservation was. Miraculously the room would be available?? We were put in a very sub par room. I reserved at the end of January for Feb 13th. They called me the day of the reservation instead of earlier where I could have changed my reservation and went to another hotel. :-(

Read More
Read Less

Don't take the upgrade

By

20 October 2014

We love the location and this hotel but the last 2 times we stayed there they upgraded us to a suite.
Thought this was a nice gesture but they gave us the 3rd floor in the exact spot and we had trouble with families above us both times. We called the front desk the first night and it didn't do any good, they were noisy until at least midnight, and the second night they quieted down by 10pm.
We will never let them upgrade us again unless they put us on the top floor.

Read More
Read Less

Best Place to stay

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

The service is fantastic. Just a great location to stay. I would recommend to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great pillow

By

18 October 2014

The Holdiday Inn Express in Richland, WA is a good value. It a Good place to stay becuase its,quiet comfortable, and convenient place to stay for a goods night sleep.
The staff there was friendly, funny and very accomodating. I look forward to my next trip to Richland, WA.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding stay

By

17 October 2014

The rooms were clean, the breakfast was fine as usual, cookies were good. beds comfortable, enjoyed the hot tub most.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent guest service by staff

By

17 October 2014

platinumelite

no disappointments...excellent choice...attentive staff...

Read More
Read Less

Everything Taken Care Of

By

17 October 2014

platinumelite

Great facility, great staff. You don't hardly know they are there except everything is taken care of before you need to ask.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we do hope to see you again! Sincerely, Heather Sheets, FOM Holiday Inn Express Richland, WA
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

15 October 2014

platinumelite

After the recent renovation, this property shows us excellent living environment both in and out.
The suite is the best among all the Express chains I have ever stayed in terms of the size and cleanliness. Jacuzzi in the suite is an extra value !

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Heather Sheets, FOM Holiday Inn Express Richland, WA
Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

14 October 2014

club

Beautiful clean hotel. with outstanding service. From the check in to the hotel maid's, this hotel has great customer service. Very clean and neat. Breakfast was terrific, even had GLUTEN FREE MUFFINS. I LOVE MY KENNEWICK HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS AND WILL BE COMING BACK SOON.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Heather Sheets, FOM Holiday Inn Express Richland, WA
Read More
Read Less

TV

By

13 October 2014

Great hotel,, except for the TV- cable dropping out.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear Value Guest, The good news is that we just upgraded our HSIA to 100 MB through the same company that provides our cable TV services, so we are extremely confident this last upgrade has solved any related issues. We look forward to seeing you back again before the end of the year! Staff and Management
Read More
Read Less

Plywood under the mattress?

By

10 October 2014

club

After check in a maintenance person came to put a piece of plywood under the mattress as a prior guest had complained about it. The "pet" rooms are only on the lower level with parked car headlights pointing in to through your sliding glass door to the parking lot. Room had a very strong fragrance to cover odors.
Bathroom had dust/dirt under the sinks. This was not a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Please contact the hotel to discuss thid after 8 am Monday morning at 509-737-8000. Ask for the General Manager. Under no circumstances would our maintenance staff ever solve a mattress comfort issue as described. The property doesn't keep or store any lumber. Let's discuss this further Monday morning after 8 am. Thank you. Management
Read More
Read Less

Over all a great experience

By

09 October 2014

club

The place is clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. What impressed my wife the most was the pillows in the room and the choice between firm and soft indicated by the words on the cases. In the past we have had to pack our pillows from home just be sure of our comfort.
Another experience that was very pleasing was the breakfast buffet. Very nice. This was very impressive on our visit five years ago and just as clean and appetizing as it was then.
Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We love that you enjoyed your stay and the pillows! Sincerely, Heather Sheets, FOM Holiday Inn Express Richland, WA
Read More
Read Less