Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Richmond - Midtown

2000 Staples Mill Rd , Richmond, Virginia 23230

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
60%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.2

based on 145 reviews
60%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

145reviews

  • 5 Stars
    43
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great service

By

14 November 2021

We came in town for a funeral. We were greeted by Olivia. She was amazing!! Every time she saw us she would ask if there was anything we needed. There were quite a few of us coming in at the same time requesting rooms on the same floor near each other and she couldn’t have been more accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was perfect. I would definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Rude Front Desk Clerk

By

06 July 2021

My Family and I were traveling back home from vacation, as we decided to stop here for the night to get some rest before we got back on the road the next morning. During the entire time of our vacation, we have utilized IHG properties. We booked a room in NC & SC with the Holiday Inn express and the experience was wonderful. I was able to book in advance through Priceline and was able to check in without any problems. However, once we got to this location 2000 Staples Mill Rd. I asked my husband to go inside and confirm the address before I booked online with Priceline, since other Holiday Inn express locations showed up during my search. Once my husband went inside, he asked the front desk clerk (Kylie) what was the address there? She asked him if he had a reservation. My husband replied "my wife is in the process of booking one, once we confirm the address". She said "well all of our rooms are booked tonight". This was around 10pm at night. My husband said, you don't have any rooms available at all? She said "oh no, we get really busy on Thursday and Friday nights". However, my husband came back out to the car and explained all of this to me. I decided to go in and ask for the address myself. She then started explaining that she wasn't able to book any rooms in the system that night for some reason because she was having issues. I said but you told my husband that all the rooms were booked, but you are now telling me that you are having problems booking? This is two different reasons. "I said well give me the address and I will try to book online through Priceline, if there is no availability, it will let me know. Long story short, I went online and booked a room at this location with no problem. However, when I went back inside for her to retrieve our reservation, she was not able to pull it up in the system. During this time she is trying to explain to us with her voice being "loud". We went back to the car to call Priceline and to try and find another hotel. We were sitting out in our car in front of the hotel for about 10min before she decided to come out with a list of "sister properties" that we could call to get a room. Another 10min had past, as we were still sitting outside this hotel looking to find another place. Kylie came back out and told us that someone had canceled and that she was now able to get us a room. We were really tired from driving all day and the only thing we wanted to do was get a bite to eat, shower, and get some rest before getting back on the road. So we decided to get the room that someone "coincidently cancelled". Surprisingly, she did not have any issues booking this room, and she even gave us a first responders discount. Long story short, she could have just cut to the chase and did her job the first time without taking us through the unnecessary trouble. My family and I have stayed at IHG properties numerous times, and each time was a great experience except for this time.

Read More
Read Less

Nightmare

By

17 June 2021

The lockset on the bathroom door at Holiday Inn Express Richmond - Midtown in Richmond, VA was broken and after I shut the bathroom door I was locked inside until the maid arrived the next morning and let me out. The front desk thought it was hilarious and the manager did not respond to my phone call or email. The IHG customer service line was busy from 7pm until 11pm Monday night but has promised a callback. I would like a refund.

Read More
Read Less

Locked in Bathroom

By

15 June 2021

The lockset on the bathroom door at Holiday Inn Express Richmond - Midtown in Richmond, VA was broken and after I shut the bathroom door I was locked inside until the maid arrived the next morning and let me out. The front desk thought it was hilarious and the manager did not respond to my phone call or email. The IHG customer service line was busy from 7pm until 11pm Monday night but has promised a callback. I would like a refund.

Read More
Read Less

Newborn

By

31 August 2020

Our son was born and we had to go to VCU Medical Center for a couple of days to make sure he was alright. The GM George was very accommodating because we were a bit uncertain on when we would get out of the hospital. He worked with us and it was a great stay. The place was extremely clean and well maintained. Our girls also had a great time in the pool while The wife and I were back and forth from the hospital. Thanks so much for making a stressful situation that much easier.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

15 July 2019

The hotel and staff were excellent - even in the midst of rennovations they made our stay most comfortable - their superior, friendly attitudes and willingness to serve made it a wonderful experience. I especially commend Corey the manager on duty at the time of our departure who handled an unexpected circumstance very professionally and gracefully.

Read More
Read Less

Great for business

By

19 October 2014

Had a two night stay and had great time. Very good and comfortable mattresses. Great location and excellent price.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
We set high standards for product, service and cleanliness and it is very gratifying to hear that we met those standards during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really need this feedback. It not only let's us know if there are issues to improve upon, but we love to hearwhen we get it right!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

16 October 2014

Great staff, good night's sleep. I stay here when in town on business. Great location that is centrally located to everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service and welcoming guests to the hotel as if they were a guest in our own home. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Richmond, Virginia.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, wonderful food and affordable.

By

14 October 2014

The hotel is fantastic, clean and you get excellent service and care for your money. Great location and access to shopping and eating.I will be returning for my stays in this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
"Fantastic" is such a great way to begin a review. Thanks so much for your very kind review of your recent stay at our hotel! We look forward to your next stay at the Holiday Inn I-64 Crossroads.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Service and Stay!

By

14 October 2014

club

This property is a great property for leisure and business stay. The front desk representatives are awesome!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We strive for excellence and appreciateyou taking the time to let us know what we did right.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

14 October 2014

club

The mattress at this hotel was amazing. I slept like a baby!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed and the friendly service that you recieved from our staff. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you visit Richmond, VA.
Read More
Read Less

Nice friendly staff

By

13 October 2014

I had to keep strange hours since my wife had surgery in an area hospital. Staff was very nice to allow privacy and extending the time for my stay,

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn I-64 Crossroads. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less