Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Richmond I-64 Short Pump Area

9933 Mayland Drive , Richmond, Virginia 23233

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 239 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

239reviews

  • 5 Stars
    169
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Sad sam

By

19 August 2021

We arrived to find our reservation had been cancelled about one week before without our knowledge and rebooked at higher rate of $20 more. We were there for celebration of life service and didn’t have time to fight over it due to the tight schedule. Staff claimed it could not be undone. Later we called corporate off. Was told we should get the $20 back. They called hotel to work it out. This hotel refused. But all corporate could do was offer us points. Breakfast staff person was great. Desk staff more interested in smoke break. Hotel is being remodeled and elevator was not working. We had no problem with that part of it. We just didn’t liked the way staff cancelled and rebooked without telling us.

Read More
Read Less

Nice breakfast....but!

By

30 August 2019

The breakfast was good. Beats going out to find a restaurant. The ladies in the breakfast room were friendly and kept everything well stocked. The room could use a deep cleaning. The bathroom floor looked like all the crude was pushed into the corners and edges of the floor. Drapes were dusty, the edges by the bed needed vacuumed. It was obvious that the shampoos and shower gel was not checked when the room was cleaned before our arrival. Shower gel was completely empty. Luckily I travel with soap.

I have a suggestion that would benefit your going green effort...put some more hooks in the bathroom possible on the wall behind the bathroom door. The towels don’t dry because there is not anywhere to hang up more than a couple. So you end up using a damp towel from the day before or getting new ones.
The pool was terrible. We were traveling with our grandchildren and picked this hotel because it had a pool. The pool was dirty, stuff on the bottom of the pool and floating on the top. The kids used the pool two different days and the pool looked the same both days. Some of the pool towels looked like the had not been washed but just folder back up. There was hair on one and others looked all wrinkled, not fresh looking.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Stay

By

20 October 2014

club

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the years and have consistently had a positive experience. It's clean, comfortable, friendly and safe. Very accessible to Hwy 64 and Interstate 95 Many places to eat and shop. Good breakfast in the Great Room. I've been staying there for years while in Richmond for business and family.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with freindly staff

By

17 October 2014

platinumelite

I've stayed at this property many times and have always found the hotel to be clean and the the staff always friendly. On my recent visit Julia at the front desk was very helpul in accommodating my request for a room on a particular floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 October 2014
Dear Cowboy Tom, We really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel & IHG Rewards! It's great to hear you most recent stay lived up to your typical experience and our staff was able to easily accommodate your needs. Thanks again for your kind words & we can't wait for your next visit! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Richmond Northwest I-64 Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

16 October 2014

club

Was there on business. Clerk told me about the closest restaurants and even supplied me with discount coupon for one.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Steve11014, Thank you for sharing your recent experience; we're very pleased you found our staff excellent and are glad we could help accommodate your needs! We are grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and look forward to your next stay. Thanks again for your review & loyalty to IHG Rewards! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Richmond Northwest I-64 Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

16 October 2014

club

Excellent hotel enroute to Florida from the north. The area is nice with lots of restaurants and stores. The service is excellent as is the room and breakfast. For an economical place to stay there is good value for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Jerky, We appreciate your review & loyalty to IHG Rewards! It's great to read you had an excellent stay and we hope you enjoyed your vacation. Have fun in Italy and we can't wait to see you the next time you're in Richmond! Thanks again for your comments. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Richmond Northwest I-64 Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, good value

By

15 October 2014

I stayed at this hotel to attend a family wedding, and the location was very convenient to all the places I needed to go that weekend. The hotel was quiet despite the presence of several field hockey and soccer teams that had arrived for a competition. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, and the breakfasts exceeded my expectations. I slept unusually well.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Thank you for your review - we hope you enjoyed the wedding! We're glad you had a clean, quiet stay and loved our complimentary breakfast so much. We are grateful for your high ratings across the board and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again for your comments! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Richmond Northwest I-64 Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice!

By

15 October 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel and not my last! The rooms are comfortable, clean, and the staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms provide excellent WiFi, a comfortable work space in the room, and more importantly, a very quiet atmosphere (even on a Saturday night).
Breakfast was well stocked, clean, located in a large comfortable sitting area, and managed by friendly/happy ladies.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Scinsgk, Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express - we're very pleased you had a terrific visit all-around and your second experience lived up to your first! We really appreciate your 5-star ratings and recommendation and can't wait for your next stay. Have fun in Bermuda & thanks again for your praise! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Richmond Northwest I-64 Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Excellent over-all experience.

By

15 October 2014

club

We have absolutely no complaints about the motel, its staff, or our visit in general. If there is one thing I like to see at any hotel or motel is ease of access. We came W on I-64, getting off at the Gaskins Road exit. You have to cross four or five lanes immediately to turn at the light which you come upon very quickly. If there is traffic, and there was when we arrived, it isn't easy to cross over all those lanes. We made it OK, but it is not something I would have preferred. I realize there is not much that can be done about it, or even how you finally get to the front entrance. That is the only thing lacking at this Holiday Inn Express - ease of access from all directions and a dedicated entrance to the motel from the highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear tomsplace3, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review & your loyalty to IHG Rewards; we hope you had fun at the marriage ceremony! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and found our staff excellent, but do apologize you had a bit of trouble getting to us - the 64 West exit is close to us on Gaskins, though it is a bit easier when coming from 64 East or West Broad St. Otherwise, thanks for your high ratings and we hope to see you the next time you're in Richmond! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Richmond Northwest I-64 Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

You feel like family!

By

12 October 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for years and I continue to stay here because of the comfortable rooms, easy access to interstate and amazing staff. When I check in, I feel like I am being greeted by a member of my family. Many of the staff know me by name and make me feel truly welcomed. Can't wait to see my "friends and family" on my next trip!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear hokiegirl, Thank you for your kind words; it's always a pleasure to hear from our loyal guests & IHG Rewards members! We're delighted to have succeeded in becoming your home away from home in Richmond and really appreciate your 5-star ratings. Thanks again for your review & we'll see you soon! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Richmond Northwest I-64 Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Great rooms and staff

By

08 October 2014

Great staff always make you feel welcome and the rooms are always clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Dear hp03, Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express; we're glad you always have a clean stay and our staff makes you feel so welcome! We appreciate your high ratings and recommendation and hope to see you for another visit soon. Thanks again for your praise! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Richmond Northwest I-64 Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

beds were comfortable and room clean

By

08 October 2014

club

Overall the beds were comfortable and room was clean.
The fan in the bathroom had no switch to shut it off.
I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Dear jbna, Thank you for your review & loyalty to IHG Rewards; we're glad you had a clean, comfortable stay and hope you enjoyed your family gathering! We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you the next time you're in Richmond. Thanks again for your comments! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Richmond Northwest I-64 Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less