Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Ringgold (Chattanooga Area)

38 Vining Circle , Ringgold, Georgia 30736

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 70 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

70reviews

  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Worst Holiday Inn in the country

By

20 September 2021

Stay at any other hotel, honestly. Avoid this place at all costs. Had to move rooms multiple times, AC was broken. Sheets were dirty, people were obviously quarantining here. The manager refuses to take any phone calls and staff tells me he Is in a. meeting every time. Holiday inn is going to be ruined just like Subway franchises were.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

17 June 2020

This is an update review for the last bad review on the wrong hotel. Ringold Was a great stay for the few hours i was here. Great customer service. Recommend and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Price Gougers

By

17 May 2019

club

I had made a previous comment about the rate structure at this hotel and then received a reply from the hotel management that indicated that I must not have known that I checked into a premium room. Wherever we stay, we check into rooms that have separate, living room type areas where we can relax before turning in. So, yes, we were aware of the type of room we were getting, and we were aware of the cost when we checked in. This does not change the fact that they are price gougers. In fact, we stayed at another Holiday Inn Express, the next day, for two days, and paid about the same for 2 days as we did for one night at this facility. Do not stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great for everyone.

By

15 October 2014

club

Good location, great accommodating staff. Very Very comfortable bed and pillows. The best sleep for a weary traveler.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for your FIVE STAR review , It is always a pleasure to have guests like yourself recommend our hotel and take our confidence levels up and up.. We hope that you will continue to patronize this hotel and get that "best sleep" whenever weary and in the area. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Chattanooga

By

10 October 2014

club

On our trip to deliver my brothers stuff to him in FL, we stayed at the HI Express in Chattanooga. Probably had one of the best nights of sleep in a long while.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
We thank you for the 5 stars and will continue to work hard to stay at that level.We are glad that the Holiday Inn Express hotel was able to cater to your preferences while travelling through Ringgold Georgia and hope to see you in the future when you plan your journey through here.Your kind words mean a lot to our morale and we thank you for the thumbs up and kind words of appreciation. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

overall room efficiency

By

30 September 2014

club

the room was laid out spaciously and furniture comfortable. air conditioning not easy to regulate. too much light entering around main doorway.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for your review and assure you that this issue will be corrected as our renovations are in progress. The hotel as you might have noted is going through a complete rtenovation and will be ready in due course. We assure you that the entire property will live up to get that 5th star on your next review. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

26 September 2014

club

This was our only complaint. The toilet was to low and the door should swing the other direction giving you easier access.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for your review and assure you that we will pass this on to management so that it can be addressed during the current renovation of the property. The hotel as you might have noted is going through a complete rtenovation and will be ready in due course. We assure you that the entire property will live up to get that 5th star on your next review. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!!!

By

24 September 2014

platinumelite

I would definitely recommend this Hotel......................................................................................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for your FIVE STAR review , It is always a pleasure to have guests like yourself recommend our hotel and take our confidence levels up and up.. We hope that you will continue to patronise this hotel, Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Ringgold

By

22 September 2014

platinumelite

I travel a lot and always stay at this hotel when I'm working in Ringgold and Chattanooga. The employees always greet me with a smile and provide excellent customer service. The complimentary breakfast bar is always stocked and very good. The rooms are always clean and the beds comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for your FIVE STAR review and appreciate your kind words of encouragement. It is always a pleasure to have you stay at our hotel and enjoy your stay here. We hope that you will be patient with us as we go through a complete renovation and make it a better hotel to service you in the future. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

initial appearance impression overcome

By

11 September 2014

club

initial impresssion was not the best... seemed exterior and initial impression of interior was not of a new hotel, but staff was friendly and amenities in room and breakfast were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for your review and assure you that the exterior is beig worked upon extensively. The hotel as you might have noted is going through a complete rtenovation and will be ready in due course. We assure you that the entire property will live up to get that 5th star on your next review. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

10 September 2014

club

Breakfast has gone downhill in all hotels. Why can't HIG have waffle machines, so there is something fresh and hot?

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2014
Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind comments and assure you that your suggestions have been communicated to the concerned office at IHG.Your suggestions are very important to us and our thankyou for them.We do hope that you will continue to patronize our hotel as we move forward to better our offerings for breakfast.
Read More
Read Less

Half way Home

By

25 August 2014

club

We have stayed in Ringgold twice during the last 3 weeks traveling back and forth to our home in Florida (making a move from Chicago). Love the location, its quiet, there's a nice Restaurant Bar within walking distance which gives you 10% off when you tell them you are staying at the Holiday Inn. Its just a quaint setting quiet. The room is exceptional and loved the whirlpool bath in the room. A must stay whenever traveling back and forth.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 August 2014
Dear Sir, We thank you for the 5 stars and will continue to work hard to stay at that level.We are glad that the Holiday Inn Express hotel will be a memorable part of your travels through Georgia and hope to see you in the future when you plan your journey through Ringgold, Georgia again Thank you.
Read More
Read Less