Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rockport - Bay View

925 Lady Claire Street , Rockport, Texas 78382

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 132 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

132reviews

  • 5 Stars
    100
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    6

Second time writing review as it was never posted.

By

14 June 2022

Absolutely appalled at the treatment we received at this IHG property in Rockport. I lost my identification on the way there. My wallet was stolen and luckily I had my credit card in my back pocket. I had a picture of my ID however the receptionist would not allow it. I booked my trip through a discount program through my employer and they booked through Priceline. When I asked the receptionist if I could add my husbands name to the reservation he said no, that I had to call Priceline. When I called Priceline I was unable to access the reservation because my employers number and email was used and Priceline was not able to verify my identity because I did not have this information. My employer was not available for assistance since I was checking in on Sunday. I spent over 50 minutes on the phone with Priceline and even though they would not access my account, they did call the hotel (which I was present for and heard the conversation) and ask the hotel if they would allow me to add my husband so that I could check in. The hotel declined even at the request of Priceline. The representative at Priceline got back on the line with me and told me that they apologized but that it was the hotels discretion and that they declined. I had to pay full price on top of what I had already paid. In addition, I had previously called IHG reservation phone number (this was before I booked) to ensure dogs were allowed. I was told yes but nothing else. When I got there, I was charged an additional $115 for our dog. I ended up paying $555.70 for 2 nights plus IHG is charging me an additional $65. When I spoke to Rachel at the hotel she said it “might be for incidentals” and it “should” be refunded. The worst part is that the reason why we took this trip was because our dog had cancer and we were spending the weekend with him because he was being put to sleep the day we checked out, 6/7/22. This was the worst and most heartbreaking experience. I am so disappointed and will never stay at this property again. The receptionist do not care about people and were totally unsympathetic to this situation. I will continue to post this until I get a response from IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and dishonest staff

By

13 June 2022

I had booked 2 rooms and did online check-in but on arrival nothing was ready. One of the room bathroom door was not locking and when I went to inform them, they told me no maintenance folks but after lot of arguments another room was given. This room didn’t had any towels or trashcan but not an issue we took it from another room. The worst part is that my son forgot his AirPods in the hotel and when we called to check they said nothing was found. The location on my phone was still showing last location as this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Customer Service

By

09 June 2022

I am absolutely appalled at the treatment we received at this IHG property in Rockport. I lost my identification on the way there. My wallet was stolen and luckily I had my credit card in my back pocket. I had a picture of my ID on my phone however the receptionist would not allow it. I booked my trip through a discount program through my employer and they booked through Priceline. When I asked the receptionist if I could add my husbands name to the reservation he said no, that I had to call Priceline. When I called Priceline I was unable to access the reservation because my employers phone number and email was used and Priceline was not able to verify my identity because I did not have this information. My employer was not available for assistance since I was checking in on Sunday. I spent over 50 minutes on the phone with Priceline and even though they would not access my account, they did call the hotel (which I was present for and heard the conversation) and ask the hotel if they would allow me to add my husband so that I could check in. The hotel declined even at the request of Priceline. The representative at Priceline got back on the line with me and told me that they apologized but that it was the hotels discretion and that they declined. I had to pay full price on top of what I had already paid. In addition, I had previously called IHG reservation phone number (this was before I booked) to ensure dogs were allowed. I was told yes but nothing else. When I got there, I was charged an additional $115 for our dog. I ended up paying $555.70 for 2 nights plus IHG is charging me an additional $65. When I spoke to Rachel at the hotel she said it “might be for incidentals” and it “should” be refunded. The worst part is that the reason why we took this trip was because our dog had cancer and we were spending the weekend with him because he was being put to sleep the day we checked out, 6/7/22. This was the worst and most heartbreaking experience. I am so disappointed and will never stay at this property again. The receptionist do not care about people and were totally unsympathetic to this situation.

Read More
Read Less

Poor communication and thin walls

By

26 May 2022

club

One of the worst hotels I’ve stayed at. Visited the beach for a relaxing weekend at the festival. Hotel is clean but the customer service was awful. I requested in person to a blonde lady that I needed a crib in my room as I have a 3 month old baby. She told me to ask at check in as it was 12pm and that’s fine I was aware check in is at 3pm but I went to make sure I could get one in the room prior to that. She could’ve atleast put in notes. Checkin comes around at 3 , I check in then asked the Hispanic lady with black hair if I could get a crib in the room. She looked busy as I think someone was in training beside her so I asked how long the wait would be and she reassured me after her check ins she would bring it. Never happened, mind you I have a newborn who needs to sleep. 8/9pm went to the desk AGAIN. Asked the Caucasian older man if I could get a crib and an extra blanket and he sighed as if I was bothering him. He said “I’m not sure we have one but let me check” very frustrating to be told that when I’ve asked multiple times. He handed me a blanket first and I said it was fine. It looked like that would’ve taken hour to get a crib in the room so I gave up and slept in bed with my baby which was very uncomfortable and did not get any sleep. Not only that but the person above was walking back and fourth literally all night and morning like a crazy person I already assumed bringing it the customer service agents that nothing would be done. Terrible experience and was miserable will never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Rude ,unhelpful front desk lady who happens to be hotel manager

By

31 May 2021

Poor reception, couldn't find reservations -- tells me its because it was made thru 3rd party !! they should still have reservation . in fact i had 3 on my name instead of two and she tells me i have only one room reserved!!
charges me twice for one room , very rude behavior !
on leaving gives me receipt only for one room !!

other staff members were very nice. Facilities were not bad but she gave me the worst room next to parking lot , ground floor next to utilities, laundry and exit -- cannot open shades, constant noise and lot of staff traffic. ,
breakfast was reasonable.
Never again in this hotel--

Read More
Read Less

Near the beach

By

19 August 2020

club

Bad first impression was the male in the front desk. We arrived around 1:30pm and tried if we could check in early. Instead of answering as properly and professionally that we cant, which we are fine with. He answered us sarcastically and rude way. And pointed the sign 3pm check in. Which we know just trying. He said “no, we’re busy last night and pointed at the sign, 3pm check in”
We’ve stayed bunch of hotel and the way he answered not good.

Talked to the women when we checked in at 3pm and she was way better than him. She said he was new but it was not a reason to be rude.

Breakfast was okay, understandable it changed because of COVID.
The coffee we got at the frontdesk was weirdly sour.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

25 July 2020

club

Overall very nice experience- Very clean room and comfortable bed. Staff extremely courteous and focused on cleanliness and safety. Very good value for the price. Great location by the bay and beach as well as all the shops and HEB. Nice fitness center. The only reason sleep quality wasn’t good is I found the comforter too heavy and hot which affected my sleep. Will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Best kept place in Rockport!

By

20 October 2014

club

We stay at a lot of places in Rockport Texas but this place is the best overall for cleanliness and well managed! The breakfast is a full array of choices but the the eggs, biscuits, gravy, bacon and sausage is truly out of a plastic bucket. Don't worry, they have plenty of yogurt, oatmeal, fruit and great coffee. Overall they do a great job!

Read More
Read Less

Room Quality Very Good

By

16 October 2014

club

It appeared that the room walls had been freshly painted. It was a well maintained room with a spacious bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Illinois Ed, Thank you for the five star review. I appreciate the time you have take to do so. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that the quality of the room was very good. Look forward to your next stay. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

The Staff and Furniture

By

07 October 2014

platinumelite

The staff was very welcoming and the bed was most comfortable. This has definitely become my hotel of choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Sheri103088, Thank you foe the five star review. It's as absolute pleasure to know that our staff are very welcoming and that you found our beds to be very comfortable. I look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great room and great location

By

07 October 2014

This is a great option for your stay in/near Rockport. Nice hotel with a friendly staff; neat presentation; clean rooms; high quality linens; good breakfast offerings. Theres a pool too, but I didn't use it.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Jeekers78, I'm so pleased to hear that our hotel was a great option for your stay in Rockport. I appreciate you letting us know that overall your stay was great. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Good service, comfortable bed

By

01 October 2014

club

The arm chair in the room in very poor condition, stains showed, had to cover with towel to sit on it.

The arms were flat, there was hardly any padding left, you could feel the wood frame of the chair.

Luckily did not spend much time in the room sitting.

We had an issue with the desk chair, but it was replaced immediately.

The hotel was clean, and fresh otherwise. Staff was great.

Read More
Read Less