Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome

35 Hobson Way , Rome, Georgia 30161

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 98 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

98reviews

  • 5 Stars
    55
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    6

Excellent staff training saves a life

By

09 May 2022

I reserved two suites for May 5 – May 7th for myself and my sister in Rome, GA for my nieces' graduation from Berry College. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. The beds were wonderful. We all agreed it was the best night's sleep in a very long time.
On Friday morning around 9:30 AM, we went to the breakfast area. The buffet was still set up, so we decided to eat there. The bacon looked so delicious that my brother-in-law took a bite before we sat down. Seconds later, he reached out for the drink in my sister’s hand in an attempt to clear his throat where the bacon was lodged. He was not able to swallow the water or clear his throat of the bacon and began vomiting. My brother-in-law then tried to cough and clear his throat several times but to no avail. In his effort to try to clear his airway, he vomited while coughing. My sister started asking him if he was choked and if he needed the Heimlich, to which he shook his head yes since he could not speak. My sister attempted the Heimlich continually, but due to lack of training, the maneuver was ineffective. It was obvious that my brother-in-law was in a serious crisis, and the worry could be seen on his face that was on the verge of turning blue. My sister was crying.
All of this created a lot of commotion, and my sister was loud when speaking, but no one in the common area showed any concern. Please note, this all happened in a matter of seconds. Susanna M. heard the commotion and came running out of the kitchen area and immediately took over performing the Heimlich. She was able to get the stuck food out. We truly are so thankful for her and her training which we believe saved his life. There was another lady who came from the kitchen and immediately began cleaning up the vomit on the floor. Once it was obvious that my brother-in-law could breathe, Susanna M. took him to a table where he was able to sit, and she brought him a cup of water. She showed great concern for him and the situation. My sister, who was overwhelmed with emotion, was also comforted by Susanna M. She continued to reassure them both that everything was now okay. She then went to the front desk to alert the staff about what happened, and the front desk employees ran over to make sure we still didn’t need to call 911.
I can’t say enough about the professionalism of your staff and how they handled the situation and came to the rescue. We truly believe it could have been a life-threatening situation without the quick action of Susanna M. and your staff. When we checked out, my sister left her phone number at the front desk for the manager to call. Mandy called on Saturday, but we didn’t hear the message. We did, however, talk to her on Sunday. She was returning the call and just checking to make sure everything was okay. Again, I can’t say enough about the caring, wonderful staff you have at the hotel, especially Susanna M. We hope you can acknowledge your staff’s tremendous efforts during this crisis. Also, we would greatly appreciate it if you could forward this message to corporate.

We are sorry to provide so many details, we are just trying to emphasize how the staff's training was essential during this unfortunate event.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

11 March 2021

Check in procedure was unsatisfactory. Room was prepaid but front desk charged other guest and said they had to have actual card in hand despite swiping it earlier in the day. in reviewing CC statement a week after stay, noticed I had been charged for a third room that wasn't mine. When I called, Desk Manager said "ok we will try to reach out to the other guest and see if we can get it taken care of". No apology or sorry. Am a spire elite member and this is the worst IHG/HIE property I do business with. Do not reccomend.

Read More
Read Less

GA STO

By

26 July 2019

I would like to thank Sarah and the Staff of the Holiday inn. We had a awesome time at the Hotel with some great roads in the local area to ride. We are a Riding club and this was the Georgia State rally. Members from GA and the surrounding states come and ride together and raise a few dollars for Saint Judes.

As one of the organizers we have had trouble finding a Place that will allow us to come in and take over the hotel. As we like to get together after a good days riding and hang out in the parking lot.

Thank you Sarah and staff. I hope we can work together again in the future.

I Highly recommend the Holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

26 July 2019

We stayed here for a motorcycle rally to benefit St. Jude's and could not ask for a more helpful and friendly staff. The hotel was clean and accommodations were excellent. We literally take over a hotel during our event and they did not blink an eye at any of our requests. All the empoyees were very friendly and management was a dream to work with.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

26 July 2019

club

Comfortable bed and pillows, towels were new and fresh, room A/C worked well. In room fridge and microwave a plus, wish I knew in room coffemaker used K-Cups, would have brought my favorites. Staff was always friendly and accommodating even with hotel at capacity. I travel for business, 118 nights last year, and this hotel was a top tier experience for its class. I might stay at more IHG properties for business if they are all this good.

Read More
Read Less

NOT up to IHG standards

By

19 June 2019

club

Was not greeted as a IHG member even after giving my IHG number to clerk when reservation was made. Upon check-in I was informed by clerk that owner (Mr. Patel) does not participate in IHG program recognizing members. Bathroom dated, mattress soft and lumpy. The price was outrageous for this place.

Was not aware hotel owners/managers had the option of not participating in IHG rewards program.

Read More
Read Less

berry college homecoming

By

12 October 2014

platinumelite

as always this is the perfect stay there is no need to look anywhere else when in Rome Ga.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome, GA. We are thrilled to know that you continue to return to our location and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent except for food

By

12 October 2014

club

Food was not good at all. Staff excellent, Fitness was not used by very many. Would like to have more restaurants close by

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome,GA. We apologize for any issues that you had with your breakfast while you were staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again and allow us to show you how well our hot breakfast can be!
Read More
Read Less

Good Place to Stay in Rome

By

07 October 2014

Enjoyed staying at this property. Clean, spacious room and bathroom. Furniture and fixtures up-to-date. Comfortable bed. Limited parking. Some wall coverings scuffed and worn, could use updating. Excellent staff. Very friendly and professional. Would recommend to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time fill out a wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome, GA. We take pride in having a clean environment and friendly staff. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again sometime soon!
Read More
Read Less

Better than expected accommodations

By

01 October 2014

Very nicely appointed room, even had refrigerator and microwave. Comfortable bed, linens, pillows, and all very clean. Great stay experience! Would definitely stay there again if needing to spend the night in Rome again.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 October 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review on the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome GA. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the next time you come to Rome you will stop by and stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Rome, GA

By

24 September 2014

club

Clean relatively new hotel. NIce staff and easy access to downtown (short drive). We were traveling with a 20 month old and they had a crib waiting in the room when we checked in. Large rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We always appreciate the good feedback that we get about our property. We hope that you and the little one will return to visit soon!
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing room and enjoyable stay

By

17 September 2014

club

Found my room to be very relaxing after a long day at the airport in the sun. Breakfeast was consistently good.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rome, GA. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we will see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less