Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Dimas

485 West Arrow Highway , San Dimas, California 91773

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 89 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

89reviews

  • 5 Stars
    51
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    8

Broken toilet & piled-up trash

By

27 November 2021

The building is designed like a motel, with most rooms having only windows facing the exterior walkway. If you open the window blinds, others can peer in. If you close the window blinds, you don't get natural light.

Major problems:

- Toilet was not working at check-in. Maintenance was unavailable Sat morning and made minimum repairs the next day. They didn't fix it completely.

- Trash was not emptied from the hallway garbage bin from 11/20 - 11/24 despite overflowing garbage. Stain in front of the garbage can was still not cleaned as of 11/27.

- Walls are thin. You can hear your neighbor's conversations. If they shower at 5:30am, you will hear the water pipe vibrate from within the walls.


Smaller (?) matters:

- Spotty breakfast selection.

- Staff member entered my room despite the "Do not disturb" sign I put up.

- Water leaks out of the shower area (due to poor construction or design).

Read More
Read Less

never again and sad about it

By

20 October 2014

We were in town for a horse sale and I always book with this hotel because it's only five minutes away from the fairgrounds and our crew needs to be close incase something was to go wrong with a horse! The day of my reservations I got a called that this hotel had over booked and that they had another room available at another location and it was comp but it was to far for our crew. So that morning while I was out of the office and had to deal with clients and trying to find another place for our crew to stay for the night. Yes they did comp the other two nights and my crew did stayed the two following nights. The whole thing was a big mess! I will never book with this hotel again. I will stay at the hotel that helped me out at the last minute.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

We had a pleasant experience overall. The hotel, room, and all facilities are very clean. No problems whatsoever! Keep up the good work!!

Read More
Read Less

only sheer curtains on my 1st floor room

By

08 October 2014

club

The only drawback to the room I had in san dimas was that the curtains would not close to limit light and visibility. There was only a sheer curtain capable of blocking the public view of me in my room on the first floor. The dark, thick curtain was only decorative and would not close, therefore people in the parking lot could see me, because interior lights make it possible to see through sheer curtains from the outside.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff. Clean up to date rooms

By

07 October 2014

club

We stayed at Holiday due to its proximity to Life Pacific College. We were very impressed with the staff, rooms and grounds. Good location with easy access to numerous freeways, restaurants, and other popular locations. San Dimas is a very nice town.

Read More
Read Less

After a long flight to Orange County....

By

01 October 2014

Took a long cab ride to get here for business, and found it to be worth the long ride from SNA airport. Check in was effortless, as was everything else here. Room was fantastic, and so was breakfast. Thank you HIE!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

30 September 2014

platinumelite

The person at check in was friendly and helped finding a nice place to have dinner. The room was nice and large... Kind of warm iso evenw ith the airco on.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

29 September 2014

No complaints. Staff was beyond the expected helpful and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Decent

By

28 September 2014

club

Everything including price was decent. I thought getting to your room was a hassle. There was one elevator, and you have to go around in a large circle if your room wasn't close to the elevator ( mine was on the opposite side of the circle).

Other than that, the stay was fine. No gravy for the biscuits. They did have plenty of fruit though.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 October 2014
Dear JJoonn, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to note that you were satisfied with your stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. We apologize about some issues you may have experienced in particular with getting into your room and the lack of gravy in the breakfast selection. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

VERY ACOMADATING

By

25 September 2014

THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AND VERY HELPFUL WE HAD OUR FAMILY ALL STAY FOR MY DAUGHTERS WEDDING AND WE ALL LOVED IT

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

22 September 2014

platinumelite

A nice and well located hotel.

Most of the staff were very friendly. Only bad one was when complaining about maid forgetting to clean room one night, the front desk woman never apologized. Other than that, everyone was great.

Breakfast not fancy but offered enough choices. Skip the so called eggs though. All the breakfast staff were very friendly and a pleasure to talk to.

Room seemed older but in decent shape. Had a 2 bed plus sofa sleeper. Room is called a suite but is tight with 3 people. Comfortable bed. Everything was clean and appreciated an empty refrigerator to keep drinks. Came with microwave too.

Had no problem printing from the available computers in the lobby.

Would definitely stay again!

Area has plenty of restaurants and is in a safe and quiet area. Right off 57.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay in San Dimas

By

18 September 2014

One thing for sure, the common garden ground out by the pool is beautiful. The gardenias smelled wonderful. The front desk was nice and helpful. The room was NOT very clean, as there was razor covers, used dental picks and other debris left from previous guests. The bathroom door frame also had splatter of something brown (ick) The pool was nice- but ice cold (too cold) and the hot tub was set too hot. The food worker seemed like she hated her job if you had to ask for anything. Some of the furniture covers in the room were old and torn. Upstairs there might have been a party going on during our 2nd night there, and were not quite. But felt safe there with the locking gates.

Posted byCustomerCare
28 September 2014
Dear kath955, Thank you for writing a candid review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that our public areas were very much to your liking. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our best to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. On the other hand, it is very disappointing that certain aspects of your stay did not make for a completely satisfying experience. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience regarding the room quality and overall cleanliness, and for the noise challenges. We will certainly work on the points that you have raised to ensure we provide the best customer experience. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay with us more pleasurable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again. Kind Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less