Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport

491 International Center Drive , Richmond, Virginia 23150

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 150 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

150reviews

  • 5 Stars
    81
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

AMAZING

By

02 October 2020

Our stay here was AMAZING! The renovations look great. Due to COVID-19 the breakfast set up is different from usual HI/HIE style, but the bagged breakfast given by front desk worked well for safety and consisted of a good variety of choices. Hotel was clean, quiet, smelled very fresh and the staff should all get a raise! Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and professional, especially the Manager Catherine! She was so sweet and genuinely cared about the comfort of our stay. My 7 year old talked about how nice “Mrs Catherine” was throughout the entire road trip from VA to GA. So she definitely left a lasting impression of REMARKABLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

20 October 2014

platinumelite

We arrived late at night and really only slept in this hotel but the bed was comfortable, everything was cleaned and well takem care of. The only issue we had was that we had to take a taxi from the airport because the shuttle only runs til midnight and our flight had been delayed and we did not arrive until 1:30 a.m.

Read More
Read Less

kitchen staff was very unfriendly and rude

By

16 October 2014

i think you need people person to be kitchen staffi never had any breakfast because of the kitchen staff attutide

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom needed cleaning

By

16 October 2014

club

I probably would have given this location straight across the board five star ratings. However, the bathroom floor was absolutely filthy! I stepped out of the shower and left black footprints on the floor. It was clear that the floor hadn't been mopped in quite some time. I also found a roach just outside of the bathroom. Granted, I only found (and killed) one roach, but as we all know, if there's one, there are hundreds! I made sure to wrap up my clothes in zip lock bags after that!

The room was also very dark in the area near the TV set. An extra lamp or fixture would have been nice. It was very hard to read with the lighting being so poor.

The food at breakfast was "average". The breakfast bar was a "full contact" area. I had to nearly fight my way through to get a glass of apple juice and a cinnamon roll! The folks that were there didn't seem to understand that other folks might want something to eat and drink. The tables were "full", meaning a single person would flop down at a table for four and spread out their belongings so others couldn't sit. I ate my breakfast standing by the trash can and juice machine because there were no other seats. Even the lobby couches were full. Apparently, there was some sort of religious revival going on in Richmond. They obviously don't read the scriptures by their rudeness & lack of courtesy, that was on full display that morning.

The Staff was very attentive when I told them about my issues. They took off a large portion of the bill, for which I was very grateful. They couldn't have been any nicer! For that, they get five stars. The location lost two stars for the dirty bathroom. That's why the overall Staff rating is a three.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and stay, not so good service

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

Disappointed with the lack of acknowledgement for IHG Rewards Club Members upon checking-in. Also, the breakfast buffet breakdown was very strict and lacked guest servicing...especially for a weekend. The breakfast area crew were not very friendly and was already stating that things were not available or weren't going to be put out 15 minutes prior to the breakfast timeframe actually being closed. This left many guests upset and without breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Very good experience

By

16 October 2014

Over all it was a very good experience to be at Richmond

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable beds

By

15 October 2014

We stayed at the Sandston property at the end of September for a wedding. While the front desk staff was great, I don't have much good to say about the cleaning staff. Not that the rooms were dirty but here are a few examples:
1. No bathroom cups for rinsing after brushing teeth.
2. When I asked about them, they said they didn't have any
3. At the time I asked, the then asked if there was anything else I needed and I said no. So she then asked me to initial a paper (which I didn't read) and apparently by initialing it, I didn't get my room cleaned that day.
4. Coffee tastes like water, no flavor at all.
5. Only one wash cloth in the bathroom.
6.Beds were very soft, not very comfortable

It was not a horrible stay but they definitely need to step up their game. There are signs around saying they are soon to be updating but according to a staff member, it's been there a while and they only thing they've done was a little paining.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful sleep before a flight out

By

14 October 2014

club

The overall stay here was very good with clean rooms and a very good breakfast selection. It was very quiet for a hotel so close to the airport. I will stay here the next time I fly out of RIC. (next month) When I had a problem with the electronics in my room, the desk quickly moved me to another room where everything worked.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

13 October 2014

platinumelite

I got grease all over my favorite work shirt. Melissa, at the front desk, helped me get dish soap from the kitchen. It saved my shirt.

The Fridge in the common breakfast area was not very cold. But, I was told it was going to get fixed. The milk was not spoiled just warm.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for the money

By

12 October 2014

club

Extremely comfortable hotel with spacious rooms and friendly staff. It was also a great location, very short distance from the interstate and close to the airport. There was no noise inside the hotel from air traffic which was a plus. There were many restaurants close by and the front desk was more than willing to direct you to any you might choose. We would definitely stay at this hotel if we are in the area again and strongly recommend it to anyone passing through the Richmond area.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Whitey70, We appreciate you taking the time to write our hotel a guest review on your stay. I'm happy to hear you had such a fantastic stay, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip towards Richmond, VA! Badal Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Used up bed

By

12 October 2014

platinumelite

terrible beds caved in the middle lumpy and hard upgraded room but beds not up to Holiday Inns standards don't stay here

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
freddy22, Thank you for taking the time to write out hotel a guest review. We look forward to any bit of feedback to help us improve our guest stays. Your comments on the condition of our beds have been brought to the attention of our management company. We hope you decided to stay with us again during your next trip to Richmond, VA. Badal Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not clean.

By

09 October 2014

Room was not in a state of cleanliness that you would expect from an IHG property. Very disappointed, would definetly not recommend this property, or stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
TravelingAround420, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a review on your recent stay. I'm sad to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay during your recent trip to Sandston, VA. We will be sharing this information with our management and housekeeping staff to make sure we can make improvements to our service. Badal Patel General Manager
Read More
Read Less