Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Toronto East - Scarborough

50 Estate Drive , Scarborough, Ontario M1H 2Z1

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 164 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

164reviews

  • 5 Stars
    78
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    12

Excellent free breasfast

By

20 October 2014

club

Good hotel, stayed on october 11/12. quiet and clean. Hyw 401 is close and very convenient. Will come back with my family.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing front desk staff

By

20 October 2014

club

As mentioned earlier in my review, the man on the front desk in the afternoons of my stay who brought out the cookie jar for me, was wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and helpful staff.

By

19 October 2014

Excellent stay made by friendly and helpful staff especially in the breakfast area.

Read More
Read Less

awesome

By

16 October 2014

this place is so beautiful, full of comfort and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Guest, Your 5 Star Rating and your comment has made us proud. We look forward to your future visits.
Read More
Read Less

Close to where we wanted to visit.

By

16 October 2014

platinumelite

My family stayed at the HI Express as it was close to a variety of attractions we wanted to visit. So it worked well. The room was a little small to the four of us. But we were only there to sleep as we spent the majority of the day out and about. The breakfast area was a little cramped.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your business and for taking the time to post your comment. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Nice get away

By

15 October 2014

club

Thank you for providing a safe and comfy spot for my getaway.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 Star Rating and for sharing you experience. We look forward to your future visits.
Read More
Read Less

Staff makes it!

By

14 October 2014

platinumelite

I've been staying there for around 15 years for business.
The staff is what sets them apart. Always friendly and warm.
This time, I didn't see Peter, but Angela at the front desk was her usual welcoming self!

This will continue to be my "go to" when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear Guest, We are humbled by your compliment and thank you for the 5 Star Rating. Angela has always been a proud ambassador of our hotel and your comment has made her proud. It is comforting to know that we were successful in winning your business over the last 15 years and we look forward to your continued business.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

08 October 2014

During my recent stay I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet. Easy access from the highway. This is an annual trip for me, I will be back next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 Star rating and for taking the time to post your review. Your comment on our associates is sincerely appreciated and we look forward to your visit next year.
Read More
Read Less

Very good

By

05 October 2014

Location, room, everything was great. Will stay here again when on business trip. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and for assuring us your return, we look forward to your recommended business.
Read More
Read Less

Worthy of a second stay

By

04 October 2014

I have been to many, many hotels in and around the Scarborough area and would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Despite my sleep comment as being horrible, I'm quite positive that it is only related to the room that I stayed in (316).

When I stay here again (and I will), I'm quite positive that I won't encounter the same problems.

The hotel is quite clean and filled with friendly staff.

The woman who ran the breakfast floor on the Monday morning that I stayed there, was super fantastic!

If her enthusiasm and energy could be bottled and sold, we would all lead better lives!

I can't think of a single staff member that wasn't friendly and willing to help if needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for complimenting our staff. Your comment was read to our Breakfast Associate and it made her proud. We look forward to your future visits.
Read More
Read Less

Returning Guest

By

02 October 2014

club

Fronk Desk Agent Sandra was amazing!

Loved the reconginition of IHG member and had a wonderful stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 October 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for being a returning guest and for taking the time to review our hotel. Your business is appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

My experience

By

29 September 2014

club

This was first stay at this hotel. Overall stay was disappointing. Rooms were dirty and hotel was not well maintained

Posted byHotelStaff
03 October 2014
Dear Guest, Our housekeeping takes pride in cleanliness and we truly regret your experience, your comment was addressed with our associates and we can assure you corrective measures are taken immediately. We hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you.
Read More
Read Less