Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Somerset Central

50 Stevie Lynn Drive , Somerset, Kentucky 42503

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 109 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

109reviews

  • 5 Stars
    90
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

more

By

25 March 2020

club

yes part of it was that the lobby was a mess. but you also had a big section of the parking lot closed because you were loading a truck load of mattresses through a second floor window and workers all morning were on my floor starting around 8am. so needless to say things were not very quiet !!! as far as a warning goes about your renovations being on going. if it was on your web site I did not see it. also your breakfast wasn't very good. eggs were very dry !!! and yes the room was clean but it kinda had a smell like chemical/paint from being renovated.

Read More
Read Less

I hate it when they have vacancy and they put me in the Handicapped suite

By

20 October 2014

club

- Heat/AC controls didn't work
- Programming selection on Direct TV was awful
- Wireless internet...reminds me of the days of dialup.
- The handicapped room was not what I wanted
- Seat in the shower of the handicapped room made it difficult to shower.

I stay here regularly with no issues. This last trip was dreadful.

Read More
Read Less

another excellent 3 night stay

By

19 October 2014

club

We always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express, and the IHG rewards are just that...rewards for staying comfortable away from home. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is icing on the cake. But, because of the location, we stayed at a Candlewood, and we will never stay at another one unless it is unavoidable. Holiday Inn is our favorite!

Read More
Read Less

Staff goes the extra mile

By

16 October 2014

I've stayed here a few times as I pass thru on business. As I was leaving on my last trip the cleaning staff was in the breakfast area making little chocolate packages for a bed side customer surprise. Everyone here is very friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff - good room

By

10 October 2014

Very friendly staff, and the room was very nice. Only issues were the tv remote did not function well, and the thermostat for heat did not seem to work right. But overall it was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Thank you Metro53 for your 5 star review of the hotel. We strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I do apologize for the remote and thermostat issues. Both were reported to our maintenance department and have been fixed. Contact us with any further booking needs you may have and we will be happy to accommodate you! Katie Burton frontdesk@hiexsomerset.com 606.425.4444
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Accomodations

By

10 October 2014

club

The room was tastefully decorated, clean, comfortable and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

03 October 2014

One of the best Hotel i have stayed. Very nice and helpful staff.
I'm surely coming back here when i'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

A star in a dark sky

By

01 October 2014

club

Really impressed with the quality of service and surroundings. The area has several average or below facilities which we were accustomed to. Finding this facility was really a boost to our trip.

Read More
Read Less

A star in a dark sky

By

01 October 2014

club

Really impressed with the quality of service and surroundings. The area has several average or below facilities which we were accustomed to. Finding this facility was really a boost to our trip.

Read More
Read Less

A star in a dark sky

By

01 October 2014

club

Really impressed with the quality of service and surroundings. The area has several average or below facilities which we were accustomed to. Finding this facility was really a boost to our trip.

Read More
Read Less

A star in a dark sky

By

01 October 2014

club

Really impressed with the quality of service and surroundings. The area has several average or below facilities which we were accustomed to. Finding this facility was really a boost to our trip.

Read More
Read Less

A star in a dark sky

By

01 October 2014

club

Really impressed with the quality of service and surroundings. The area has several average or below facilities which we were accustomed to. Finding this facility was really a boost to our trip.

Read More
Read Less