Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston-Southridge

95 R.H.L. Boulevard , South Charleston, West Virginia 25309

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 94 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

94reviews

  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Exceptional Employee

By

16 March 2021

Your company has an exceptional employee by the name of Manisha. She is the most accommodating one individual I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. She of late sacrificed her own comfort and made sure I had a room for the night as I was having by-pass surgery the next morning. She some how made a place for me when every surrounding hotel was full.
I, a retired salesman have stayed in a lot of hotels and met a lot of people, but Manisha is by far the most exceptional.
I want to thank you for your service Manisha

Regards, Bobby Goodall

Read More
Read Less

Loyal Customers

By

02 December 2019

As usual we enjoyed our stay. The only negative was that my niece didn't get to see Mr. Tim from Guest Services.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly maintained rooms, dirty linens

By

08 July 2019

Our rooms were not well-maintained. The toilet constantly ran, the towel rack was coming out of the wall, one bed frame was broken, and one of our bath linens looked like it hadn't been washed. Still had makeup or other marks on it. Our hallway wasn't air-conditioned and it was hot! The room smelled of smoke. Friends on the same trip as us had cigarette burns on their bed linens. The overall look of this hotel (ceilings, etc). looks like it is not taken care of. The employees were very nice. It appeared there weren't many there and who was there was constantly busy so finding one was sometimes difficult in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

08 July 2019

We recently stayed for a soccer tournament. Each and every guest service person was very nice and accommodating. They made sure we had everything we needed. Little pricey, but all hotels had bumped prices up for tournament.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

07 October 2014

club

I always stay here when traveling on business in WV. The staff are very warm, welcoming and attentive to your needs. Rooms are always clean. Comfortable place to stay :)

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Kelly213, I am so glad to hear that you stay with us whenever you are in Charleston. I want to tell you how much we all appreciate you kind words about our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Linda P Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites South Charleston, WV
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

07 October 2014

club

Clean comfortable room, excellent service and convent to shopping and dining. We stay there when in the Charleston area,

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear RECain, Thank you for staying with us when you are in the Charleston area. I am glad you accommodations were clean and comfortable. Myself and all the staff thank you for your kind words of praise. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Linda P Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites S Charleston, WV
Read More
Read Less

quiet evening

By

03 October 2014

After a long day of delayed travel it was great to have a quiet evening in a well-lit room with the day's newspaper (they stock adequate supplies so a paper is still available in the late afternoon).

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear jb020, We all know that traveling can be challenging at times. I was happy to hear after your hectic day of travel we were able to offer you a quite and well lit room. We hope when your travels bring you to Charleston you stay with us again. Sincerely, Linda P Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites S Charleston, WV
Read More
Read Less

excellent staff

By

28 September 2014

club

Easy access from highway, close to dining. The room was very quiet and parking was ample.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 October 2014
Dear Mike 5427, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are close to many dining options, I am glad you room was quiet. We hope when you are in Charleston in the future you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Linda P Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff very helpful

By

18 September 2014

location great for my requirements, staff was helpful
room clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great location-excellent property

By

08 September 2014

club

My family and I have been loyal Guests of the South Charleston Holiday Inn Express (South Ridge) for several years. Each and every visit meets our expectations of a well run and efficient hotel property. The guest rooms are updated and very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2014
Dear Puddy Gurl, I am so happy to hear that you stay with us when you are in Charleston and that our hotel exceeds your expectations each time. I am so glad guest notice our efforts and share them with us. We hope to welcome you back when you are in the area. Sincerely, Linda Porter Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

06 September 2014

club

Can not beat location. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2014
Dear Wagon, Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay. I am so happy you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope to welcome you back when you are in the area. Sincerely, Linda Porter Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff Comfortable Rooms

By

05 September 2014

club

The staff was extremely friendly and always willing to go out of their way to meet my requests. The rooms were clean, although the mattresses themselves were beginning to wear out. The bathroom was in good condition and the shower had good pressure and good hot water.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2014
Hello goofylogic98, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We are delighted to hear your good words regarding our hotel being in a superb location, helpful staff and clean rooms. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Linda Porter Guest Service Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites; Charleston, WV
Read More
Read Less