Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Stafford

Acton Court, Acton Gate Staffordshire, Stafford, ST18 9AP

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 248 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

248reviews

  • 5 Stars
    142
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

A lovely break in Stafford

By

20 October 2014

club

We come to visit old friends several times a year who live in Stafford and have stayed in may places in and around Stafford. After our first stay at the Holiday Inn Express decided not to stay anywhere else. Its is perfect for our needs

Read More
Read Less

Macdonald

By

18 October 2014

Very comfortable beds. Rooms and en suites were spotlessly clean. Breakfast variety very good too. Overall excellent value for money

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

16 October 2014

club

Staff were helpful and friendly during the stay,
Also when I realised I had left something at the hotel, the reception staff wrapped the item and fully cooperated with its collection and return.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Robert747, Thank you kindly for leaving these great comments with us, I am so happy to hear the staff accommodated your needs during and after your stay. We look forward to seeing you on you next visit. Best Regards Holly Bayliss Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

16 October 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable and we were very surprised at the quality of breakfast - especially bearing in mind the price we paid; it was certainly great value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Bobby's Girl, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave these great comments with us, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here, and we do hope to see you again In the near future! Kind Regards Holly Bayliss Guest service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

FREINDLY STAFF AT STAFFORD.

By

16 October 2014

club

A WARM AND FREINDLY WELCOM FROM PROFESIONAL STAFF.
GREAT VALUE FOR MONY AT THE HOTEL AND GOOD FACILITYS NEAR BY, WOULD RECOMEND TO ANY ONE.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 October 2014
Dear Keef4585, Thank you so much for this great review, I'm so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay here with us, and we do look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kind Regards Holly Bayliss Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Good Value for Money

By

15 October 2014

Always a good stay but the removal of breakfast trays is a mistake.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 October 2014
Dear L-AB, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback with us, I am so glad you always have an enjoyable stay, and will definitely pass on your comments regarding breakfast to management. Kind Regards Holly Bayliss Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

10 October 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for business on numerous occasions and the quality of service during our most recent visit was as ever excellent. The rooms are clean and in good order and the staff are very helpful. The food is good but basic. Our one problem with Holiday Inn Express® at Stafford M6, Jct.13 is that for some reason the Holiday Inn Express policy relating to giving incentives for booking a room well in advance of a stay seem to have changed, they seem to have disappeared entirely.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear Technologist, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. I'm delighted that you continue to enjoy your stays with us but am sorry that you feel you are no longer able to get such great value rooms. We do still offer great value advanced purchase rates for guests booking in advance. Please contact the hotel directly & the team can advise you on the best available rates and how to pick them up. Kind Regards Jo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best hotel i've stayed in in Britain!

By

10 October 2014

club

From the time we checked in, to checkout, it was brilliant. Our party of 7 enjoyed our stay immensely. Reception staff (3 young females, Amy, Holly ( I think) and another whose name I didn't catch, looked after us. From getting our rounds of drinks, to sorting plates and cutlery for us to eat our own fruit pie which we had brought with us!

We all had a great time, including our trip to a murder mystery at Shugborough Hall to celebrate our sister's birthday. All of us agreed that we would stay at your hotel again.

Thankyou all for a lovely weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Dear Jackiego, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! I'm delighted you and your family had such a fabulous stay and I really hope you enjoyed the Murder Mystery Event at Shugborough! We have booked to go there for our team Christmas Party! We look forward to seeing you again next time you all come to Stafford. Kind Regards Jo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

09 October 2014

club

Welcoming staff, comfortable, quiet, clean room, and a good breakfast. And a choice of two restaurants for evening meal directly opposite. At it's price point this must be one of the best hotels in the UK.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 October 2014
Dear Sparkair, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave these wonderful comments with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here and we do hope to see you again on your next visit to Stafford! Kind Regards Holly Bayliss Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Noisy and not somewhere I will be returning to

By

09 October 2014

club

Apart from the children running amok in the corridor on two nights and a baby across the coridor waking several times through the night and screaming for a feed on one night.....everything else was fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear JAEM, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that other guests spoilt your nights sleep and that you were disturbed by raucous children. Please be assured this is not the norm for the hotel and our team are always on hand to try to help resolve any noise issues if they are reported. If you would like to discuss your concerns any further please don't hesitate to contact us directly on info@expressstafford.co.uk Kind Regards Jo General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Long drive stop

By

09 October 2014

club

Was as expected except noisy fan from room next doors bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 October 2014
Dear Vehicle Re-Mapper, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback with us, I am sorry you experienced some noise coming from the room next door we will definitely look into this. Kind Regards Holly Bayliss Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

A great stay at the Holiday Inn Stafford

By

06 October 2014

club

A very convenient place to stay if you want to explore the black country and iron bridge museums and not forgetting RAF Cosford all excellent value for money as is the hotel. Four of us traveled from Torquay we have visited the coast all round the UK and decided we had not seen the interior of the country. We we pleasantly surprised.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Dear Polly31, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave these wonderful comments with us. I am so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and managed to take in all of the surroundings whilst on your visit here. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Holly Bayliss
Read More
Read Less