Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Winchester South Stephens City

165 Town Run Lane , Stephens City, Virginia 22655

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 128 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

128reviews

  • 5 Stars
    88
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    10

Hotel from Hades

By

26 July 2021

platinumelite

Only two luggage carts for entire hotel. Waited 45 minutes in lobby for a cart. Finally went out to eat and one was avail on return. Room door would not open; hard to put your shoulder to it to get open. From the inside you had to use both hands to jerk it open. Bathroom vents rusted. Feet stuck to carpet when walking across it. If we weren't so tired we would of checked out. Room had a chair no one could sit in comfortably.

Read More
Read Less

Worst

By

07 July 2021

My family booked 3 rooms for a 4th July family reunion.
When choosing a hotel whether it had a pool was the deciding factor as well as ratings. Upon checking in we were told that the health department had closed the pool. Here it is the most traveled weekend of the summer and they felled to keep the pool open. 2 of our rooms felt damp, lights in one bathroom was out, I made it clear that there would be 4 in 2 of the rooms yet there was only 2 washcloths and 2 towels. The pancake machine didn’t work either mornings that we were there and there was no cinnamon rolls either, the omelettes were cold in the middle although they had just been brought out. On the second day we called voicing some of our disappointments we were told the manager would call us back, never did and the cards for 1 room was deactivated. Upon checking out I requested to speak to the manager, the person at front desk called the manager and I was told she would be right down. I waited for 15 minutes at which time I told them I had family to meet and they were waiting on us and I was told the manager was on elevator after waiting 10 more minutes the manager still did not show up. At this time we had to leave. WE THEN SPEN 4 hours throughout the day on the phone with IHG with nothing resolved not even an apology. My family travels a great deal and have used Holiday Inn many times, NEVER AGAIN.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

28 May 2019

Great location great service, Dillon is very sweet kid.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

26 May 2019

club

The keys had to be re-swiped every time we tried to enter the room and we were on the 2nd floor which meant we had to go back to the main floor to fix the keys. Also light was out in room hallway before we got there. Should have been reported by cleaning staff and fixed before we arrived. Same breakfast both mornings, no home fries.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel but Dated

By

20 October 2014

No major problems with the stay. The staff was friendly and attentive, the rooms were clean, breakfast was good (although the omelettes were burnt), the the hotel has a dated feel to it. I don't know how old it is, but it feels like it could use a make-over. The lobby is small and the breakfast area is small. I'm used to Holiday Inn Expresses having more room in the common areas, but I would stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Very Good Hotel

By

16 October 2014

club

Very nice place to stay at. Quiet, relaxing, nice beds, good breakfast
Best value for the money

Posted byHotelStaff
19 October 2014
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for being a part of our IHG Rewards Program. Your comments are very appreciated.
Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

14 October 2014

platinumelite

Compared to other Holiday inn properties it needs updating. The stay was brief, but we slept good, heard every word the people next door were saying through the access door between rooms, I was glad they were quick to go to bed. I had to watch every word I said though and had to talk quietly so I wouldn't disturb them.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for being a member in our IHG Rewards Program.
Read More
Read Less

Close to Shennandoah National Park

By

13 October 2014

An excellent base from which to explore Skyline Drive. Property is newer and in great shape. Delivered exactly what I expected from Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
We are glad to help be a positive part of you taking in our scenic area. Thank you for being a Gold member in our Priority Club. Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

very quiet and relaxing

By

13 October 2014

club

best pillows I have ever slept on. Great location.
We will be back here again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 October 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay with us. It is always great to see our IHG members returning and having a great stay.
Read More
Read Less

Sept 2014 Stay

By

08 October 2014

I have stayed here several times this past year and always had a pleasant experience. Staff very friendly and room always clean and comfortable. Will continue to stay here in future

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. It is great to see you are a member in our IHG rewards programs. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location right of 81

By

07 October 2014

platinumelite

Exactly what I expected from a Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast staff was super attentive and helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
Thank you for being a member in our Priority Club. It makes us proud to know that we are meeting all of your expectations. We hope you will come see us the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Comfortable

By

07 October 2014

club

Was traveling thru the area and found this hotel to be very easy access from route 81. Exceptionally pleased with quick check in and found room comfortable and clean

Posted byHotelStaff
10 October 2014
There are many places you could choose to stay in the area and we are glad you have chosen us and we have made a good impression. We also would like to thank you in taking part in our IHG Rewards Program.
Read More
Read Less