Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74, Jct.5

Hamilton Road Motherwell Lanarkshire, Strathclyde, ML1 3RB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 161 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

161reviews

  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    17

Staff fab, but let down by the facilities they represent.

By

20 October 2014

With Plenty of choice available I afraid I will not visit another Holiday Inn Express. The overall breakfast leaves a lot to be desired and the hotel generally felt very, very basic.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

19 October 2014

club

The service at this properly was amazing! The staff was awesome! I highly recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

geeat service overall

By

16 October 2014

club

enjoyed our short stay at Stratclyde, staff friendly, helpful, hotel clean, good night's sleep. good breakfast.
Only problem was transport, too far away from any public transport, if you do not use a car.

A shuttle service to the town centre would help.

Read More
Read Less

Travel-Glasgow

By

13 October 2014

club

Would expect better, cold room on entry and main light in room not working. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 October 2014
Please accept my apologies for the shortfall in product and service the problem with the light should have been identified prior to you r arrival. I will pass on your concerns to the relevant departments. Thank you for bringing this to our attention Kind regards isabella little GM
Read More
Read Less

Reception

By

10 October 2014

club

When asking at the reception why he was on his own - he replied that that was the staffing arrangement. Noone else was, apparently, available.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Wow thank you what a great review 5 stars Can I just clarify that we have a minimum of 2 reception staff on duty plus 1 or 2 others. On this occassion they were attending to meeting rooms.The lad on duty was clearly doing a fine job on his own and I will thank him for this. Please use us again we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Isabella Little General manger
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

08 October 2014

Although I have scored staff and service low, I have no complaints about the staff at all, they were all very friendly and helpful.

However, the service at dinner time was very poor. My colleague and I ordered our food at the same time, both starters came out approx 10 minutes after each other and the main meals were 15 minutes after each other.

Upon arrival I wasn't greeted as a Gold member and I had to ask about the bonus points, I also had to ask about the extra 1000points a room that I had to pay extra for.

The internet coverage was very sporadic and I often lost connection.

My room smelled of quite damp and the bedroom furniture was quite worn.

At 11.30pm I was woken to the sounds of a drunken guest singing as he walked though the corridor.

In the morning I was unable to get the lights in my room to work.

The towels were very worn and tatty

I have used the HIE in Banbury almost once a week for the last 4 years and have never had a poor experience until now.

I'm sorry for posting a poor review as I normally do not complain, however I this experience will stop me from staying at this hotel again

Posted byHotelStaff
14 October 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall in service .We failed to impress you on this occasion. I will address the issues you raised with the staff on duty and instruct further training to be carried out. I hope you will give us a second chance to show that we care as this is not reflective of our normal high standards. Kind Regards Isabella little Gm
Read More
Read Less

Hot, noisy and uncomfortable

By

03 October 2014

A lack of air conditioning meant our room on the top floor (2nd) was constantly hot and uncomfortable. Leaving windows open in an attempt to cool the room was only practical during the day (when we were out) because of the constant traffic noise from the close-by motorway. At night, because of the noise, sleeping was impossible with the windows open. As a result, probably the most uncomfortable nights' sleep I've had in an hotel which, given we were there for 4 nights, meant I was drained and exhausted by the end of our stay. Not what I wanted or expected.
They really need to install air conditioning in this hotel to justify their room charges.
Also, after a couple of days, the hot breakfast became monotonous - there's a limit as to how often you want scrambled egg and sausage!

Posted byCustomerCare
13 October 2014
Dear Stewnorm, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to leave a feedback regarding your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the air conditioning unit have caused you and sorry for the noise issues you have encountered. We regret that these aspects have negatively impacted your overall experience with us. This is definitely not up to our standards as we always strive to keep all our amenities in tip-top shape. Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we pride ourselves with, as such, rest assured that your comments will be used to consider improvements where possible. Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We all hope that you give us another chance so we can make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

02 October 2014

club

I have often stayed at Holiday Inn express, and normally the experience has been very positive.... but on this occasion I was quite disappointed....
The double bed was very small, there was no Wi-Fi and the icing on the cake was that we had an adjoining room which meant we could hear next door as if they were in the same room as us....
As an aside, we had a disabled room....we're not disabled but I fail to see the sense of having a disabled room on the first floor.... what would happen if there was a fire? The lift would be out of use, and how do you get a wheel chair bound person downstairs

Posted byCustomerCare
12 October 2014
Dear Bearmeister, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with the highest level of staff service and accommodations that they have come to expect from our hotel and we regret that we have failed to deliver. We apologize for any inconvenience the room allocation and WIFI service may have caused you. The items that you’ve mention will be discussed and brought to the attention of the following department to rectify. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member. We do hope that you will allow us to have the chance of serving you when travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Good professional and efficient service

By

29 September 2014

club

I have stayed at the hotel on a number of occassions and always found staff to be friendly professional and efficient.

The rooms are comfortable and provide all that is required

Read More
Read Less

Not that impressed

By

28 September 2014

club

Room was OK, but need a 4 gang extension for electrical accessories.
Walls are thin so you better hope you don't get a snorer in next room.
Power shower was very good

Posted byCustomerCare
08 October 2014
Dear Jenson1963, We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and being a valued IHG Rewards Club Member. We are happy that our shower facility met your liking. However, we regret if the soundproofing conditions were a disappointment. Your comments are essential for us to consider for upgrades. We hope you see us soon and give us the opportunity to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Fine for one night stay

By

27 September 2014

Good hotel, outside areas in need of attention as bins were overflowing when we arrived and the whole area looked neglected. However, inside the hotel was clean and staff were attentive. Restaurant next door a Toby Carvery so you get what you pay for!

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

14 September 2014

club

we had a great stay, staff made us feel very welcome, they were extremeley helpful and could answer all of our questions, Look forward to returning next year.

Read More
Read Less