Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Superior - Duluth Area

303 2nd Avenue East , Superior, Wisconsin 54880

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 148 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

148reviews

  • 5 Stars
    75
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    6

Quiet and Friendly

By

10 May 2022

platinumelite

Spent the weekend in Duluth and opted to stay in Superior due to the hotels in Duluth being full. The hotel is close to what we needed and quiet. The pool is smaller but the kids in it seemed to have fun. The room looked clean, there was a leftover cleaning rag on a shelf and the drain stop for the sink was missing. The beds were comfy and clean and it worked for what I needed. The hotel is good for a few night stay with all the amenities you would expect from Holiday Inn. I would stay again, but wish the price was a little cheaper.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place To Stay!!

By

31 May 2019

The staff at this Holiday Inn Express is top notch, Bobby in particular. We had a lot going on with my Dad in the hospital for open heart surgery. Bobby made sure we were taken care of so that our stay was the last thing on our minds. He made sure we were comfortable and asked if we needed anything else to help make our stay better, and on more than one occasion. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I was also impressed with their selection for the complimentary breakfast. All too often you don't get a lot of choices. They had breakfast meat (many do not), egg choices, fruit, pancakes, rolls and more. The eating area was clean and well kept at all times. You cannot beat the location either. You are a short drive to the bridge to get over to Duluth, and a short drive from everything Superior has to offer. I was very impressed with this Holiday Inn and would recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

20 October 2014

club

Overall, we enjoyed our two-night stay. Although our bed was uncomfortable, our room was very nice and clean. We were pleased with the breakfast staff, who worked very hard to keep up with the high demand. We would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

2nd stay and we'll stay again

By

16 October 2014

club

Stayed in a king suite, really nice room, decor is updated and room is spacious. Breakfast is really good, a lot of choices, but they need at least two people working on weekends. Have to ask for more everything, garbage is overflowing and dining room is dirty... way too much work for one person! Pool is too cold to swim comfortably; baby's lips and feet were blur after ten minutes.

Read More
Read Less

a/c unit

By

10 October 2014

club

1. The a/c unit was not on prior to arrival. It took a while to make the room cool.
2. the location was poor - the road is a disaster: the highway leading to hotel was disaster also.
2a. pizza hut wouldn't deliver to WI. we had trouble w food being delivered b/c of the location.
3. We paid for the larger suite

Posted byHotelStaff
13 October 2014
Dear Fishlips, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your concerns with you recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that your room was not to a comfortable temperature when you checked in. We definitely appreciate your feedback and will look into your other concerns regarding the access road and food delivery options that were given to you. Again thank you for reaching out to us we hope you will choose us again for your lodging needs.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

06 October 2014

Great service from all the Staff
Nice quiet Room
Quick check-in and Check out

Read More
Read Less

Superior

By

01 October 2014

club

Nice place. Friendly staff. Close to UWS. Nice breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

As expected, a great stay

By

01 October 2014

My reserved room and check-in paperwork was ready when I arrived. The room was as expected, clean, comfortable, and well suited for my needs. A nice quiet environment for a good night's rest.

Read More
Read Less

Location,Location,Location

By

30 September 2014

platinumelite

My wife had a sorority reunion at University of Superior in Superior ,Wisconsin

Read More
Read Less

Great beds and front desk service

By

29 September 2014

club

I always stay here when visiting Superior because of the consistency.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 October 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoy our hotel and look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

26 September 2014

club

Wonderful view and the s'mores was awesome each night.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

26 September 2014

platinumelite

This was an enjoyable experience and I will be returning to this hotel in the future

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward in you staying with us in the future.
Read More
Read Less